We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and staff”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #526 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
dc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at the annex to the Hotel Condotti which is right around the corner from the main hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were great. The location was also superb, just a block from the Piazza Spagna and the Spanish Steps and all the shopping along the Via Condotti and the other nearby streets. My only complaint is the pricey room was rather small and dark and the brown paint made it seem even darker. The room could use and update. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your nice review. Like you can see from the map on our direct website, our location is very central, just in the middle of all touristic attraction and also a perfect choise for who wants to enjoy the shopping experience once in Rome. Around the corner from the Spanish Steps, you can explore the city by walking, but also you can take the subway, which is one block down.
Our cosy hotel is a small, clean property where we want to keep a warm atmosphere. We have diffrent catagories for the rooms and we always have competitive prices for the area where we are located (please check the descptions, foto and prices for the dates that interest you on our official site). Our all clients are very important to us, our bilingual speaking satff is trying to pamper you during your stay and to help you with all the information needed in order to live the city in best way (we recomend you hidden gem and also good restaurants with good value for money).
Hoping to welcome you back, we send you

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    148
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
115
158
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Quite good price for center of Rome. The quality of the service is good according to the price. Most of all I liked the location near the Spanish steps and main fashion shops. What would be better is room size, as well as bed size plus the blankets would be nice to clean. Overall, firm 3 or 4 with minus. Recommend to anyone for shopping purposes.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visiter_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and for your review. Hotel Condotti is the perfect choise (for shopping and also sightseeing) for who wants to maximum enjoy the Eternal City: one block down to the Spanish Steps an Via Condotti, walking distance to all the main atractions (Trevi's Fountain, Pantheon, Pizza Navona, Colosseum, Vatican and the beautiful gardens of Villa Borghese).
All our rooms are nice and clean; we are sorry if you have had some problems during your stay. Regarding the size of the room, we also have Superior rooms, Junior suite or Minisuite, for who wants to have more comfort during their stay; please check this rooms and the special rates on our official website.
Our staff, two languge speaking, is happy to assist you with all kind of information and try to pamper your during your stay in order to maximum enjoy your holiday.
Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great Staff, Great Customer Support, Great Hotel Location. Very Good Rooms (who stays in a room in Roma!). Apparently TripAdvisor is making me add more text to enter this comment in order to reach a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisOfColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your positive, short and orginal comment! It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at Condotti Palace, the new part of Hotel Condotti, located just 25 meters far for the main building, where the reception desk is (for a better idea regarding our position you can check google maps from our official site). Our rooms are clean, nicely decorated and have all the modern facilities. The staff is friendly and ready to give you information and directions in order to help you discover the city in all his best (hidden gem and good restaurants, with a good value for money). Located in the hart of the historic center, walking distance from all the main turistic atractions, Condotti offer a good value for money, with competitive prices for this area.

Hoping to have you back at Condotti, we send you

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Condotti palace is very convenient for sightseeing, shopping and dining as well.
Wifi connection is not good, kept on interrupting.
Reception and housekeeping people are nice.
A little bit pricey but we are upgraded to the main hotel instead of annex.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimby_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your review. Hotel Condotti and Condotti Palace are both located in the hart of historic center, the best location for sightseeing and also for shooping. The staff is always glad to help you with good directions and also to recomend you the best places where to go to eat (good traditional, italian food with good value for money); you are in Rome and you have to try the best! We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the wi fi conection; usually it is working very well and the clients are happy.
If posible, we upgrade from the separate to the main building; please be informed that the rooms have same quality. Our prices are not fixed, you can find more information, promotion and description of the rooms on our official site.
We hope to welcome you back some day!

Best regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We love rome and we go every year. We're only stay at Condotti Hotel. Location is very well near the city center. The hotel staff is very involved with the client Also The staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Especially; Vladimir, Luciano, Paula and Angelo. Thank you so much for your interest. We never stay another hotel in Rome because we were happy. Condotti like home. Kurultak Family..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asksryard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you! "Condotti like home" says everything about our efforts to make our clients to have an unforgetable stay. We are happy to know that you enjoy every of your stay and that you are keep coming every year at Condotti; it is a honor for us!

All the staff is thanking you for the appreciations. Our goal is to bond as friends. We aim to make your stay with us ,in the heart of the Eternal City, an enjoyable and unforgettable experience. We offer you a fabulous location, friendly, welcoming staff, clean rooms and also a very good value for money (check our special offers in our official site).

We expect to welcome you back next year,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful and caring staff, nice accommodations and fabulous location just steps from the Spanish Steps. One block from the shopping district - many unique boutiques, bistros and restaurants nearby. A great value!

Room Tip: Worth it to upgrade to more spacious junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngun56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your nice review.

The hotel Condotti is the perfect choise for who wants to enjoy Rome in all his best, is walking distance to all the main atractions. Our little hotel offers diffrent categories of rooms and a good value for money. When you booked our hotel you choosed our dependance, but the quality of the room and service is the same like in the main building. When you book our hotel in our official site you'll find better information to explain exactly the room booked. To have more comfort during the stay, we reccomed also the Junior suite category for the room.

Our friendly staff will be glad to welcome you back every time you are in Rome and will be happy to help you to live Rome in the best way and make you feel at home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year, we send you

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Condotti Palace for the first time, based on the excellent location. Reception and service staff was first class and efficiently helpful. The room at the Palace faced the street and it was disturbingly noisy all night. It is a perfect hotel, but make sure to get away from the street. It may be dark facing the backside, but when in Rome you are definitely not in your room anyway except when you're supposed to sleep!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hvilsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome and also for your review.

Condotti Palace is the new part of the Hotel Condotti, located in the same big historic palazzo, with the entrance at the corner (like you can see with our google view maps from our direct site); it is an original mixture of furnishings, décor and antiques that create an atmosphere of incomparable charm.

In the middle of the historic center, walking distance from all the atractions, surounded of shops and restaurants, is hard to get the perfect quiet.
Thank you for having appreciated the professinaolity of our staff; we are happy to help you during your stay in order to have a good memory of your holiday.

Next time we will giv you an internal room; maybe you want to try our main building. Hoping to see you again,

Best Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Carrozze
#790 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#393 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#273 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#62 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#174 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Property: Condotti Palace
Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing