We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & staff”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #524 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location & staff”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

are prompt and responsive. Stayed at the annex building.. short walk but there was a cheerful porter who assisted with our luggage. A pity that breakfast was chargeable for guests who stay at the annex building.

Verdict is I will stay here again the next time I visit rome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiggiebearie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome! Our purpose is to assist you the best we can during your stay, in order to have a nice holiday!

All the rooms in the separate building have a soft breakfast in the room included; it is a more economic solution for who wants to stay in the high center of Rome and who do not want to depend on the breakfast time. The rooms in the main hotel have the continental breakfast included in the rate, but also cost more.

We will be glad to have you in our hotel in the future! We suggest you to contact us directly in order to have a good deal for the price.

We send you all our best regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    148
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
115
158
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Could not get a better location, right near the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain and the metro. Lots of nice restaurants and shops. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and would stay there again if we are lucky enough to go back to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Friends,

We thank you for your stay and for all your appreciations. Working every day with the people which are visiting Rome, we can say that the Trevis' effect is allmost guaranteed!

Considering that you already threw a coin into the fountain, this should be bringing you back some day! We hope that you will choose our hotel for the next stay in Rome!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at the Condotti Palace whilst making the best of the unseasonal Rome weather (rainy, breezy and chilly when the sun disappeared behind the clouds). As other reviewers have written, the hotel is perfectly placed to walk to many of the sights and close to the Metro at Spagna to get to all the others.

Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The Palace is just round the corner from the Hotel Condotti (where you leave the keys when you go out). There's the Pasticceria D'Angelo nearby and a great wine bar opposite, Antica Enoteca.There are lots of excellent restaurants in the area.

Our room was a reasonable size by Italian standards. The bathroom was well presented and the shower really powerful. The mattress was rock hard, unfortunately, and (after a poor night's sleep) I woke up the first morning with backache. We went to reception to request a mattress topper but were informed that the hotel did not have any. They did offer to put blankets on top of the mattress and this helped a little.

We had breakfast at the hotel one morning for €10 each. It was just ok. The cereals were very bland and the 'hot' choices were small 'hot dog' sausages and plain omelette. We preferred the pasticceria.

On Friday and Saturdays from 6-8pm, the Hotel hosts a wine/nibbles evening. This is a really nice touch. Very sociable. We met many other guests and shared stories and experiences of Rome.

Despite the negatives, we would stay at the Condotti Palace again if we return to Rome in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and for your review.

We are sorry for the inconvenient with the matress, that you consider it to ferm. In the same time, we thank you for saying that you will choose our hotel for a next stay. We will do always all our best to help you during the stay!

Hooping to see you again in the future, we send you Best regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel Candiotti is around the corner from the Spanish Steps in an upscale section of Roma. We stayed there 4 nights and found this to be an excellent choice. The location is centrally located, near a subway stop, within walking distance of most sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood had great shops and loads of restaurants. The room was comfortable, on the 4th floor, the rooftop views were nice, it was quiet and clean. The only problem was the angled roofline which made the bathroom a little difficult to navigate. The breakfast was ample and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay! Our little hotel offer the possibility to enjoy the city in all his best! Just in the middle of the action, but in the same time on a charming little street.

We are glad that we was able to give you a nice memory of your stay here and we hope to accommodate you again in the future! Next time we will give you a classic room!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I will start with the positives. The hotel is very well situated and the lady at the front desk is very helpful. That's about it for greatness. The room is average even by European standards. Amenities are non existent the bed is like sleeping on a rock and the pillows are paper thin. The building is very noisy and you hear all your neighbours. My suggestion, for the price conscious, this is a good place. If you are used to more than basic, try elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JR12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Clients,

First of all, we thank you for your stay and for taking a few minutes of your time to leave a comment regarding your stay. Your feedback is very importantfor us; we work every day to improve our services in order to give you a memorable stay.

Thank you for having appreciated our location and our personal. Regarding our rooms, we have various cathegory: standard, Junior suite and Minisuite. Considering that we are located in the hart of historic center, in a historic palace, in a 3 stars hotel, you can find a small size of the standard rooms. We suggest you, for the next time to book a superior cathegory for a major comfort.

All the rooms are equiped with a ketle and various breakfast items (coffe, tea, tosted bread marmalades, biscuits); inside of the room you can also find slippers, hairdrier, Tv, telephone and a minibar and of course, free acces to wi-fi. The matress were recently replaced and, as much we understand, they are ferme. For the pillows, there are always more then one in the closet.

Good location (all the beauties and atractive places can be reachable by walking) , attentive staff, competitive prices for the area, this is what out hotel has to offer for who is interested to enjoy the Eternal City.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future, we send you

Best regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was a great recommendation by friends. We were a family of 5 (3 kids 15, 12, and 11), and the two rooms were extremely comfortable for a 3 day stay. The location was unbeatable next to the Via Condotti and the Spanish Steps. The staff made great recommendations for restaurants and made us feel at home. We had a great time in Rome at his location. The small hotel setting was a plus for us.

Room Tip: The rooms with extra living space for 2 people are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel. It is so nice for us to hear that you felt like home! This is our purpose: to make you have an enjoyble stay! We hope that you will remember us to, the people working here, not only the Eternal City.

Come back to visit us soon!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is not shick or design but its location is the best (just 2 steps from Piazza di Spagna). We lived in a part which is called Condotti Palace. It is a sort of apartment but without kitchen. Rooms are not spacious but with nice design and look fresh. Staff is friendly. The main problem is to get this place using your own car as this part of Rome is limited for cars. So the best thing is to leave car in a parking near Stazione Termini and get there by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anturix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Carrozze
#788 of 1,256 in Rome
1 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#297 of 1,256 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,256 in Rome
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#395 of 1,256 in Rome
244 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#169 of 1,256 in Rome
796 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#486 of 1,256 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Property: Condotti Palace
Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing