We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$195
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$421
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
171
148
28
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
148
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerspanish stepsfamily roomtrevi fountainwithin walking distancelocationvatican
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 367 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Condotti Hotel four nights , parents and 3 adult children, two rooms. The contact with the hotel from the reservation by email until we left was excellent. the service was professional and warm with lots of good will. The rooms are cozy, clean and tidy and the location wins.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome. Our purpose is to help you have a holiday to remember. We hope that you will remember also us, the staff, not only the wonderful atractions of Rome.

Our compliments and best wishes to your beautiful family! We hope to have you back soon!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Perfect location, wonderful service, superb personnel...

Some rooms have balcony, modern decorated rooms at reasonable price.
Very close to Spanish steps.

Only room isolation should be improved... you hear everything next door!

Room Tip: backside rooms have a small balcony
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnrckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay, for your appreciations and also for your suggestion. We suggest you to book a room in the main hotel, which are more quiet, if you decide to come back.

Best regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you go to Rome for the first time this is definitely an excellent location: you can walk almost everywhere to the beautiful ancient Rome. If you want to go to see the Vatican, you have a close tube station in just 5 minutes walk. We also enjoyed an excellent food in the neighborhood, especially The Restaurant 34 just right to the hotel, great service, lovely food and superb New Year evening. Hotel staff was very nice and we had a fast pick up from the airport. The room was very clean and bathroom tidy, room service smiling and the room was warm. We have not even been disturbed by the street noise of the old town, although this is a winter time so the windows were closed anyway. Just three small elements to improve: wifi was only working in the bathroom and the lobby, not in the room; there was no English TV (except some Chinese and Japanese tv info in English) which never happened to us in any hotel before. And the last point: we have chosen this hotel because a double room was advertised at booking.com as around 18-20m2 big - we just did not want to stay for a week in a very small room. Apparently our room WAS very small (around 10m2) and that was disappointing. So you cannot really trust description....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlicjafromLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Friends,

It was nice for us to have you here! Thank you for your stay and for your suggestions; is very important for us your feed-back. . We will work on the aspects that you indicated to be improved. We already put on other device to assure a better signal for the wi-fi. Because of the limited spaces in the historic center, in order to have a major comfort during the stay, we suggest to all our clients to book a Junior suite or a Minisuite; when is possible, we also make free up-grade for the rooms booked.

Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staff were helpful and friendly, especially managing many queries/check outs at the same time and allowing us to park the stroller by the front desk. Taxi call was super quick. Room was ok size and clean. Location was ideal, good restaurants, small market close by. Breakfast was good value. Internet access was quick. Map was readily available
Bed was a little hard and windows have to be closed to avoid noise so air circulation is not perfect. It is still a great value for our family and convenient for our 2 nights.
We stayed at Condotti Via Mario dè Fiori, 37. Jan 2-4,2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mofamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Friends,

The families are always welcome at Condotti Palace! Our rooms are adapted for a family of 3-4 people. The staff is at your disposal, for any particular request.

Thank you for having appreciated our continental breakfast served at Hotel Condotti. We selected the various ingredients to help you get enough energy to start the day.

We are always open to the suggestion of our clients. Please be informed that we start to change the matress in the rooms.

Contact us directly for a future reservation, the next time you are in Rome, this way, we guarantee the best value for money!

Hoping to have you back soon,

Best Regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

would definitely recommend: Perfect Location; friendly & helpful staff; well maintained; rooms bigger than what we expected; strong water pressure; very clean; lots of wall plugs; aircon; room safe; comfortable & big double bed; quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet and some have little balconies. The rooms overlooking the streets are noisy, as there are so many people walking around in the streets.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Friends,

We have a nice memory of you, we are glad that you did not forget us. Thank you for your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at Condotti.

Looking forward to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews