We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem nearby spanish steps”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #517 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“a gem nearby spanish steps”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

judging by the name we expect the location is not far from the famous via condotti and spanish steps...yet the hotel is in the less busy location but surrounded by many restaurants, shops, etc. the staff is very friendly and helpful. they help us bring our many luggage to our rooms in the other buildings....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for you stay and for your review. We offer the fabulous location . Coming for shopping or to visit the city, our hotel offers you the fabulous location but also the possibility to have a good rest, to strenght your energy which is necessary to explore all the beauties that Rome has to offer. The staff is always glad to help you for any information or direction that you may need!

Hoping that you had a great time here, we aspect you back when you next decide to visit Rome.

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    148
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
115
159
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just came back for travelling for two weeks around Italy with my husband and we stayed in Condotti Palace only for 1 night, because on our flight back to our hometown was from Rome. We stayed in Rome for 4 days in the first week in different hotel, and decided to pick the hotel near the Condotti in our last day when we returned to Rome. I chose Condotti Palace because of the great location, just few blocks from Via Condotti and Spanish Steps :) and I made a great decision! We checked in at Hotel Condotti, which was on the other side of the block from Condotti Palace.

I am very impressed with the manner of the hotels' staff. The receptions (the lady and the guy, I am sorry I didnt know their names) and the guy who helped us with our (super heavy and big!!) luggages were very helpful, charming and full of smile. We felt very welcome in their hotel. I stayed in few hotels before and there were some of the staff that seemed grumpy and not helpful at all. You will not find those kind of people in Condotti Palace :)

The room was small, probably because I chose the Standard Double Room. But the bed sheets, the floor and bathroom were very clean. The air condition was also working very well.

I would probably come back to this hotel, with ofcourse a bigger room. If you decided to spend some heavy shopping in Rome, this is the great hotel for you. The location is also very near to many cafes and restaurants, and most important, the lovely hotel staffs you rarely find :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taniafachry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Condotti; for the next time you will also have all our support and we suggest you to book a bigger room (Junior suite).

Hope to see you again in the nearest future,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights, and this was a great find! Located in a small cobblestone lane in the Spanish Steps area, this place is a hidden gem. It is a secondary hotel to another Condotti around the corner, which you will actually have to find to check in as these rooms are basically in a residential portion of a building above the street level resturants. They bill it as an Apart-hotel, a blend of an apartment and a hotel.

The location is fabulous; close to the Spanish Steps, a metro stop, the trendy high end retail shops which are fun to look at but nothing I would buy! - although I did see a Ferrari Segway styled scooter... lol. Small, narrow den of cobblestone laden lanes filled with quaint eateries with al fresco dining, with local street musicians serenading the diners... picture perfect, really.

The room was just beautiful. Vaulted ceiling w/ exposed hand hewn rafters, two large window sets that opened street side with a very small patio ledge on could go onto to look down at the scene, comfy bed, modern spotless bath, and a sofa/sitting area to toss the backpacks and gear onto.

I felt this was a great win, for the money they charge. I booked direct on their website for the best price. It really felt great coming back to the room and entering thru a residential door on the street; so nondiscrete I felt like I lived there!

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1dancing_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Friends,
Thank you so much for your stay and for your beautiful comment! It seems that you had the opportunity to taste and enjoy the roman atmosphere...restaurants, cafèes, "street musicians serenading the diners, the trendy high end retail shops". Our location put you just in the middle of everything...but best of all, we are so glad that you "felt like you lived there!"

We hoping to choose us also for your next visit to Rome!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip for four nights, and returned for our last night in Rome. The staff were really welcoming and friendly and our rooms were very satisfactory. It is in a fantastic location surrounded by great cafes and restaurants. Excellent shopping at your door and surrounding streets. We will definitely stay here during our next trip.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Sara,

It is so easy for us when we work with great people! You are one of them...we thank you for your appreciations and most of all, we are happy that you left the hotel with a good memory of your stay here. Hope to remember us, the staff, to and not only the beautiful places and monuments of the Eternal City!

Hoping to consider one future stay at Condotii, we send you

Kindest Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The service was great, always answered to our questions and helped us.
The location was brilliant as a short walk from spanish steps, very close to the main stret for shopping-via del croso.
In addition, it`s very close by walk to the metro station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear friends from Tel Aviv,

You are wonderful person! So, you deserve the best...we try to satisfay your request during your stay here and to help you to explore the beautiful city of Rome.

Our location it is offering you the possibility to enjoy everything: the ancient and modern beauties of the Eternal City...

We aspect you back for your next visit to Rome!

A presto,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here with our two kids for two hot August nights this year. Our room was in the annexe and totally fine for our needs - four beds, clean, good A/C etc. No view or terrace but then you don't come to Rome to spend your stay in your room!
The location was superb and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Definitely a good find.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank The_kids_come_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear friends,

The families are prestigious guest for us! We try to respect the needs of every member of the family and we try to offer atention and our support for all of you. If we have succeeded with you, giving accomodating room and a friendly staff at your disposal, we aspect you again, you will be more then welcome!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

very nice hotel with good rooms. The location was brilliant as a short walk from spanish steps and within walking distance to all attractions. There were also plenty of shops and restraunts nearby. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
We would recomend the hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear friends,

Definately we aspect you back! We will welcome you back with a smile! We always take good care of our previous clients. Do not forget to contact us directly for your booking, just to be sure that you will have a special price!

A presto,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#289 of 1,257 in Rome
272 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#396 of 1,257 in Rome
245 reviews
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Carrozze
#791 of 1,257 in Rome
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#151 of 1,257 in Rome
806 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,257 in Rome
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Property: Condotti Palace
Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing