We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condotti Palace
Nearby Hotels
$178
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$232
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$395
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$133
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$382
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
171
148
28
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
148
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerspanish stepsfamily roomtrevi fountainwithin walking distancelocationvatican
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 367 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Palace. It is a block from the Spanish stairs and just where the shopping area begins. So location is perfect. Forum, Coliseum, The Vatican, Fontana di Trevi, and many other sights are within walking distance (<30 min).

The room we had was not big but ample. We liked the provided safe and access to Wi-Fi. The room had a nice standard and was spotlessly clean. The tiles on the floor were impressive. There was also a good air conditioning. The beds are on the hard side, which I like. My SO would have preferred them a bit softer.

The stairs in the Palace are a bit steep. But there is a lift - but we never used it. The luggage was carried to and from the room by the staff. When we checked out we just left the luggage in the room. And in the evening we came back and collected it in time for our late afternoon flight.

The breakfast room is around the corner, in the basement of the hotel. It is really tiny and can be crowded. There is not a huge buffet; there is no room for it. But we have no complaint about the available food.

The staff is extremely kind and helpful. And their English is probably better than mine.

The only problem we had was with the sound insulation. The hard tiled floors caused a lot of noise when people rolled their luggage in the room upstairs. It woke us up. The same when the restaurants carried out their empty bottles. But booth things happened when we should wake up anyhow.

It is a really nice hotel with a great location. I most likely will go back the next time in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjellkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed at Condotti hotel following our friend’s recommendation (they already stayed in the hotel several times).
When I bought my house, my real estate agent told me that there are 3 important things to consider: “location, location and location” – this is true also when selecting hotels and Condotti hotel is located in an outstanding location – it is about 2 minutes walking from Spanish Steps and Piazza di Spagna - it means that you are in the center of everything.

Since I'm a Platinum member in Priority Club (Inter Continental, Holiday Inn, etc.) I usually stays in IHG hotels, but I couldn't find any good location in Rome - except for Inter Continental which was 3 times more expensive than what we paid, so I decided to book a room in Condotti hotel.

I stayed in the hotel with my wife between Nov 3rd to Nov 8th and even though the Spagna metro station is located just 2 minutes from the hotel, we only used it once, neither had to take a taxi. The only time we used the metro was when we went to the Vatican. In the rest of our vacation, we just traveled in the streets and there is no better way to see Rome than by walking in the streets. Since you are in the middle of everything, you just go out and walk.
There are also many restaurants in the area and everyone will be able to find a place to eat in his budget (from 5 Euro to 50 Euro per person).
We booked a standard room, but were upgraded for free to a junior suite which was great.

Cons: The only complaint that I have is that the hotel balcony was allocated on top of our room and at least once I woke in the middle of the night, due to noise from the wood ceiling, since someone was walking there for 10 minutes (probably smoking).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derlich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great little hotel in a location that allows you to walk to every major attraction, if you wish. Staff were welcoming and helpful.
**One note, the Via della Croce address is for some rooms, while the lobby is around the corner on Mario del Fiore - need to check-in at the lobby.
Rooms were super clean, well-appointed, small but absolutely fine for size, nice 4th floor lounge that opened to a courtyard. I don't mind stiff beds, but these were pretty hard. Not bad for a few nights but wouldn't stay for more than 3 nights. It was above average temps when we stayed and the hotel had switched to 'heating only.' While we had the setting at its lowest and fans off, the room was hot, much too hot to sleep in without the windows open. So sleeping was tough with the street noises [people, vehicles, garbage removal, etc].
FYI - the hotel will set up airport taxi service for 60 euro for 2 with luggage, but you can make your own arrangements for 40 euro.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthShoreLkSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear friends from Minnesota,
our hotel is the most quiet location in Rome! Here the cars can' t enter, bar and restaurants close very early. So usually you can have sweet dreams!!Moreover our stiffs are quite hard because they' are orthopaedic.
We organize the limo transfer for that price because the drivers are in time, they help you with your bags, they are reliable. The cars are comfortable and clean, and we are sure that the price is fixed. In fact there is no extra charge for the luggage.
We give you the safest service that you can choose.
Anyway thanks for calling us great!!and we hope you'come back in Rome

Regards

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I'm from Brunei and stayed there for 3 nights. Though the hotel is quite small, but the services are excellent - staffs are very friendly and very helpful, they gave good recommendation of seafood restaurant too (Malafemmena)! In terms of location - perfect! it is within tourist area and is nearby the spanish steps at the Piazza Di Spagna, the metro and all the designers shops. A lot of restaurants around the hotel as well which close really late. The hotel room and the balcony is quite small but very clean. Would definitely stay there again :D

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Other reports will tell you about the location so I won't bother. It is in an expensive tourist area so don't expect any shopping or restaurant bargains nearby. We stayed around the corner and whilst the room was clean we thought it was a bit pokey with not much natural light. The major disappointment was the noise level between rooms. Plumbing noise was particularly bad. The staff were great - extremely helpful. It is not a big hotel so do not expect bars or other big hotel facilities. Room size and internal noise were big negatives to us.

Room Tip: We requested a larger room. None were available but we were informed that the rooms around the corner (where we stayed) were larger than those in the lobby building.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoCoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear friends,
we are a small boutique hotel in the heart of Rome.So our charme is not big hotel facilities or big rooms..but it's give you the 'warmth and hospitality of your home.
This is our goal. And every day, we try to give the best memories to the guests.
Anyway our rooms have different views and positions so we can change it for giving a best sound insulation and a bigger size!!

Regards

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews