We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poland & Switzerland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dimora Storica Urbana Roma
Ranked #1,669 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Poland & Switzerland”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotel has a great location near Colloseo. Urbana Street is very romantic and calm even at the night. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Everything was wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially "Mr Manager" was really charming! :)
Thanks Dimora Storica Urbana for an amazing memories.
Grazie Roma!!!!!!
Love,
Wiola and Agnieszka!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    22
    14
    40
See reviews for
28
54
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrive late at night and we had to go upstairs four floors to arrive to our rooms with our bags.

It is not a normal hotel. They are rooms in a very old building. The roms were clean but the beds weren`t comfortable. The breakfast is served in a restaurant near the "hotel". The breakfast is poor but not bad. You can drink a very good espresso.

As positive, there is wifi free and air conditioning. The woman in the front desk was very polite and helpful. You are in a very centric place and you have a metro station near... and the colisseum!!!
.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catalan_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed for three nights in this very clean, quaint & quirky hotel. Hotel staff all very friendly and welcoming even if you dont speak Italian and the Grandmother of the family speaks no English!! Fantastic room with four poster bed and en suite. Towels changed every day. Set in a quiet backstreet of Rome ideally situated close to the metro and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Would highly recommend the Dimora as a base when visiting beautiful Rome.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We took a big chance on booking this hotel since we had never seen it... but IT WAS WORTH IT! The room was quaint and cozy, and we had a little balcony overlooking the street. It was a little bit of walk up to the room (no elevator), but that didnt matter. The room offered ample ammenities, and was within a 5 min walk to the Colosseum and 7 min up to Trevi station. They offered free "Breakfast"... which was more than just a little complimentary danish most hotels offer. We were greeted at the restaurant with an assortment of pastries, juice, cereal, and fresh cappuccino, espresso, or cafe americano. After breakfast, the restaurant opens to the general public for lunch and dinner... which is also worth at least one visit! I have already recommended this hotel to one friend, and about to for another. I will gladly stay here again, upon my next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with my fiancee. It was a sweet old classic building, in a very nice location, 15' walking distance from the central train station and 5' from the Colosseo. There were also nice restaurants around the area, which we found through tripadvisor.
The hotel room was nice, renovated, with many facilities in the building. The bed in our room was comfortable, the bathroom clean, but we didn't like the couch, which was old and neglected and with a lot of dust under it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had a lovely stay in Rome. I would recommend the hotel - 100%. Nice rooms, it has been recently renovated. Ancient Rome atmosphere. Breakfast - typical Italian/European - some sweets, fruits, flakes & milk. Do not expect hot breakfast. However, each morning we were hosted by a very charming lady (who could be my granny :), who spoke Italian only and yet we could understand each other and she made all our mornings so Italian - with as much Espresso as you want!! Totally loved it! We arrived earlier and there was no problem with check-in, on our last day - no problem to leave the luggage and to pick it up in the evening.
Location - in walking distance to all attractions - we took a bus to the Vatican only. Hidden in a little street it is apart from the tourist noise and gives opportunity to enjoy local restaurants with local people :)
There was no iron in the room, but we were easily provided with one.
The only concern I had was about the linen - I didn't find the aroma quite good, but probably this is my personal opinion on their detergent.

Room Tip: request in advance a double room if you insist on one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadostVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

With themixed reviews on this hotel we had some concerns but decided to book it.
On arrival we met Lucia who checked us in and confirmed that we had prepaid the bill so there would be no confusion on check out.We were early but she went to see if our room was ready and as it was we were able to go in. Lucia was extremely helpful in advising us on what to see and how to get there etc.
Our room was typically Roman-- outdated by some other European city standards but as some of the buildings are hundreds of years old you should expect that. The room was spotless, towels changed every day and although we only spent 3 nights there the bed linen was also changed.The shower was hit and miss with temperature but we managed perfectly well.There was a fridge in a communal area outside the rooms which was very handy.
Breakfast was a couple of doors down which was fine--- we just got sorted and went out straight from there.The staff here were great, especially the wonderful "matriarch" who although could speak no English, had a smile and a heart as big as the Coloseum!!
The breakfast was fresh and plentiful for continental type and the coffee was superb.
As other reviews say, the only problem for some may be the lack of a lift but this didn't worry us--- we organised ourselves so that once we left the room for breakfast we only had to climb them once, on our return from our daily "adventures".
Ther are some nice cafe/ restaurants around the area and the one featured on the photo page of the hotel is across the way and very good in all aspects--food, price, staff.
We found the area safe to walk around at night and slept well because it was quiet.
All in all we would return to the Dimora, for the price and the location in Rome it was excellent value. We didn't see Lucia on our departure but the breakfast staff took our keys so don't worry if it seems no one is there-- they all work as a team and know what is going on.
In conclusion, the Dimora is typical of how these lovely Roman hotels work. Don't expect big hotel lobby's or even a reception in the same building!! Very often the rooms occupy a building shared with offices and private residents.They can be in residential areas (which we loved about the Dimora) you could say Buon Journo to your temporary Roman neighbours!
Embrace the fact that you are experiencing a Roman way of life for a short while and as long as every thing is clean and breakfast is "sufficient" then all will be fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you have everything you need to go to breakfast then out so you don't need to climb th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banksy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#238 of 1,263 in Rome
540 reviews
Monti
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#458 of 1,263 in Rome
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Chocolat Inn
Chocolat Inn
#753 of 3,692 in Rome
127 reviews
Monti
Urbana 33 b&b
Urbana 33 b&b
#994 of 3,692 in Rome
92 reviews
Monti
La Scalinatella B&B
La Scalinatella B&B
#637 of 3,692 in Rome
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Storica Urbana Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Storica Urbana Roma

Property: Dimora Storica Urbana Roma
Address: Via Urbana no 33, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,669 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dimora Storica Urbana Roma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dimora Storica Urbana Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimora Storica Urbana Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing