We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Intown Luxury House
Ranked #1,429 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My sister, daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights from 17 Feb. It is centrally located, less than a minute's walk to the Spanish Steps and metro in what seemed to be an exclusive shopping area. The hotel is very clean, cosy and stylishly decorated and furnished. The staff were all very friendly and bent over backwards for us. The breakfast consisted of fruit salad, croissants, cereals, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, mini rolls, plenty of choice of drinks hot and cold and was more than adequate. The breakfast room could only accommodate 8 people but we rarely encountered other guests when we ate so always got a table. The rooms were peaceful at night and warm and the beds very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Intown Luxury House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Intown Luxury from 2nd to 5th Feb. We booked direct and stayed in the junior attic suite. The hotel can arrange a private transfer for you for €60 each way. Little steep but very luxurious in a lovely brand new mercedes!
Perfect location, literally 2 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and 5 minutes to the Trevi Foutain. Ideally located for shopping and getting around Rome in general.
The Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast was light but the best coffee I have ever had. My Husband a non-coffee drinker fell in love with the cappaccinos here.
Our suite had a jacuzzi bath, balcony, seperate lounge area and a comfy bed.
Breakfast is served from 7am to 10am, recommend getting there early as is limited choice the closer you get to 10am naturally.
Small lift not big enough for people and luggage, but this is minor and did not cause us any issues at all.
Highly recommend a restaurant around the corner called Osteria, Missimo (waiter) was incredible and nothing was too much effort. Food is excellent and outside seating was lovely.
Would definately stay again at the Intown Luxury it is perfect!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the attic suite with balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family of three (2 adults and one child) enjoyed a fantastic 4 night stay at the Intown Luxury House. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful we encountered at any hotel during our month long trip throughout Europe. As this is a very small hotel property, it is very personalised - which tops off the hotel's brilliant location and well-fitted rooms. We had a suite which had a separate lounge area which converted into a single bed (could also be used by an adult if needed). The furnishings are modern, practical and roomy making for a super comfortable stay. Heating, wi-fi, breakfast (which can be delivered to your room at no extra cost) were all good. A staff member waited with us for our taxi as we left to make sure the taxi driver would charge us the fixed airport price - just brilliant service! Just nothing to fault at this hotel and I would stay here again without a second thought if heading back to Rome.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank clanciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was referred to the Intown by a friend who has been doing business in Rome for years. I left it a bit late to book and was lucky to get a Junior Suite at the last minute. Accordingly the price was a little on the high side at 450Euro per night. However it lived up to all the billing with a great room, great staff and great location.

Highlights:
1. Round the corner from the Spanish Steps (we got cab drivers to drop us at the Steps and then grabbed a gelato and wandered home with a bit of window shopping thrown in).
2. Exceptional staff - we met the owner and her daughter who were both classy and charming. Another staff member referred us to a wonderful restaurant called Taverna Trilussa, a short walk from Campo del Fiori, which was a great dining experience.
3. Excellent, generously proportioned room.

The lift is a little small and can't take you and your baggage at the same time however we found it cute and the staff do all the running for you anyway. From the moment we arrived they quickly took our bags up to our rooms (and they were not looking for a tip).

The breakfast room is also on the small side however it is another quaint aspect of this boutique hotel and the Philippino attendant (sorry forgot his name) was ever smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 which was great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bradles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived on A sunday night for a night before taking a cruise. The location was perfect, the staff could not do enough for you and breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. A lovely modern hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we stayed in Intown Luxury House for 3 nights this week (June). the room we had was a junior suite. the bathroom was very large and had a spa bath. the room itself was great and had an adjoining lounge area. the location was very close to the spanish steps and the boutique shops. We were able to walk to pantheon etc... also. I would recommend this Junior suite room. We arrived very late on the first night and the staff were at reception and waiting for us despite the lateness. we really enjoyed it.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sparkyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I spent 3 nights at Intown Luxury House and was very happy with it. It's a small, pretty cool place, with friendly and helpful staff. It would be hard to get a better location as it's very close to the Spanish Steps. The rooms are well designed, quiet and fairly large, the breakfast is good and it is good value for the price. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Hotel d'Inghilterra
#428 of 1,267 in Rome
168 reviews
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#63 of 1,133 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Spanish Suite
The Spanish Suite
#430 of 3,711 in Rome
132 reviews
Campo Marzio
Les Fleurs Luxury House
Les Fleurs Luxury House
#486 of 3,711 in Rome
134 reviews
Colonna
Rome Frattina 27
Rome Frattina 27
#828 of 3,711 in Rome
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intown Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intown Luxury House

Address: Via Bocca di Leone 7, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,429 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $155 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Intown Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome. Near the Spanish Steps, a small building hides six luxurious, light, minimalist suites. Perfect for those who feel the classic hotel to be too impersonal or a Bed and Breakfast too familiar. The perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Intown Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intown Luxury House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing