We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and confortable stay”
Review of InternoUno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InternoUno
Ranked #1,113 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice and confortable stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We have chosen this B&B which is actually at the standard of a hotel of 3* beacause it was very near to the metrostation and it was equipped with kitchinette. We were very kind surprised, that it looked even better than in the photos, a nice room with bed, a desk in front of an LCD on the wall which served aslo as a computer with free internet and in a corner a tiny kitchinettevery well equipped: water boiler, sink, plates, cups and glasses, microwave, there was even some sugar and cofee :). There was also a nice balcony which we couldn't enjoy because of the weather :(. The bathroom was also very nice and the jaquzzi was mirific, after a hole day walking through the town it was like a blessing to have a hot whirpooling bath :) We felt very good, and would definitly return!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaqesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    50
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
61
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had a good stay in Interno1 Deluxe. The room had everything we needed, including free internet. For a good breakfast we could simply cross the street and to get to everything Rome has to offer we could just roll down the metro, which is right in front of the appartment.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiroKuipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I was there several time and service and rooms were very nice. You will have TV, free internet at pc and wi-fi, a good bathroom. Rooms are quite modern and really clean.
The street is pedonal, so you don't have to ear cars near your window. Metro station is not very near, but a little walk of 5 minutes don't kill anyone.
Nothing to add, just a place where you can stay without any problem.
PS: no breakfast and room are small...however is very cheap, so you can eat near there in a sicilian bar that is better ;)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe_Grosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I spent 4 nights in one of the new Deluxe Rooms on Via Lorenzo il Magnifico with my husband and 18 month old son. The room was first class - very comfortable bed and pillows, free internet (which worked great), jacuzzi, new baby cot, airconditioning, mini-kitchen and fridge. Everything worked perfectly.

The double room was fairly small and the baby cot just fit between the wall and our bed, but with the access to a private, outside terrace, this helped increase the size of the room and we ate our meals out here. And for the price, I was happy to compensate the smaller room, for clean & modern facilities. You spend most of the day sight-seeing anyway, so a large room is not necessary.

When the windows were closed, there was no road or train station noise - and the aircocnditioner was great, so being too hot wasn't a problem with having the windows shut during the night.

The main negative, is that you do hear the people in the next rooms coming home at night, so how bad that is, depends on who is staying there at the time. The noise never woke our toddler though, which was the main thing.

The rooms are also basically opposite the Metro (Tiburtina) station and around the corner from a main bus station, so accessing all the main tourist attractions with a cheap, 3-day public transport card was easy.

We had no problems with checking in or out of the hotel. The manager asked that we phone him about 30 minutes before our arrival, so that he would be there to meet us - which he did. He was also very friendly and helpful.

We definately would stay here again and recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katakirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel has two properties. If you are looking at economy or deluxe room, they are situated in an annex building very close to Metro/Railway Station Tiburtina. You can take a train from Fuimicino Airport directly to Tiburtina, in this case do not take Leonardo Express, take ANY alternative train. The ticket is 8 euros and could be purchased from the machine to destination "Stations of Central Rome" (Tiburtina is not listed). The hotel is 100 m from the station.

If using economy/deluxe room keep in mind that there is no reception there. You have to call hotel 30 mins in advance. You can also order hotel shuttle car for 40 euros and the driver is supposed to meet you at the airport. We have ordered this service and nobody met us. There is a problem to call hotel from the airport using payphone. It will swallow your money and do not connect. We had to beg somebody with a cell phone to call hotel.

Otherwise a very nice stay. Economy room is very small but it has everything you need. Stable wireless internet. Computer in the room. Nice jet shower but too little space - you can easily touch shower controls with your body and change the settings. The room has small fridge, electric burner, tea-coffee maker, pot, pan, plates and utensils.

The supermarket is one Metro station away: Bologna. Also you can take bus #409 around the corner 4 stops to Auchan store which is kind of Wal-Mart - great selection of pretty cheap food. On the way back you may take bus # 545 to Tiburtina.

We bought Roma Passes at the airport. The Tourist information counter is on the right when you exit the baggage claim zone. The Pass will give you 3 days of free travel in Rome + 2 first museums free (pick the most expensive: Gallery Borgese and Colloseo) + discounts on any following museums.

Vatican tickets are conveniently booked over the internet, that eliminates the line.

Next time we'll stay there, only will get a deluxe (bigger) room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehterlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The room is not really big but the space is used wisely. It has everything in it, from cooking facilities to a tv with internet and perfect shower. It has satellite tv as well (unfortunatley we couldn't find any dutch channels though). Furthermore you can use the tv to watch dvds etc. (be sure to bring your own dvds since there is no place to rent them anymore). At about 500 mtr walk there is a subway station bringing you to the central station (Termini) in just 5 minutes. We couldn't find a decent supermarket anywhere near so we did our shopping at the central station. This was not a real problem for us, but it might mean you have to walk a little with your shopping bags. Besides that the rooms are cleaned daily (and cleaned well!). We were recieved in a perfectly kind way and there was even some coffee, tea and candy for us in the apartment. We used the airport taxi transfer service from interno uno on the way in (because we arrived late and didn't want to get in to all the trouble with public transfers), which was perfectly fine. The driver was there on time (despite the fact that we had a delay) and the car was great. We didn't use the airport service on the way back since we found out that it would cost us only 5 euros each to get from the appartment to the airport (1 euro metro + 4 euro for a shuttle bus from Termini station). This went great too. Finally the only little inconvencie you might experience is when you have loud neighbours. The rooms tend to be a little bit noisy. I think we woke up from our neighbours just once so donn't worry about it too much. To conclude; it was a great appartment for a nice price so we would reccomend it to anyone!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

A great hostel like accommodation very close to Tiburtina bus station. Rooms were very small but very clean and tidy. Internet access in the room was a real bonus!

  • Liked — Very Clean
  • Disliked — Not really near the tourist centre if you want to look around Rome.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ktbelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#268 of 1,257 in Rome
1,607 reviews
InternoUno Deluxe
#192 of 1,093 in Rome
49 reviews
San Lorenzo
Bed And Breakfast La Porta
Bed And Breakfast La Porta
#1,092 of 3,644 in Rome
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
L'Arca di Campaldino by Dix-huit
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo Notte
San Lorenzo Notte
#1,266 of 3,644 in Rome
34 reviews
Dem Guesthouse Tiburtina
#1,734 of 3,644 in Rome
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InternoUno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InternoUno

Property: InternoUno
Address: Via Campaldino 6, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,113 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InternoUno 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioned - In room PC with free internet - private Jacuzzi - Cooking facilities- TV LCD 32'' - Private Roof GardenIn the heart of the university district of Rome you will find the modern guest house Internouno. You have excellent transport links by metro, tram, and bus which connect you to every part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your InternoUno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing