We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Ranked #336 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in this lovely small hotel for three nights, and liked it very much ! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The room - very comfortable. We liked to have a leisurely breakfast in the room, with very nice oven fresh croissons every morning. And... location, location ! The hotel is a few steps from the Piazza di Spagna. If you finished enjoying the romantic piazza, there is the metro from there, to take you to all other beautiful spots in Rome. But if you ask me - walk !
Another fringe benefit of the place - it is close to one of the best ice cream places in Rome - Pompi. Absolutely lethal !
We will definitely come back to Canova Tadolini when next time in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodaddict001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 497 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights in this lovely hotel in the heart of Rome and I would go back there just for the hotel!The main Roman sites are just one minute away,we went to the Spanish steps,Pzza de Popolo and shopping in the luxurious stores just walkingt!The staff is very friendly ,they recommend us nice restaurants in the nearby,thanks again!The rooms are just AWESOME,comfortable and with great antique style.I wish I could be there soon again.

thanks for the great service and assistance!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iaia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we were here about 6 years ago when it first opened, and we loved it. Just revisited with friends and it was not at all like we remembered and looks NOTHING like the pictures on Tripadvisor. The staff were pleasant, but not so familiar with the restaurants we inquired about. the rooms and bathrooms are very small. there is no place to put luggage. the place needs a major facelift> painting, bedding; bathrooms are old and products below modest. the air freshener throughout the residenza was strong and unpleasant. the rooms were too hot. for relief we had to open the windows which was too noisy. last time we had breakfast downstairs in a little cafe. the cafe is now a women's clothing shop, and breakfast is served from a tray in the room. not such a nice way to start a day. the ONLY good thing about the residenza is the location. this is far from the luxury hotel described on the website!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
12  Thank darling985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here with family. It is a true gem. Very old world and cozy,
We felt as if it were our own apartment in Rome. 2 metro stops very close you can pick Spagna or Piazza de Popolo. Matteo and everyone on duty were wonderful and very helpful. Rooms are clean and linens are lovely. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonderful Luxury rooms , with a wonderful family , who are happy to help . We loved our room , and the old style decoration, gave us a feel of old time Rome . The bed was very comfortable and we slept great . My husband is a light sleeper , so has ear plugs , which was useful ,because we like to sleep with the window open & there was traffice noise .The bathroom was modern , powerful shower , always had hot water . Loverly big towels , basket full of shampoo & shower gel , shower cap , nail file & cotton buds .Plenty of toilet paper , and a hairdryer . T.v in the room , a mini bar, free safe , free wifi & complementary bowl of sweets ! ! ! Great air con & heating .
Breakfast is continental , Toast , cereal , croissants , tea , coffee ect. More can be ordered ,for a small charge . You choose what time , you want breakfast & its brought to your room on a trolly .
Canova Tadolini is in waking of all Romes main attractions , very close to the metro (spanish steps)
The family recommended some lovely restaurants , & Canova bar nextdoor is a must to see the sculptures of canova , this was his home . Lovely place to stay with great history .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed on a family vacation...I would recommend this B and B for anyone who wants to get the feel that they are at an apartment in Rome rather than a hotel. Room was quiet, temperature great. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful.
This is not a "hotel" experience- from the bad reviews that I have read, I am thinking that is what was expected...this is a residence from the 1600s. If you prefer small and simply run accommodations you can't do any better!
We are a family of professional travelers and have stayed everywhere ...

Room Tip: Faced the church. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelnurse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked this based on TA reviews and was not disappointed. Three of us plus plus our 6 month old stayed in a double room which was sweet and spacious. Quiet rooms, gracious hosts, 200 meters from Spanish steps. Only thing to say was regarding strong bathroom air freshener - we should have asked the staff to turn it off as they say they would have done so. Blame myself for not thinking of asking.

Arrivederci!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#151 of 1,272 in Rome
1,620 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#568 of 1,272 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#506 of 1,272 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#553 of 1,272 in Rome
430 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#338 of 1,272 in Rome
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Canova Tadolini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Canova Tadolini

Address: Via del Babuino 151, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Canova Tadolini 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome is the loveliest and most famous and noble town of the world, also known as "Rome the eternal city": picture-perfect location where, over the centuries, poets, painters and sculptors have been inspired including some of the most famous personalities who have created history. Now the centre of government, business and power, Rome continues to be admired as a fashinating grand place upon which the sun has still to set, and for the millenary style and undying beauty of the churches, palaces and museums which house priceless work of art. Here, in the hearth of the eternal city, is built the Residenza Canova Tadolini. Thanks to its wonderful location it is the ideal place for those wishing to have a holiday fully immersed in the atmosphere of Rome. The strong emotions Rome evokes, makes that many people choose this unique place to enjoy its charm. The fine restyling of an ancient building in Via del Babuino, including silk, brocades and precious artwork relive the atmosphere of charming Renaissance Rome. Opportunity for relax and leisure are many and varied. The management has always considered it a duty, and part of the hotel's tradition, to provide not only hospitality but also to take care of the clients wellbeing to ensure that their stay at Rome is relaxing and fun, active and varied, stimulating and unusual. In other words: unforgettable. The multilingual staff, with their proven experience in the hospitality sector, are always available to meet Guests'every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Canova Tadolini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Canova Tadolini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing