We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Obelus B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Obelus B&B
Ranked #813 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Polkowice, Poland
1 review
“very cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

In December me and my wife, we visited Rome. In a few words can not describe enough what fascinated us at obelus, it is even better than the reviews here I can tell. I had a bad experience at Rome in the past, so I chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and it was one of the best parts of our trip. We recently completed four nights stay there, and we wish we were there now!
The service is exceptional - friendly, professional and very helpful. The amazing staff made ​​it feel like a second home to us, and we would happily return to Rome just to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maks b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    103
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
130
101
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent the first night in the main B&B where there are 2 bedrooms and a small kitchen. It was really clean and warm. We then asked for another night where we were moved to the next block over. It's a 2 bedroomed apartment with everything you could need, lots of space and spotless. Due to it being December we got a really good deal which was lovely as we also experienced hoteliers in Rome and Florence asking for more money on certain nights even though their place was empty. The owner of Obelus must be a good businessman as well as a generous human being. Thanks to the lady who checked us in too :) If you can stay here, do!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isitmonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nice B&B, with the pleasent host Monica, very satisfing room, clean, with the separate bathroom, nice breakfast, very good location, 10 min. walk from colosseo... for that price more than good and satisfing...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed in the apartment for three nights in October, a perfect place to explore this wonderful City. We were welcomed on arrival even though it was late at night and were shown the best sites to visit on our stay.
The rooms were clean and spacious for 2 adults and 2 children with separate beds for the children a real bonus.
We ate out every night in the nearby restaurants and also felt safe walking around at night. The apartment is close to the Metro although we walked everywhere even to the Vatican and back!
Rome really is a fantastic place for a 2/3 night stay and if planned well you can visit most of the sites during this time without feeling rushed. Food as you would expect is great with a lovely ice cream parlour near the apartment.
Would highly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optimus_Lime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELLAS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

First of all the location of the apartment is great, just a two-minute walk from the Manzoni Metro Station, bus station and near (15' walk) the Colosseum. The apartment was cozy, fully furnished and equipped, just what you need after a tiring day in Rome. Now the service... Pierdavide (the owner) was always there for us, to cover or needs or just answer our tourist questions, replying our emails at once, even on 01:00. Wish everywhere the service was like this.
All in all, Obelus will definately be our first option when we visit Rome again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Average
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Obelus is one of the best B&B in Rome. The location is not quite close to the Metro station so you can get from Termini to hotel easily. And we are quite impressed by the breakfast since most B&B had very simple breakfast but Obelus offer a continental style breakfast. Wifi is good. Room is very simple but good enough.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location is great! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty basic and small (which is usual for many European hotels). The bathroom is OK (though some renovation would be welcome). The breakfast is adequate. Overall, it is a fine place to stay at in central Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#413 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#196 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Laurae
Domus Laurae
#735 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Roma Central Guest House
Roma Central Guest House
#199 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Esquilino
Ad Hoc Domus
Ad Hoc Domus
#526 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obelus B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obelus B&B

Property: Obelus B&B
Address: Via Tasso 150, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #813 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Obelus B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It truly will feel as though you are staying at your best friend’s home when you are a guest at Obelus B&B located near His Majesty, The Colosseum. The three charming guest rooms have high ceiling and are clean and spacious and neatly furnished. All rooms have private bath rooms with shower, air conditioning, TV and safe box.You will wake up to the aroma of freshly baked croissants which are served every morning in the breakfast area located in the center of the apartment. The continental breakfast includes eggs, cheese, nutella, bread, toast, yogurt, american coffee, cappuccino, juice. So Monika and Pierdavide (the managers) make sure that Guests are given the proper startup for another dream-day in one of the most beautiful cities of the world.This B&B's located within walking distance of the Colosseum and it is the heart of the city. Consider that the Vatican is the farthest of all tourist attractions and it is only 3 kilometers away from Obelus, yet it can be reached with the underground train (the stop is around the block) and it is only 7 stops away (less than 8 minutes!!!) .People visit Rome for a multitude of reasons: the art, culture, food and wines. Relax and feel the magic in the air while walking the wonderful streets of The Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Obelus B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing