We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$830
$593
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$386
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$212
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,150
$1,047
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
521
40
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
40
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bciao lauramanzoni metro stationcroissantsother guestsprivate bathroomhard boiled eggsevery morningenjoyed our stayfelt like homeminute walkour entire staybreakfast was deliciousprosciuttowithin walking distancegave us a maptop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 564 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. Laura was very chatty on arrival and gave us lots of information on getting around Rome and staying safe. She kindly upgrade us which was lovely, our room was immaculate, spacious and very modern. The shower was very high tech with lots of jets from all angles. We had a lovely stay and would stay happily here again on return to Rome. It's location just around the corner from the metro and supermarket and close to Termini was great. We could walk to the Colesseum but the area we stayed still felt very safe and suburban.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in Aldebaran B&B from 19th to 22th of April 2013 and really enjoyed it. Laura was a great host and do everything for us to enjoy our stay.
Room was nice and lovely decorated. Bathroom was very clean.
Breakfast was amazing with a lot of things to choose (bread, homemade bread biscotti, cereals, yogourt, cheese, eggs, tea, cappuccino, coffee, butter, marmelade, croissant, cakes, ...). Everything was very yummy and we were ready to go to explore the city then.
Laura was so nice with us, always wanted the best for our staying and visit in the city. Good advices for the transportation (bus, metro, ..) and for everything you ask.
The hotel is near Manzoni station and you can access fast to all city. You can also walk 15/20 minutes from the hotel to the Coloseo. Well situated.
We felt like home thanks to Laura. We recommand this B&B to all the people who want to visit Roma and we will come back if we do for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ophelie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

What an excellent place to stay ! Alone or as a couple, Laura is a very great. She will help you find your way into Rome, she has a lot of good advices.
I was in a room with a shared bathroom, very nice. A great bed. Very clean. And and delicious breakfast.
The hotel is not far from the Termini station and from the Metro A, in a quiet street.
I will certainly go there again when I'll travel to Rome.

Une excellente adresse à retenir ! Laura est génial, toujours de bons conseils et son cappuccino est très bon ! Un bel b&b, propre et joliment décoré.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmottte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

From the moment,hosts did everything possible to not only facilitate all our needs,but go above and beyond,and were like freinds after our brief stay.The accomodation was everything we needed.Thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incasator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place: located on a quiet and pleasant street, fifteen minutes on foot from the Termini and 20 from the Coloseum. Impeccably clean, beautiful house from the 1920's (imagine an Italian version of a New York brownstone). Breakfast is continental, but very nicely presented and more than sufficient. Laura is amazing: helpful, warm, knowledgeable. When you leave you feel you have left a friend, not checked out of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews