We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This B&B provided a nice setting for our 6 day visit to Rome. It was conveniently to a subway stop and the hostess is very helpful with all you need to maximize your experience. You will actually be staying in someone's home here rather than at a B&B that does nothing else but host travellers. Laura maintains an impeccable house with all of the accouterments of an upscale Roman life. The floors are marble and you must remove your shoes. Breakfast is served only after she takes her child to school and other small things like that. Breakfast is more on a ration basis than a buffet basis although it is certainly adequate. She is a perfectionist in all things and that is very helpful if you are making arrangements. She arranged museum reservations and our transfer to the airport and was very concerned that we got to the airport on time. She recommended the shared taxi to and from the airport which is perhaps the best deal to get to a place that is hard to find as this one would be if you were trying to walk from Termini station. Also it would be a bit far to walk with luggage but not impossible. You could use the metro but it is too crowded most of the day on most days for lluggage and there are pickpockets. We let them get one of our decoy wallets full of junk plastic and play money. The shared taxi to her doorstep is one euro more than the fast train to Termini. We returned to the same B&B after we tourned other parts of Italy for a one night stay before flying home. I certainly recommend staying at this B&B. American and other English speaking travellers will appreciate her fluency in English but do realize that she is not bilingual and you must be careful to understand directions properly using a map or other aid.

Room Tip: The large en suite bathroom on the first floor (up a long staircase) is quiter than the one on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 550 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This B&B is simply fantastic!
Is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The rooms are cozy and spacious.
It is very close to the majority points of interest since it is located less than 5 minute walk from the metro station. Even if it is close to the central station Termini, the place is very silent because it is located in an area full of beautiful and stylish villas.
The owner of this marvelous B&B Laura was helpful, welcoming and careful to all our needs. She always gave us a lot of useful informations.
The breakfast is one of the best breakfast we had in a B&B, it is plenty and delicious
Especially during the breakfast you will feel at home because Laura prepares everything with love and care.
If we are back again to Rome I will surely request to stay in this wonderful B&B. We think we just found the best!
Our money were well spent in Aldebaran B&B!

Hamit

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is my second time at Alderaban in Rome. Since the first time everything was great, I decided to come back this year. Laura’s B&B is very comfortable: the rooms are big, clean and pretty furnished. The bathrooms (both the one inside the room and the one in common) are cute, spacious, clean and perfectly running. Laura is a careful host and she has the ability of making you feel at home. I think Alderaban is the perfect choice for anyone who would like to explore the chaotic Rome and come back at night in the comfort of a proper house in a quiet and nice part of the city. Alderaban in fact is very close to the centre (walking distance) and 500 mt from Manzoni tube station: a few minutes and you are in the middle of Rome. I would highly recommend Alderaban as the perfect place to spend your “Roman Holiday”. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irex194742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner & I stayed at Laura's B&B over New Year and had a fantastic time. Laura is a great host, incredibly helpful and even gave us an early morning take-away breakfast to eat in the queue for the Vatican on our last day! The room was beautiful and spacious with a lovely bathroom and walk in robe.
The location of the B&B is great, we walked to everything but Manzoni metro station is just around the corner and takes you directly to St Peters/ Vatican and Termi Station. We had a great trip to Rome & would highly recommend Aldebaran as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Laura's house is very nice, clean and good decorated. She is like a good friend not only an owner of B & B. She is a patient lady. Everyone would feel warm by her great service. We stayed there for 3 days. We will stay here again while we re-visit Rome next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I booked this B&B as a Christmas gift for my parents, they loved it so much. They were delighted by their visit and by Laura's warm welcome. It's was their first trip in Italy and they definitively consider going back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank n1r3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

"Allora..." as with the other reviews, this B & B is wonderful, and Laura is a most gracious, helpful, and welcoming host! Would definitely recommend this B & B, and would definitely stay here, again...next time for a much longer visit than 3 nights. Thank you Laura, for opening up your lovely home and making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to any noise (as I am), request a room facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kei_kiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campanella3
#8 of 3,743 in Rome
395 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,743 in Rome
485 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#3 of 3,743 in Rome
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,743 in Rome
281 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#10 of 3,743 in Rome
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldebaran b&b, situated in the heaart of Rome, was born in March 2006 in Laura Tiberi's family house. It all started with her imagination, from souvenirs of trips made, and the historical memory to which this place belongs. The idea was to create a unique location, full of charm decorated with warm colors and styles, between the private dwelling and a real and refined hospitality. Breakfast is served in a quiet and bright living room where you can breathe an atmosphere which makes you feel at home but in a mixture of cultures and languages. The homemade bread, the water taken directly from the source, the aroma of our coffee "espresso", a delicious cappuccino, made from a special recipe and other delicacies, make the start of your day a unique moment together with the sympathy of Laura who is always eager to give you valuable information and important tips to discover the beauties and treasures of the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldebaran Bed And Breakfast
Aldebaran Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing