We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$261
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$517
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$151
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$366
$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,933
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$604
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
529
40
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
40
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metrob and bgrazie milleother guestscroissantsprivate bathroomevery morninghome away from homefelt like homeenjoyed our stayminute walkour entire staybreakfast was deliciousboiled eggsgave us a maptop floorvisiting rome
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 572 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

"Allora..." as with the other reviews, this B & B is wonderful, and Laura is a most gracious, helpful, and welcoming host! Would definitely recommend this B & B, and would definitely stay here, again...next time for a much longer visit than 3 nights. Thank you Laura, for opening up your lovely home and making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to any noise (as I am), request a room facing the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kei_kiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is our SECOND time staying at the Aldebaran. Two years ago my wife and I enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay here again when bringing our two college age boys. What makes this place so wonderful is its owner and host Laura. You won't find a more caring and helpful B&B owner anywhere in Rome. She goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. The breakfast is one the best we have experienced at a B&B at this price point. The rooms, bathrooms and dining area are kept extremely clean and are nicely decorated. Visiting this time was like going to a dear friend's, if not, relative's home. Laura is very helpful in assisting you with your sight seeing plans and offers detailed guidance and tips on how to navigate the city. The Aldebaran is a short 10 minute walk from the Termini train station and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Coloseum and Forum. The area around the Alderbaran has some nice family owned restaurants that are very reasonably priced. And, the neighborhood is very safe. No problems whatsoever when walking late at night. I wish I could give this place 6 STARS! You won't find a better B&B in Rome for the money. This place is an absolute BARGAIN for the price. That is why my wife and I will be staying here again this coming April when we bring 4 more family members. Thanks Laura for a great visit again!!

Room Tip: Two rooms on top floor share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bartman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a beautiful home run by the wonderful Laura. Clean, comfortable and welcoming, just what you need after a long day of sightseeing in Rome. Many 'bed and breakfast' in Italy will leave out some bread and jam for you in the morning. Laura makes you a huge breakfast with delicious coffee. Stay extra nights, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iniakuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Rome was made all the more enjoyable because of this wonderful B&B and our host Laura. She was knowledgeable of all the good restaurants in the area, places to see and the best ways to get there. The B&B is in a good location and easy to get to and from Termini station. The rooms are relatively spacious, comfortable, clean and be sure to have a drink on the balcony. The breakfast is well presented and plentiful - a perfect start to a long day of exploring. Thank you Laura for a fantastic first impression of Roma!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

There is not enough I can say about this beautiful B&B in Rome. Laura is an excellent hostess with much great information about the city. She always had time to give us tips or information. Location of the B&B is excellent as it was close to the metro and bus routes, but away from the hustle and bustle and noise of Rome. Breakfast was a feast every morning and delicious. We truly felt a part of her family while there and she even sat down with us one afternoon when we arrived back early, just to talk about life in Italy and share a glass of her homeade Limoncello...which was a treat. I highly recommend Hotel Aldebaran as it was a wonderful experience in every way. Thank you again Laura!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_pack_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews