We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Mongolfiera Rooms
Ranked #99 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My son and I recently spent a week in this awesome B & B. Somehow the owners did not receive the info that we needed two beds. So when we arrived we were told we'd be in a room with one large bed...well I don't know about most folks but I was not prepared to sleep in the same bed as my adult son.
They ultimately rearranged things so that we did get a beautiful large room with two beds. Also I have rarely if ever stayed in a place as clean as this! Every morning at 10 am they thoroughly clean and replace linens.
The location is perfect! We walked everywhere (expect to do lots of walking in this city). Every morning we went to the little cafe downstairs and had our complimentary cappuccino and crusant.
It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Oh, they will even take care of airport transfers for you and are more reasonable then most other services.
My only negative comment would be that the beds are extremely firm. Although I've heard that this is the norm for Europe. Also by the time you land in bed you're so tired that it doesn't make much difference.
I applaude the lovely couple who own this B & B. They were very pleasant and did their very best to communicate (although they don't speak much English, it's better than my Italian) and make our stay the best possible experience. Considering this is my first trip to Europe,
In my opinion you couldn't do much better!
C. Thompson and son, C. Colton

Room Tip: They will be openign 7 new rooms within the next few months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    69
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
166
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just a couple minutes walk from Piazza Navona means you are in a very central location with easy access to most of the major sites of Rome.

The rooms were very clean and well cared for, which is a huge plus in our book. The bathroom was decently spacious and clean.

Eugenio and Elena run this B&B and are very friendly, helpful, and will do whatever they can to make you feel welcome here.

The only thing is that I would caution light sleepers. The windows are well sound proofed, but the B&B is still in the heart of a lively area for eating and drinking, and the revelers outside create a bit of a din well into the night even with the windows closed.

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiyuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodø, Nordland, Norway
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Middle of the city, close to everything and yet it felt like home. Fantastic staff and super service. A hidden treasure close to to Piazza Navona. Not many rooms, but of high standard compered to prize and location. All newly updated rooms with bathrooms of high standard. Love to go back. Best regards from M, A and Lucas

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena i, Owner at La Mongolfiera Rooms, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest, we are very thankful for the wonderful review. We're very glad that you had a great time here in Rome and most of all also here in our B&B. It's our pleasure for having you as our guests and meet the needs of our customers. We hope to see you soon again. Rome will always welcome you with open arms.
Eugenio and Elena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What do they say, location is everything? This is comfortable walking distance from everything.
Clean modern rooms.
Eugenio greeted us by name just as his front door on the 4th floor opened. He was helpful for us from the start to finish for our 4 night stay.
He and his wife Elena run a very legit place. Of course this is recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The location was excellent. Most sites can be reached by foot. The rooms were quite new and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the service were excellent....we would like to stay at La Mongofiera Rooms again !!!.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandtBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was excellent rooms in very good place near the Piazza Navona, from there you can by foot easily get to many beautiful places. Rooms are perfect and the staff are very helpful. Recommend this rooms to all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktorija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've been to Rome 3 times and have previously stayed near the coliseum and Spanish steps. Piazza navonna is by far my favorite location. Lots of good restaurants nearby, windy cobblestone streets and gelato right outside the hotel. Loved this place. Room was good. Bathroom was small but par for the course for Italy. Room was very clean and modern. I would comfortably recommend this place to anyone! To get to colliseeum take bus # 87 which (Risorgimento I think) at the street that abuts piazza navona opposite side of hotel. Take bus #40 or #64 to termini train station and St. Peter's cathedral. All the other sites are within walking distance! so easy. Bus tickets can be purchased at newsstand 10 feet outside of hotel at newsstand.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#231 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Locanda Navona
Locanda Navona
#387 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#23 of 1,069 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
My Navona
My Navona
#280 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Eitch Borromini
Eitch Borromini
#140 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#57 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mongolfiera Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mongolfiera Rooms

Property: La Mongolfiera Rooms
Address: Via di Tor Millina 35 | Near Piazza Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mongolfiera Rooms is located in the middle of Piazza Navona and Chiostro del Bramante. On the 4th floor of an ancient building of ‘600 in Via di Tor Millina which took the name from the tower that predominates the way, now this street is famous for its restaurants. La Mongolfiera Rooms has an enviable location: very close to the main attractions of the city such as Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, Pantheon and also the Vatinca and the Colosseum are just walking distance. This structure is also recommended for business travellers since it is perfectly situated near Palazzaccio, Palazzo Montecitorio, Palazzo Madama and La Camera dei Deputati. La Mongolfiera Rooms offers modern and bright rooms accurated in every details: all the rooms have a private bathroom with hairdryer, towel, mini-bar, coffee maker, Nutella, jam, private safe, soundproof doors with handles-fire-panic, soundproof walls, windows thermo-acoustic, blackout curtains-retardant, high-speed wireless Internet, air conditioning, beds with mattress fire retardant, hypoallergenic mattresses and orthopedic generation. The reception is open from 08:00 until 20:00. The structure offers only accomodation service, but the staff will be glad to reccomend restaurants, locals and coffee bars nearby. Affittacamere Guest House Catg 2 - Aut. Min. n° 5662 rilasciata il 07/06/2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Mongolfiera Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing