We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Adriano(Rome)
$160
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$244
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$244
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
465
97
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
97
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssophia lorenrecommend ilgianicolo hillitalian cinemapet turtlesgreat location in trasteveresanta maria in trastevereyogurttired feetprivate bathroomtrastevere arearoof terracebed and breakfastmain sights in romerestaurants and barsla dolceoverlooking rome
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 567 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is the best place to stay in Eternal city Rome!I am very elaborate and spoiled .This B&B covered all my requirements and indulged my whims.Thanks to the lovely host we had a lovely time in the place settled with a lot off taste .Do not hesitate just book it !

Room Tip: Great hotel ,great location and a very friendly staff .Recommend it to everyone!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

What can I say? Your review is just terrific! And I can only thank you for your so great evaluation of our place and our services.
It's a real and concrete satisfaction form to know you enjoyed so much our place.
Many thanks again, and really hope to see you again here, in Rome, in our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had never been to Rome before so it was really useful to be greeted by Angelo who showed us the bus routes/ places to go etc. This B and B was just as I expected it to be from others' reviews- clean, stylish and with a wonderful roof terrace for our breakfast and coffee. It was surprising how it is so quiet - we didn't see other guests even though there were some booked in and it felt like having the place to ourselves, even in June half term. I really liked the fact that all the kitchen implements are stylish and nice to handle and everything impecably clean. The bed in Vitti is really comfortable, on the hard side, which I like, though I would recommend one of the back-facing rooms if possible as the road at the front is busy, though not a problem with the shutters closed at night (and the quiet A/C on ), and it is a huge advantage to have the bus stop right outside when coming back from the main part of Rome.
The area of Trastevere is fantastic- atmospheric, ancient and alive with amazing value restaurants and cafes, exactly how you imagine Rome to be. Turn left out of the B and B and then right down some very steep steps, which will wind you into the heart of Trastevere quicker and more interestingly than taking the main road to the right. You basically can't go wrong booking into Il Boom in Trastevere. Some people have mentioned the hill climb and the steps up in the building but unless you are elderly this would not be an issue, and worth it to have the rooftop terrace, which as you can see from the pictures is really big.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angius, Proprietario at IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Many thanks for your so good review!
It is a great satisfaction to know you appreciate so much our place!
It was a real pleasure to have you here, and I hope to see you again in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We visited Rome during what we consider to be the best time of year to stay there, early to mid may (08-05 / 16-05). Lovely weather and a green, lively, bristling city which isn't too hot, too humid, or too full of people or even overcrowded yet . Rome is really charming in may, believe us!

This B&B we stayed in -Il Boom - is absolutely one of the best we ever stayed in (and we stayed in B&B's all over the world quite a lot over the years). The building was charming and located in the beautiful neighbourhood of Trastevere, just across the river Tiber but in walking distance of parks, museums, restaurants and places of interest. Also, the bus stops to and from the city centre and the monuments were almost at our doorstep. Getting around was no big hassle. On foot if possible and by bus or metro if necessary (if you want to visit Ostia, for example).

Our room was very charming, quite spacious and had a clean and comfortable bathroom. Furthermore, the were clean towels every single day (on our request) and the bed linen was changed 3 times during our 9-day stay! To top if all of, there was our host Angelo, who was very gracious and hospitable.

Still, there are two points of interest we would like to mention:

1. B&B Il Boom lies at the Via Dandolo. Now this is a nice street with trees along it in a nice neighbourhood with all kinds of mansions and villa's. Yes, Trastevere and Gianicolo might be called a bit posh. However, this Via Dandolo charming as it may be is also a busy street. Traffic can be noisy, even at night. If you're a light sleeper, go for a room on the back of the building, away from the street.

2. Breakfast is Italian style, so light and sweet. Do not expect an English or full continental breakfast, but rather do as the Romans do: go for a small, light breakfast at the B&B then head to town and grab something to eat or drink on the go.

But for the rest, B&B Il Boom truly is a gem. We will definitely come back some day!

Ciao Angelo,

Erik & Honore

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik_v_12681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angius, Proprietario at IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Many thanks for your so nice review!
It was a pleasure to have you with us, and it's a great satisfaction to know you enjoyed so much our place.
Hope to see you again in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you are looking for a place with character and comfort a short walk from Trastevere , this is the one. It has the benefit of feeling as if you are staying in a real home and neighbouhood but having the sites within easy reach and Trastevere is on hand for evening wining and dining. The whole apartment is an interesting homage to the 50s and 60s. We stayed in the Loren room which was very comfortable with a compact ensuite shower room. The communal roof terrace ( with resident moggies and tortoises) with wonderful views is a great asset. Angelo was really helpful and hospitable. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jools58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angius, Proprietario at IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Many thanks for your so kind review.
It's a great satisfaction to have our guests happy to stay with us.
Hope to see you again in Roma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Il Boom is an unexpected way to live a lively, cosy and friendly experience of the roman way of life, not to mention the 'Dolce Vita'. This "real" roman house is located in one of the best neibourhood of the city, near all the majors spots, but without the chaos of the touristical main attractions of the place. First, you'll be surprised by the fact that a man, an italian one, can make of his home such a sweet, funky and tastely heaven. Breakfast on the rooftop is a must, or preheps would ou rather have it in the superb 1960's kitchen, surrounded by posters of actors and films posters? The owner is easy going and an excellent guide for your dinner experiences.
We loved the place and we will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine04_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angius, Proprietario at IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Many many thanks for your so nice and great review of our B&B.
Really hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews