We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Ranked #162 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is situated just around the corner (about 10 minutes walk) from the main Rome train station. Most of the sites that you wish to visit is within walking distance (just follow the map).
Rooms are very comfortable with modern bathroom (and a 'disco lights' shower cubicle!). Every 4/5 rooms have a separate 'mini kitchen' where you can make coffee/tea.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the 'double room' with the 'disco lights' shower cubicle. The shower cubicle...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
There are newer reviews for Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 5 days in july
its very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
its location is ideal in the city centre
certainly will choose it next time i am i Rome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Lovely central hotel just minutes walk from the Termini and most of the main tourist attractions. The rooms are small but very modern while retaining the character of the original property. Staff most helpful and friendly. No restaurant within the hotel however, no shortage of cafes and restaurants on the doorstep so not a problem. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and have no doubt my fiancé and I will return on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario R, Direttore at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2015

Dear Audrey,
Perfect has been your rewiev
when you will organize next trip in Rome,contact us and we will give you the best rate available
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in Al Viminale hotel in May for part of our Italian holiday. It was a gorgeous hotel with old fashioned lifts that gave it an old time feel. The rooms where perfect very comfortable and decorated beautifully. The bathroom/ shower was one of the nicest I have ever seen with mood lighting and a television in the bathroom.
The offer of pizza was an unexpected treat, a whole pizza to ourselves was a great deal to fill a gap after travelling.
I couldn't recommended it enough as the staff are so nice and it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kobert14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We could not feel prouder of my whole team when reading your feedback. It is such a praise to our high standards of service. Thank you so much for mentioning it. We love to indulge all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way.
We give you our promotional code "viminalehill" to use only in our official web-site to get the best rate we have.
As you will know, 'All roads lead to Rome!'.
We then look forward to your next visit to Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The building is a historic one with an old elevator and the rooms are quite comfortable. It is a short walk to the termini and metro stations. the opera house is right across the street. I can easliy recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: the first floor could be a little bit noisy. try your chance for the rooms on second or third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel.
Indeed our central yet quiet location is one of our asset as well as the attentive and genuinely caring staff. Thank you also for suggest our place, we give you our promotional code "viminalehill" to use only in our official web-site to get the best rate we have.
We look forward to your next visit for a new unforgettable experience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Close to the train and bus station and close to local convenience stores. It is within walking distance of all the main attractions in Rome. Although it may be recommended to visit the Vatican using the tube. But this isn't a problem since the tube station at Termini is so close.

The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. They waived the tourist tax for us since we were initially put in a larger room for the first night before transferring to our actual room. This was no problem for us and the gesture was welcomed.

The rooms were exactly what you need; clean and spacious. The bathroom was modern and each room has a TV and air conditioning. The beds were comfortable which is so greatly welcomed after a day of walking around Rome.

The hotel offers two free pizzas at the local restaurant IL Palchetto which were pretty good!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and could not have asked for anything more. I mean what more do you really need?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are extremely thankful to you for this wonderful feedback!
I thank you for mentioning into details you very satisfactory experience at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel.
We were delighted to provide you with our undivided attention.
Thank you again for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon with you.
We give you pur promotional code " viminalehill" to get the best rate we have only trough our official web-site.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights but didn't spend very much time at the hotel as we had so much to do in Rome!
Hotel location is excellent, within walking distance from Termini Station and close to various bus stops. There are a couple of supermarkets & restaurants just across the street or two blocks away where you can buy some food and groceries for your breakfast.
Rooms (including bathroom & shower) are very good, nice decoration, very comfortable and most important clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flolukalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
The team and I felt very proud while reading your extremely positive feedback. Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel!
Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention.
We then look forward to welcoming you back to our centrally located hotel, we give you our promotional code "viminalehill" to get the best rate only trough our official web-site, to get the best rate we have.
Best regards and thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#123 of 1,267 in Rome
1,304 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
827 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#133 of 1,267 in Rome
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#102 of 1,267 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#186 of 1,267 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#93 of 1,267 in Rome
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rome
#118 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#133 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $74 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel is an elegant hotel that will allow you to visit the wonders of Rome, starting from the heart of the Eternal City! A few steps from Termini station and in front of the famous Opera House is the ideal location to spend your stay, especially if you're not going to use the car! The handmade furniture, precious curtains and bathrooms finely made with Bisazza mosaics, complete with shower, chromotherapy and whirlpool, make our very comfortable and suitable to spend a relaxing holiday. In corners bar (free) adequately equipped with kettle and coffee maker espresso you can have a tea, a barley or eat a snack. The staff will be happy to assist guests during the holiday and recommend the best guidance for your fantastic journey to discover the Capital! The property offers use of an iPhone during your stay with free landline calls, free 4G internet connection, and free calls to several countries. Amenities include complimentary: high-speed wireless internet access, bar area free tour booking / ticket, safe, express check-in, lift, luggage storage, laundry, private parking lot. Free for children under four years of age staying in the parents' bed. Transfer to / from the airport with a private shuttle service agreed 24 hours before your arrival. Rental bicycles, scooters and motorbikes in shop agreement. The Guests of Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel can enjoy a delicious breakfast nearby at "Il Botticcelli" "in Torino street. The Breakfast will be served in a pleasant place, friendly and very sought after in the details. The ingredients used are fresh and of the highest quality and the prepared menu offers a wide variety of choice. The place to start your day before heading out to discover the Capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Viminale Street Deluxe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing