We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Without any doubt this apartment feels like...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Groundfloor Welcome at home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bedroom
Groundfloor
Welcome at home!
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
Home overview
Bedroom ceiling
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
The Living Room and Kitchen
Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Hallway
The Hallway
The Hallway
The Hallway
The Hallway
The Hallway
The Hallway-detail
Arrivederci! Good-bye!
Elevator
Building where home is located
Groundfloor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ingridmoz...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Without any doubt this apartment feels like coming home in the city of Eternity”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Top quality new renovated apartment. In the heart of Testaccio and only a small walk from the important touristic center of Rome, All can be reached by foot. But if you wish you ll find metro , train and bus near by. Easy accessible by train coming from the Roman airports. The apartment has everything . It is well equipped, practical and very cosy. After being out all day , it is truly a peaceful and silent heaven. The hospitality of Paola and her husband is outstanding. She makes you feel at home immediately, gives you super tips to make the best of your stay in Rome. Grazie mille , Paola.

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Sorry to be so late in answering... My apologizes. I thank you for such a positive comment...too nice of you. I take this occasion to wish you a peaceful and bright 2015. Kind regards and again many, many thanks for your kindness. Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia1703...
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YOUR HOME IN ROME!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Your home in Rome ... I think there is no better way to describe this lovely apartment on the third floor (with lift !!!!) of a building in the popular neighborhood of Testaccio. The flat is equipped with all amenities (kitchen, oven, washing machine, toaster, microwave, etc.) a person could want. The attention to details and the taste in design make Casa della Robbia the winning choice for a fantastic stay in Rome. In addition to a comfortable double bed, the apartment has a sofa bed that allows to stay in more than 2 people. Important to point out is the fact that Casa della Robbia is close to any area of interest in Rome, thank to the excellent location of the apartment. Paola, the owner, is an extremely kind and careful person, available to satisfy every need and requirement. I feel lucky for having the chance to stay at Casa della Robbia and I would highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone looking for a holiday in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Too nice of you! I hope to see you and your husband again in the near future. All the best and many, many thanks. Paola :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarBar69
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay while visiting Rome”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very cheerfully and carefully arranged apartment, recently renovated and in best layer to do Rome by foot. The apartment is well situated for access to all different areas to the city and very close to a metro stop.
Paola is a really kind host, perfectly prepared and always responsive at any time for any help you need. In the apartment you also find many local informations (restaurants, sight-seeing, shops, etc.) in different languages to well organize your stay. We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment.
I would recommend this place to my friends and family if they go to Rome.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Dear Barbara,
Many, many thanjs for your nice and kind words. You are the "ideal" guest: polite, clean, reliable and kind. I hope to see you again in the near future. Much appreciated. Kind regards, Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks a lot for such a kind comment. You are great guest! Kind regards, Paola :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Many, many thanks for your nice words. Hoping to see you again. Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Many many thanks for such a nice accomplishment! I hope to deserve it! Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Ciao! :) Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Too nice words! Many, many thanks. I hope to see you again. Kind regards, Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing