We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special thanks to Maria Luisa - very good family...”
other travelers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Guido S
Rosrath, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Special thanks to Maria Luisa - very good family location”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was a great stay with a perfect service! The flat is very central within walking distance to a lot of great places and monuments. Everything you need is close to the flat - supermarket 300m to the right, pubs and wine corner 100m the left. Additionally lots of excellent restaurants (mind the tourist traps :-))
The flat was well equipped, clean and with an excellent service package a perfect place to start and finish our days in Rome. The rooms are located to an inner courtyard and a little street - so sleeping is also not an issue in that busy city. On every enquiry you get a quick and supportive answer. Maria organised airport transfer plus a very flexible check in and check out situation.
So thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Many thanks Guido!
So pleased you could make the most of our stay in Rome and relax in our apartament.
All the best, you are welcome back anytime!
Maria Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Norway
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is spacious and lovely, with three large bedrooms. We were four girls who stayed for four nights and had a really good time. It is perfect if you don't like to be surrounded by noisy tourists. It was so peaceful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Great that everything matched with your needs! Hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Happy to recommend close to a great cafe and restaurants and supermarket
10 min walk to metro and plenty of space in the apt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you Paul. We'll be happy to have you here soon again!
WonderWhereToStay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlia J
2 reviews
“Perfecto! Close to Vatican and Metro!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very spacious! We had 6 family members on the trip to Italy! Beds were comfy! DinIng area was our gathering spot to chat and eat. When I needed extra sheets WWW was accommodating. Maria Luisa set up the airport shuttle so it was very convenient!! Walking distance to Vatican museums and metros. Close by were plenty of restaurants, caffes, and gelato shops! Nice area too! Just a great location and place to stay all in all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you Dahlia!
WonderWhereToStay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don R
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Family friendly apartment with close metro access”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment worked well for our group of five adult family members. Located in a safe and quiet neighborhood with grocery shops and restaurants, the apartment also was within walking distance to the Vatican and has close access to metro for everything else. We were there for the holidays and enjoyed the local Christmas market at the piazza a few blocks away. The staff of 'Wonder Where' were highly responsive and attentive to any questions prior to and during the stay. We were provided a very nice walk through and orientation. The staff assisted arrangements for transportation to and from the airport. The kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes and utensils for the few meals we prepared. Plenty of sheets, towels, soap and shampoo were provided. We had a lovely visit to Rome and when we return we will certainly consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thank you so much Don,
we really appreciate your feedback and we would be all pleased to welcome you back ... maybe this spring or autumn :-)
Best wishes for the new year!
Maria Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon g
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful apartment. Very spacious. Just ten minutes from the Vatican. Located in a very friendly neighbourhood with very few tourists. The letting agent could not have been more helpful. We will definately return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Many thanks Sharon,
it has been a pleasure to host you!
Please do get in touch next time in Rome :-)
Maria Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India1864...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent friendly organisation, plenty of space, close to main attractions.”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Luisa Marie was always quick to answer any queries, ensure the property was in good order and a great organiser. The restaurant she recommended was excellent and very friendly whilst the ice cream shop opposite the restaurant spoilt us ensuring we went back time another d time again!
The apartment is large and spacious, very clean and comfortable.
To be fair to less able travellers, it is on the 3rd floor,there is a lift but it is small. There is a walk to the bus or metro- no problem to able walkers.
As a party of 4 we had a good time but the builders were on site, creating noise and dust in the stairwells. There is a mis match of crockery and ,although a new one was bought for us, the shower curtain took some handling in order to prevent water escaping!
For those intent on self catering there are only 3 mugs,four cups and no saucepans, however there is everything else including a dish washer and washing machine- we didn't use these but were assured they worked.
The one thing I really missed was a mirror in our bedroom but this was a minor thing compared to the affability and willingness of Luisa Marie to ensure a good time for us, I am sure if I had asked for one it would have been provided.
The taxis ordered for us were on time although the first one lacked seat belts and the driver held a phone in one hand for most of the journey. Our concerns were obviously conveyed since the return one was fine.
All considered we had a good time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt secure in the knowledge that the owners always answered promptly.
Liked least: Builders! Shower curtain.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
I am so pleased to hear that you appreciate our promptness and availability. We really do our best and it's so fulfilling when this is conveyed to our guests.
Please do get in touch whenever you plan your next visit to Rome, I would be more than happy to go the extra mile for you!

Maria Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing