We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay in Rome!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terry M
La Quinta, California
1 review
“Perfect Place to Stay in Rome!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family toured Italy in April of 2015 and spent four nights in Rome at this lovely apartment. There were five of us, including my wife, brother, his daughter and our father. We stayed in several different properties during our vacation, and this was by far our favorite. The location was very convenient to the places we wanted to see (the Vatican, Ancient Rome, and other parts of the city). The apartment itself was well-appointed, clean and very nicely decorated. Most importantly, Gabriella and her family were great to work with. They were easy to communicate with before our visit, as we were working out the many details of the trip. Gabriella's sister, Francesca, met us the night we arrived and did a wonderful job of showing us the apartment, answering all our questions and making sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy the apartment. And during our stay, Gabriella followed up with us by email, to be sure everything was going smoothly. We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone staying in Rome for more than a few days. We would definitely go back!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Thank you very much, Terry.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at my apartment; comeback any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOnlyJo...
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great property, great location!”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent one evening in Rome & wanted to be close to the colosseum. This property was perfect! Gabriella was very easy to deal with & even emailed a list of things to do while in Rome. We are a family of 6 with 3 couples & we had more than enough room. The apartment had everything you could need even a washer & dryer. Wifi worked fine & showers were great with plenty of hot water. All in all a wonderful visit.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davalos51...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located, spacious and comfortable apartment by the Colosseum.”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of six adults had a wonderful stay at this apartment. The apartment had all the conveniences of home, was very spacious and very well decorated. The location was great; walking distance to the Colisseum, close to both Metro lines, near bus stops and taxi stands. Lots of food options and markets for groceries.
Our hosts were awesome! They checked in on us, left us great tips for exploring Rome and were there when we arrived and left.
Awesome place to stay at while visiting an awesome city! I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you so much Kieran, was a great pleasure hosting you and your family! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful Stay- No need to look further”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Their apartment is wonderful. Great people. It's just like the pictures. Very clean, roomy, everything is as stated. Air conditioning works great. Within walking distance of most everything, but the Vatican. Easy walk to Roma Termini. Restaurants and grocery nearby as well.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Alameda, California
1 review
“Perfect place for a Roman Holiday.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Gabriella and Francesca were outstanding hosts. They were waiting for us when we arrived, helped us get settled and even stocked the apartment with some treats. The apartment was beautifully remodeled, clean, spacious and comfortable. The neighborhood is close to shops, markets, restaurants and public transportation. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large and comfortable apartment
Liked least: None noted
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, helpful host”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My family of five stayed in this beautiful apartment for four nights. The apartment was spacious and very well presented. There was plenty of room for all our gear, the bathrooms were lovely, with plenty of room. The laundry was very convenient. We had room to relax and enjoy getting to know Rome.

The apartment is very close to transportation and is wonderfully close to the Colosseum - we walked to it most days. The gelato from the store at the end of the street was wonderful!

We would definitely stay again if came to Rome.

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Thank you Karen, come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPaulo
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing