We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Ranked #356 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 23, 2013

First of all, don't fall for the avatar of the hotel. It looks pretty nice with the big pool in front but in real life that pool is not that big and the whole week I spent there it was mantained... The main lobby is huge and beautiful. There are 4 different desks for Concierge, Check in/out, Car service and Shuttle bus services. (the last bus from the city center goes back to the hotel at 11pm which I think is a bit too early) Airport shuttles are in every hours from 7am 'till 8pm. /side note: the hotel is located between FCO airport and the city center and can only be accessed via taxi or shuttle bus/ There's a bar which I found good, the Gelato was incredible! If breakfast is not included in your accomodation it is expensive and the food is not so good. The staff is really helpful, speaking good english. My room was on the 4th floor in the B wing. It was spacious, had 2 bathrooms - one with shower and the other with a bath tub -. Safe is included in the price but not the internet connection... The 1-day internet pass is 12€ (cannot remember the price of the 2-days pass but the 3-days pass was 30€) it and it can only be used for one device. If you are lucky enough to get it work... There was a TV with mostly Italian channels, I was using it as a background noise most of the time. Minibar has a 15sec time limit then you are being charged of the item value. The room was hot, and if you turned on the air conditioning, you couldn't sleep because of its excessive noise level. I haven't tried the spa, the prices seemed outrageous. The cleaning was not well-organized, in general I met the cleaning ladies late in the afternoon when the workshop was already finished. There were some technical issues with the conference room we were in and most of my colleagues had difficulties checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meezalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Rome Marriott Park Hotel and for writing an evaluation on TripAdvisor.

We are sad to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations in every criteria. Please be assured that we are taking your feedback seriously in order to improve ourselves. Your aspects will be discussed in our next management meeting to satisfy your needs in the future.

We apologize again for the inconvenience during your visit and hope to welcome you soon again at our property.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had the perfect 3 day trip to Rome at Marriot Rome Park. As Platinum member I got upgraded to a nice Executive room with a view of the pool.We also got a lovely anniversary cake.

The frontdesk staff were extremely helpful and spoke good english. The only complain if I may have is the shuttle bus driver from airport to hotel, extremely rude and impolite person. Kept on smoking infront of us at the airport and kept us in the heat for 30 min before starting the bus.

We went there understanding well that the Hotel is few miles away from ancient Rome attractions, but the $5 one way hotel shuttle service worked out perfectly for us. We took the 10am shuttle which dropped us within 10/15 min walk of Vatican and returned by the 9pm one from same place.

Will visit again if we plan to stay outside of main city center/ ancient room.

The executive Lounge breakfast was okay, more varieties of warm items is needed. Also -1 floor where it's located feels quite empty due to the vast space, should carpet the area for a more cosy feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imtiaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you chose the Rome Marriott Park Hotel for celebrating your anniversary in the Eternal City and that you enjoyed your stay.

Your ideas for the improvement of our breakfast and the atmosphere in our Executive Lounge are being taken seriously and will be discussed in our next management meeting.

We thank you once again for staying at our property and hope to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was stinky and look like old,not well mantained.
Breakfast was good but need more selection of bakery items.
Check in /out and parking in front of the hotel not well organized.
I was expecting more from a marriott

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for your feedback and truly excuse that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your criticism will be discussed in our next management meeting to improve our service in all mentioned aspects.

We hope to welcome you once again in Rome to show you our improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in any matter.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Park the night prior to our departure from Rome. It's about 15 minutes from FCO Airport by the hotel shuttle, which costs a reasonable 5 euros each way.

For our one-night stay we were upgraded to a two-room suite as Platinum members. The room was nothing less than fabulous with beautiful furnishings and decorations throughout. It included a very large private terrace with a view of the Rome suburbs. These were the best accommodations we've ever experienced in the Marriott system.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Our entrees (pasta, filet minion and a rib eye) were perfectly prepared and of excellent quality. Prices were a little on the high side, but not unreasonable.

Overall, we are happy to give the Marriott Park our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an upgrade, particularly if you have Gold or Platinum status with Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gfgissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Rome Marriott Park Hotel and for taking the time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will definitely share your positive feedback with our colleagues of the concerned departments.

Hope to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel. We were upgraded to a corner room with beautiful views of the city. The bar is nice. We did not enjoy the restaurant food. Expensive and not good. Room was great, no shower curtain- we found typical of most hotels in Italy, bathroom and room spacious. This was the only hotel that had a few TV channels in English which was nice to catch up on what was happening back home. About a thirty minute ride from the city but they run a shuttle van every two hrs. or so for a reasonable fee. The shuttle also picks up from the airport but be sure to get the schedule ahead of time so you can plan your pick up time as it only runs every 2 hrs. Free breakfast and evening snacks were average. Front desk grossly understaffed and wait times were long, but the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are happy for being evaluated with 4 out of 5 possible suns. Nevertheless, we will certainly work on the menu of our restaurant and in the division of personal to fulfil your satisfaction entirely in the future.

Please be informed though that our airport shuttle is available every half an hour for guests of our hotel. The exact timetable can be viewed on our website – www.romemarriottpark.com.

We hope to welcoming you once again in the Eternal City!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three days while on a European motorcycle tour and suffered one disappointment after the other. We were not allowed to ride the motorcycles to the front door to drop off luggage as car drivers did. Room service would not answer the phone and we had to call main hotel phone number whenever needed. Wi Fi was too expensive and too slow for 12euros a day. Motorcycle parking charge was the same as cars although every two parked in one parking spot. Staff was extremely rude. We were treated like second class citizens although all the group are high earning professionals, not that it should matter, but they judged us just by arriving on motorbikes and not in their over-priced Taxis. While on a query with the front desk, the lady only answered by yes or no and asked me to wait for her college as her shift has ended. The hotel charges 3 euros cash, not refundable for the use of a towel by the pool which is absurd. Menu prices are not accurate as the ones you get on your bill. Wine menu advertises wines as older vintage than the one you get served. I wanted a coffee at 6:30 am and was told that the earliest I can have it is at breakfast or when the bar opens at 7am.
In general, avoid it at all cost.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback given to us regarding your stay at our hotel.

I would like to apologise for the circumstances and factors that caused you to have a bad experience at The Rome Marriott Park Hotel. I have taken your constructive comments into consideration and they will be discussed in our next Managers Meeting. Please be sure though that all our guests are of great importance for us without exception and difference.

We hope to welcome you once again in Rome for a second chance.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel is able to house large conferences. Food is surprisingly good for the buffet style conference setup. Rooms are ok, bar in the lobby is good, offers also the usual Marriott selection of bar food. The design is not new, the lobby actually looks somewhat railway station like. Hotel has an outdoor pool, which in reality looks much less inviting than on the photos, but it exists. The downside is the location, halfway between the airport and the city. It is inconvenient to get to Rome (20-30 minutes taxi ride) and there is nothing around the hotel. It was ok for our purpose, but I would not stay here as a tourist, for the location.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank turpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank your for choosing Marriott and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is of great importance for us as this helps us to improve our service.

We thank you again for staying at the Rome Marriott Park Hotel and hope to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Roma Fiera
#459 of 1,271 in Rome
1,165 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#82 of 1,271 in Rome
1,018 reviews
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#168 of 1,271 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Marriott Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Park Hotel

Address: Via Colonnello Tommaso Masala 54, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Rome
#193 Family Hotel in Rome
#195 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#197 Business Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $115 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rome Marriott Park Hotel is located only 11km from the Fiumicino International Airport and 14km from Rome's city center. A short shuttle bus ride will take you downtown, where you can wander to the Coliseum, ascend the Spanish Steps and make your wish at the Trevi Fountain. Discover a memorable stay by planning either a corporate meeting or a romantic weekend getaway thanks to the amazing event facilities and the full-service resort amenities offered by this hotel in Rome, Italy. All 601 rooms boast luxurious Marriott Revive bedding, marble bathrooms, soundproof windows and handcrafted furniture. Our Spa wellness center offers you an oasis of relaxation and well-being after a long sightseeing day. Experience one of Europe's largest convention centers in this Rome business hotel with 40 meeting rooms, ideal for intimate gatherings or large events. When planning a conference or luxury European travel, nothing compares to the Rome Marriott Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rome Marriott Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing