We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Ranked #390 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Conference Hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriot due to a conference being held there and because of the location it was the only real option.

The hotel itself is in great condition and has been decorated to an impecible standard. During my trip to Rome I staying in three separate hotels as this was the most impressive. The rooms and overall hotel was flawless.

Due to the location however and our experience of the area we where somewhat stuck with eatting at the hotel resturant. We reasonably expect this to be fairly expensive as they alway are but what surprised us was the completely poor service. Of the two nights we ate there they didn't manage to take the order correctly on either of them. Then when we spoke to the manager he seemed bemused by the fact that we were unhappy.

The food in the resturant was very nice and it could have been due to a staffing issue but our conference was 500+ people and there were three others happening at the same time. Aside to this fact the resturant was heavily understaffed or equipped to deal with this volume.

The resturant was only a small part of the stay but with the quality of the rest of the service there we were surprised that the resturant differed so much.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    688
    422
    167
    124
See reviews for
260
439
78
881
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great staff, close to airport, great bar, beautiful lobby! Great place to relax after a hectic week of travel. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Very quiet in January. Would be a great place for a meeting or convention.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
371 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hotel is 30-40 minutes by taxi from the airport. 15 minutes by taxi to the centre. I had a great room but probably because I am a frequent traveller and Marriott visitor. It took the reception about 12 minutes to get me my room, unorganized and they made me sign the wrong form 3 times before they gave me mine. The bar is nothing special, has nothing attractive, and were not able to serve lunch in 30 minutes. We were on a conference, dinner was ok, nothing special. The conference rooms were incredible hot, and despite effort did not cool down, and it was freezing outside...

I would not stay here if I had to pay myself.

Room Tip: 102 was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was average, best bed ever, so comfortable. Bath did not drain well, fitting in place for expandable magnified mirror - but no mirror. Extractor fan did not work in bathroom. The biggest plus was the concierge who made so much effort to please us, as well as the front desk staff. Free wi if would have been a plus!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hiloettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean and updated rooms that include a shower and tub room. Very handy if traveling with a significant other. Hotel interior is well maintained and the lobby/restaurant area is an impressive site. The food is good but as others point out it is expensive and not "real" italian food. Laundry service is expensive if you use it. The hotel is very is very close to the GRA (main ring highway) so if you have a rental it's quite convenient. parking is not free (unless you're marriott gold). I didn't take the shuttle from the hotel -> downtown but the 10 euro fee seems reasonable. The gym/fitness center has new treadmills and Nautilus machines. Much better then other italian hotels I've stayed at.

A few small details/extrapolations about the other reviews. Wifi is not free and is expensive at many hotels in europe, this is to be expected. If you are marriott gold and above you get free internet (and parking) anyway. As far as the staff being rude, you're in Italy. They're going to finish whatever conversation they're having before they take care of you. Better get used to that for your stay in Rome. You are at a marriott; if you expect it to have great italian food you shouldn't have picked a marriott.

Definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers and those wanting to escape the city after daily tours

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Petro026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a very big hotel.
Clean, big and tidy; great for a conference.
The conference food was good.
The rooms and beds are big. There is was not much a view from our 5th floor room; just highway and road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KraftMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed four nights at a conference in the hotel. Room and spa both nice. Spa €10 extra per day. Shuttle buses to Rome and Airport all €10 per person. Wifi expensive, although I had for free with conference. Food expensive and service average. Summary not a bad hotel but the distance from Rome, up to 45 mins in traffic is too far, and the charges add up.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpsmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Marriott Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Park Hotel

Property: Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Address: Via Colonnello Tommaso Masala 54, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Rome
#197 Business Hotel in Rome
#208 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#292 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#308 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rome Marriott Park Hotel is located only 11km from the Fiumicino International Airport and 14km from Rome's city center. A short shuttle bus ride will take you downtown, where you can wander to the Coliseum, ascend the Spanish Steps and make your wish at the Trevi Fountain. Discover a memorable stay by planning either a corporate meeting or a romantic weekend getaway thanks to the amazing event facilities and the full-service resort amenities offered by this hotel in Rome, Italy. All 601 rooms boast luxurious Marriott Revive bedding, marble bathrooms, soundproof windows and handcrafted furniture. Our Spa wellness center offers you an oasis of relaxation and well-being after a long sightseeing day. Experience one of Europe's largest convention centers in this Rome business hotel with 40 meeting rooms, ideal for intimate gatherings or large events. When planning a conference or luxury European travel, nothing compares to the Rome Marriott Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Marriott Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing