We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Ki Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Ki Rome
Ranked #320 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place and close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Residenza Ki. We were minutes away from Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The metro station was a short walk away. The supermarket was a block away which made it convenient for us to pick up a sandwich and beverages. There were many restaurants nearby. The two ladies who makes the coffee in the morning were very friendly and nice. The gentlemen who was at the front reception was very helpful and nice as well. The only complaint I have is the shower which is a very small stall. There was no bathtub. An advice that I have is that if you plan on getting to Residenza Ki after 3 or 4 pm, you should call them up to let them know or you will have to walk to another hotel to check in and pick up your room keys from there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    292
    82
    33
    33
See reviews for
220
356
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in Rome. Ignore any bad reviews about this place. Seriously, for approx £34 a night (what we paid in sale) we didn't have overly high expectations as we knew it was very central. It's a really nice little B&B and the location is JUST PERFECT. Literally, 3 min walk to Trevi fountain, round the corner from a tube station and restaurants in abundance. Room was 3rd floor, spacious enough, big TV, air con, tea/coffee facilities, small fridge, free wifi,and a scrupulously clean en suite. Ok there's no lift, but its not the kind of building to accommodate one and as I understand it none of the centrally located B&B's have them as they are all conversions. The staff cant do enough to help you, the guy who runs it is a true gent. Breakfast is continental but varied and plentiful. I am v. fussy about milk and suspect it may have been goats milk at breakfast but as place is right opposite a spar and a free fridge is provided I got a pint of cows milk and made my own tea before breakfast so cant complain. The lady who serves breakfast is lovely and remembers what everyone has with their breakfast... my husband had a cappuccino every morning!! They gave us advice on places to visit, leant me a corkscrew, and kept our bags after checkout in a little cupboard even giving us a key so we could return after hours as we had a late flight. Soooo helpful. When you get to Termini don't get a taxi like we did. Go to the Metro - red line A and for 1 euro 50 each go 2 stops (2mins) to Barberini stop. You come out by the triton fountain. Theres a big bar/café opposite.... stand by this and head down Via delle Quattro Fontaine, briefly. When you hit a big set of iron gates cross the road (2nd on right, 1min walk) down VIA RASELLA.... Residenza Ki is on RH side just after the pizza brasserie/restaurant with green doors. We spent 10euro on a cab as no idea how to get there so this is worth knowing!!!
Positives: Almost everything. Cleanliness, staff, customer service, LOCATION, free Wifi (it does come and go a bit in rooms!) breakfast, little extras... for budget hotel at least.
Negatives: Stairs admittedly make your legs ache after a long day sightseeing but if you cant cope with them don't bother with Rome, period! Shower was lovely but had a dodgy connection on the riser rail so it flopped, could do with fixing. Not a major issue for us tho, all things considered.
Would def stay again. Lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Use the communal areas and corridors for better wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Residenza Ki for 5 nights in December of 2013. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The best part about staying here was the breakfast served each morning by "mom". She was welcoming each morning and by the second morning she knew exactly how we liked our coffee. Breakfast was a nice combination of pastries and some hot items.

Great place to stay if you are wanting to get around Rome by foot or by subway. Residenza Ki is walking distance to major Rome attractions such as Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Roman Forum, and Palentine Hill.

If and when we return to Rome, we would absolutely stay at Residenza Ki again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szolnok, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

No heating, very good food , open and nice host. We stayed here january ,unfortunatly the room hasn't got heating just air-conditioning (i get a wonderfull cold) .

The food is very goot , we want eat egg and the host made .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Hotel is central and within walking distance of a few of the major sites to include the Fontana di Trevi. It is a basic hotel where the staff are very helpful and have a basic command of English. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good central location, within walking distance of most of the major attractions of Rome, close to a metro station. Not posh, but immaculately clean rooms, breakfast of good quality and variety. Staff very helpful and knowledgable about the city, nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The location was excellent, close to the main sights of Rome. Breakfast was fine. The staff were very friendly and Palmira went out of her way to provide us with an early breakfast on the last night. The room was clean, quiet, warm and spacious, with a good Wi-Fi service. I would certainly recommend the Ki as good value for money.

On the first night, we were given a nasty surprise. We were told there were 'piping problems' in some of the rooms and accommodated in another hotel 15 minutes' walk away. The room they gave us here was very small, with just enough space to move around the bed. They paid for the return taxi trip, but I incurred further taxi trips on the first day due to the longer distance to my planned destinations.
May I suggest the provision of tea-making facilities in the Residenza Ki? It would raise the quality of service a few notches.

Room Tip: The room on the reception floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#324 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#173 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#457 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#657 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#642 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#234 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ki Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ki Rome

Property: Residenza Ki Rome
Address: Via Rasella 53, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ki Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Ki Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ki Rome Hotel Rome
Residenza Ki Hotel Rome
Rome Residenza Ki Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing