We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Ki Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Ki Rome
Ranked #313 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
“Great family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It's a no frills place but for a hotel so central the rooms are remarkably spacious. Bathrooms are clean and modern and cleaned perfectly every day. Rooms equipped with a mini bar which wasn't the case in many other places we stayed where we paid more. Diego the concierge was really friendly and helpful with information and the breakfast was also well done, plenty of variety each morning and coffee made to order. Would definitely go back as its great value for money, especially for the generous hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    292
    81
    33
    33
See reviews for
220
355
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

First the positives:
The location is excellent, near transportation and major sights.
The staff is very helpful and polite.
The rooms are clean with air conditioning and wifi.
Breakfast is included with good coffee.
The negatives:Tiny shower, could barely fit, slight mold growth in shower.
The hotel is in need of a tiny bit in need of sprucing up, carpets frayed in lobby, paint chipped in places.
Overall, the staff and the location make this hotel work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKARCAROLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The great location, value and hospitality go a long way and breakfast is included. As a party of 5 it is difficult to find rooms large enough. Our room was comfortably spacious, cleaned immaculately daily and equipped with a large newly renovated washroom. The staff, everyone of them, had an accommodating and generous attitude. We miss them. One thing to keep in mind is there are several floors and no elevator. Thank you for wonderful memories and a hospitable impression of Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Residenza Ki July 4th to July 8th, 2013
I would like to thank the staff for the excellent service
Traveled with family. 2 teen boys and wife. Room was excellent
clean, lots of room, washroom was big and water was perfect.
Staff was very helpful, friendly and anything you asked
they would help you with. Very very special thanks to them
Even though our room was on the 3rd floor we didn't mind at all
I don't have anything bad to say. The location is perfect
just a short walk to the Trevy fountain, and minutes to everything else. Just Perfect
Breakfast was very good. It felt like Home away from home
I recommend this hotel and when I go back to Rome I will be booking here again

Room Tip: our room was newly renovated there are no elevators, but if you don't mind to climb stairs I rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurizio562671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great base from which to explore Rome, situated a couple of minutes walk from the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain, although modest, it is quite adequate for a stay in the beautiful city. Breakfasts were basic but fresh.

The staff were excellent; helpful, friendly and polite. Rooms were air conditioned - you may want one with an external window (some open on to stairwell), but as temperatures were in the high 30s I didn't mind the cool darkness of the room at all!

Room Tip: rooms off the breakfast area can be noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redster_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A little gem...... Clean comfortable close to Trevi fountain. Before breakfast we'd stroll down the cobbled streets to embrace some quiet time at Trevi Fountain .... Best cappuccino in Rome and breakfast was fantastic. I'll be back..... :))

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Florinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights total, before and after our cruise. The location is fabulous, a quick and easy walk to the Trevi Fountain. The street is narrow, so if you are being dropped off or picked up by a taxi/car service, don't be surprised if you are dropped off at the corner of the street rather than right in front of the hotel. This was a struggle with two kids and four bags! The accommodations were what you'd expect from a budget hotel. The rooms were clean and we had everything we needed. Be prepared to carry your bags up several flights of stairs, most of the rooms seem to be on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection to choose from. The staff was very helpful and spoke great English. Overall it was a great value for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfox517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#324 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#462 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#656 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#580 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#406 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ki Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ki Rome

Property: Residenza Ki Rome
Address: Via Rasella 53, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ki Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza Ki Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ki Rome Hotel Rome
Residenza Ki Hotel Rome
Rome Residenza Ki Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing