We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Ki Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Ki Rome
Ranked #307 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location Location Location.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

.....is a TV programme in the UK, but also describes perfectly the main pull of this hotel. It is perfectly situated to visit the main attractions in Rome without needing public transport (apart from the Vatican which is a short tram ride away.) The hotel itself is basic but perfectly adequate for a 4 night city break like ours. The staff are very friendly and helpful which is also a big plus. As soon as we arrived, the main guy (who according to my girlfriend is also hott!) gave us a map and marked off the main attractions we should visit. The lady who runs the breakfast area is also very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious enough and the bathroom is fine, the walls are indeed a bit thin but is only a problem if your neighbours are noisy so just take earplugs. Overall this hotel is good value for money and definately recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vindaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    294
    82
    33
    33
See reviews for
222
356
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We like and often stay in budget hotels, location is always more important to us, however the standard of this hotel really wasn't good enough.

The bathroom was awful, tiles loose and coming off the shower floor, dirty, old, shower was too small to use... There was a switch for the fan inside of the shower cubicle which wasn't even screwed back to the wall leaving cables exposed, which my electrician boyfriend says is a very bad thing. I wore shoes in the shower because it was that horrible and I don't want to touch anything or cut my feet.

The room itself could do with a bit of tlc, the flooring was old and chipped. The mattress was very old, with huge dips, if you have a bad back don't stay here.

The staff were helpful and polite, we did have some problems with them trying to move us to a sister hotel near Reppublica for our last night as other people apparently had massive leaks in their room. We said no as we didn't want to be that far away from the main historic centre, and had already visited that area and thought it would be a bad area to stay in. They were quite happy with this and there was no real issue. The lady who served the breakfast and cleaned was very friendly and greeted everyone.

The breakfasts are good, cornettos, bread, cheese, ham and fruit etc, all fresh. The coffee was nice. The room however is too small for the amount of guests, often people couldn't get tables. Our room was also right next to the coffee area, and it could be a little noisy, but that was more obnoxious people shouting than the hotels fault.

The location is very good, I would really recommend staying in this area, it's walkable to all main attractions, a few minutes to the trevi fountain and the metro. We really liked it, but would probably not suggest staying at this hotel unless they have refurbished the bathrooms.

Sounds silly the bathroom really did bother me, it was really hot when we were there, and it was a shame not to be able to come back to the hotel and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captinsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2012 and had a wonderful stay. The room was small but typical for Europe. The bathroom had been recently renovated and was very nice. The service was fantastic and all of our questions or needs were taken care of.

One of the best things about this hotel is the location. It is so close to the Trevi fountain and all the cafes in that area. It was so nice to stroll in that area late at night and know the hotel was only a few blocks away. There are also some great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeh857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in a quad family room (2 adults, 2 kids 8 & 10).
This is a no frills hotel so don't expect anything else.

The cons first:

Our room had paper thin walls. I could hear the bloke snoring in the next room. When someone in the next room flushed the toilet is sounded like a river running inside our wall for the next 5 minutes. The bathroom had mould stains on the walls, the shower tiles were chipped and stained. There is no lift. If you are staying on an upper floor and have a heavy bag put your heart surgeon on danger money!

The pros:

The location is excellent. A 5 minute walk from a metro stop. A 3 minute walk to the Trevi fountain. The room was a decent size and, while dated, it was spotlessly clean. The beds were good. The staff are friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. The included breakfast was very good. Fresh delicious pastries, sliced hams and cheese, cereals etc. and fresh made coffee to order. Free wireless is a bonus.

For us the pros far outweighed the cons and we would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was initially apprehensive about the mixed reviews about the family room at this hotel. However, it turned out to be perfect. There were two double beds and ample space in the room to move about. The only other furniture were a desk with chair, a small wardrobe and a side table. The room was perfect with huge windows. The bathroom was a little bit dated an the shower stall was tiny. We stayed in the second floor (the one with the breakfast) but did not find it noisy as some other reviewers have posted. Only the street noise bothered us sometimes. The breakfast had a good spread and Palmera was very friendly. She even helped us with our bags on the day of departure and gave handfuls of candies to my children! Diogo at the reception was equally friendly and gave tips about getting around.

We got to see the Trevi fountain everyday and had easy access to the supermarket, Despar, just around the corner. Despar was a little larger than a Tesco express but managed to serve our needs for water, soda, snacks and the occasional panino very well. The only attractions that you might need to use public transport are Colosseum (still walk-able) and Vatican. The rest of them very walk-able. We actually walked from Colosseum through the Forum, Capitoline Hill and Via del Corso. I loved the Il Forno tavola calda a couple of stores from Despar for food. Taxi stand around the corner in Via del Tritone.

Negatives I could think of - no one in the hotel to help us in the evenings. A self-operable coffee machine after the breakfast hours would have been nice! There's no sign outside the hotel, hence a little difficult to locate. Some one from the restaurant next doors said that the reception is in the first floor when we were wondering if No. 53 was really Residenza Ki.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel for 6 nights.
The location is amazing! up to 25 minutes walk to everywhere and 1 minute walk to the Metro station.
It's really easy to get from Fumicino airport to the hotel by train (get of the train at Temini station and take the metro 2 stations to Barberini sqr. - from there it's a 2 minutes walk - don't waste your money on a taxi or the hotel's shuttle).
Breakfast is good and the service is lovely.
Note that the reception is only active until 18:00 and it might be frustrating at times.
The wifi is horrible and you should come with expectaions as if it doesn't exsist.
Our room was just outside of the breakfast area so it's very hard to sleep from 7:00 in the morning.
The Rooms are clean and organized although alittle small.

Overall, for the price you pay this hotel offers great value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuffley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

the moment we arrived the receptionist gave us loads of information about the things we could do and see in rome, surprised by how much there actually is, they even let us check in a little early. The rooms are very nice, with sky TV and fresh linnens on the bed daily, also there is a breakfast buffet, oh which the staff that lay that all out in the morning are very friendly and welcoming and offer you unlimited tea and coffee which I loved as I'm a big coffee drinker, the food was nice mostly pastries and bread rolls with spreads, there was also cereals, juices, yoghurts ect ect, I stuffed my face and it was lovely :P I fully enjoyed myself here, and also you couldn't really ask for a better location. close to the spanish steps and trevi fountain. it is also really close to the Vittoriano and the roman forums, nothing is really further than walking distance in rome, We didn't really see much of a point getting on the tube, you're only ever a few streets away from the next attraction, and for this reason I love rome and will definitely return as I didn't manage to fit everything in within 8 days, and when i do come back this is te place i hope to stay and recommend others to do so aswell :)

Room Tip: anything on the second floor will most likely open out straight onto the dining area and can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamescroft_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#322 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#663 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#474 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#593 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ki Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ki Rome

Property: Residenza Ki Rome
Address: Via Rasella 53, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ki Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Ki Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ki Rome Hotel Rome
Residenza Ki Hotel Rome
Rome Residenza Ki Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing