We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roman holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2,275 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2007

My friend and I stayed here in September and we found Roman Rooms very clean and quite spacious, the position of the hotel is excellant for the Termini and tour buses, Tom was very helpfull and pleasant., nearby are some lovely restaurants, and the beautiful cathedral Santa Maria Maggiore. Magnificent!!
We were ripped off the first night that we arrived by a gready taxi driver. the cost for the fare was 22e. from the terminin which was only a 10min. walk, but we arrrived late and didn't know our way around so it was a soloution to our situation. So watch out as they charge for suitcases as well.
North East England.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anothersuitecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2007

My husband and I spent our 1st week of our six week honeymoon at Roman Rooms. We were to arrive around 8.30am in the morning so we paid for an extra night so we could check in straight away. After a 24 hour flight from Australia we were glad at the ease of getting from the airport (FCO) to Roman Rooms. Took the Leonardo Express from the airport to Termini train station then it was less than a 6min walk.

The owner Tom was very welcoming and helpful through out our whole stay. Helped with our bags to our room and helped us with how to get around until we found our feet etc.

Our room was larger than we expected and very comfortable. The bed was a full size queen bed and not two single beds placed together (like many beds in other places we stayed in Italy).

We also enjoyed having breakfast in the morning to meet other Romans Rooms guests. We found that the breakfast room became a place for discussion on shared holiday experiences.

There was a internet point with a couple of computers that access the internet only about 10 metres away from the entrance to Roman Rooms and only 1.5 Euro per hour.

There is also a grocery store down the end of the street (about 100 metres).

Thank you Tom for all your help in the lead up to our arrival eg prompt response to our emails and for your hospitality during our stay.

Roman Rooms was very charming and comfortable.

P:S As a professional photographer I have uploaded some of the images taken around Roman Rooms and Rome on the internet. If your interested in having a look, go to [--] and click on the button 'password login' username = Rome and password = Photographs

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank barneypenguin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We were referred to the Roman Rooms B&B by one of the hotels on via Firenze that did not have availability for the dates we requested.
While we did approach the property with a certain amount of doubt, we were glad we chose to stay there. We stayed for 3 nights. The property is good for a number of reasons -
(1) Location: very convenient. It is centrally located and just a stone's throw from the Metro station Santa Maria Maggiore. It is also convenient to walk to most sight seeing spots (20 -30 minutes).
(2) Room: Furnishings were limited but sufficient and very clean. The airconditioning was very good and was a welcome thing after a full day of walking around in the sun. Housed behind three different security doors in a beautifui building with a central courtyard, we had no worries about security.
(3) Courtesy of owner: Helpful, courteous and friendly at all times.
(4) The breakfast was very good and the coffee was a welcome treat throughout the day
(5) Pretty reasonable prices around 100 euros for a double bed inclusive of breakfast.

Our only concern was that the shower head had some low flow issues and there was a little leak of water from the shower area. However, this was specific to our room and cannot be generalized.

Hope you find this review helpful and have a great trip in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank balajivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

We stayed at this B&B for three nights on a short trip to Rome, and had an incredible time. Tucked away from the busy Roman streets, our room was the perfect sanctuary after a long day of exploring. All rooms face an open courtyard, which really reduces noise levels and makes you feel like you are a local, rather than a tourist. The room was very pleasant and decently sized for Europe. We had a full bathroom and two beds. Everything was meticulously cleaned. When we woke up in the mornings, the breakfast would be laid out for us: several kinds of toast and pastry, spreads such as patte and peanut butter, espresso and juice. It always kept us going until lunch! The room-keeper, Tom, was very helpful with directions and good restaurants. Also, the B&B was in an excellent location: a few blocks from the Termini, right around the corner from a metro station, and about a 15-minute walk to the Coliseum and Forum. For around €120 per night for a triple room, it met all of our requirements and more. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogbone1002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

Still working out some kincks but has good potential. Right by a metro stop and a close walk to the train stations, this B & B is up and coming. The rooms are nice size, breakfast is simple but got us through till lunch. The entire place was newly redecorated and was all up to date.

10  Thank ladybugDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Donatella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Carlo Alberto no 26, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,275 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing