We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'home away from home'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment
Ranked #1,898 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I arrived in Rome late at night, not knowing what to expect,.... but i found Alessandra waiting for
my arrival. This made me feel much more comfortable,... it was just as if i had arrived home.
the room was spotlessly clean,... air conditioning ready.... as it was a hot steamy night.
bathroom near new and the cleanest i have seen,.... but above all....the attention and hospitality
offered,... by Alessandra,... was second to none. Location.... perfect....only 2minute walk to nearest metro.....5mins to St. Peter's.....at a price less than half in the near vicinity.
I WILL BE BACK.
Roy
Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in this apartment for a week in September and it was perfect. When we arrived we were met by Alessandra and she was great. She explained everything and gave us the keys. The location is perfect as we opted not to get a car while we were in Roma. There was the Metro around the corner, grocery stores 2 blocks away and very close to the Vatican and many good places to eat and the area was very clean and we felt very safe walking at night.
The price was perfect better than staying in a hotel and if you are thinking about traveling to Roma I would recommend this place for a family. The piano was an added bonus since one of us knew how to play.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had the blue room. Very romantic, a good thing as we were on our honeymoon.
Very near to everything to visit, and good restaurants nearby as well as metro. Wifi perfect and included in the price. Air-conditioning was working great.
Check out at 9:30 has been disturbing for us.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank 165Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We enjoyed this place. We had five adults (two couples, a single) and two babies. Kitchen with dishwasher, big common area and nicely appointed rooms. Mattresses on the beds were a little thin, but the linens were clean and the place was really nice.

A couple comments about the place:
It is on the third floor, there is an elevator, but it didn't fit our strollers so there was a lot of up and down the stairs (not a problem for us, but good to know).

It was rather noisy on the street, but I think that might be common to almost anywhere in Rome.

No air conditioning, so with the windows closed at night to keep it quiet, it did get a little hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reuben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was large and spacious. Great bathroom (with blow dryer for the wife!). Kitchen was good, though we used only the refridgerator. Cannot beat the location. Close to Vatican and very close to Metro. WiFi was perfect. Hostess was gracious and friendly. Because our windows faced the street, there was more traffic noise at night than we expected, but it proved not to be a problem. I would recommend this stay to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

3 girlfriends stayed in this apartment for 5 nights. good proximity to the Vatican, large apartment great for families, walking distance to all major tourist sites and metro, safe, friendly,  neighbourhood,  close to food markets and restaurants. Very good price for location.
Only used the Metro once as we could walk to any of the attractions in Rome within 30 minutes. Alessandra helpful, communicates via email in english.
Few drawbacks - no A/C (has ceiling fans in every room) so expect it will be hot in summer. While it is in a residential area, Rome is noisy at night with Vespas and garbage collection so windows can't be left open. Payment and deposit up front in Euros cash only. Bed linens cheap and rough.
Overall, strongly recommend apartment, especially in cooler weather

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Looking for an accomodation for some friends of us from NYC coming to Rome, we found (after visiting so many rooms) this lovely place in a great location: few steps from the Metro and from Vatican, perfect to walk around central Rome. The suburb is elegant, quite and safe, with a lot of shops, restaurants, bars and pubs. The B&B is in an old building, has two rooms and an apartment, with fast wifi internet connection. It's a REAL B&B, with a warm and familiar welcome. The owner, Alessandra, doesn't speak a great English but is very polite and friendly, available for (almost) every need of guests. She was so lovely with kids and let them play in her private terrace. Instead of the rooms we choosed the apartment (MUCH BETTER), very large and just renovated, really clean and comfortable, with soundproof windows. Mattresses are new and comfortable. Great the shower. Good stuff in the kitchen. We made a great impression on our friends with really a low budget and strongly recommend this place to all travellers choosing a charming place in central Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice, large and clean, but have little bathrooms. Apartment is really great! Breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cantinadellanonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,892 of 3,735 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 135, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,898 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prati B & B is located in the center of Rome near the Vatican, a few steps from St. Peter's Basilica, Vatican Museum and Castel Sant Angelo, in a prime location for sightseeing in the capital. 50 meters are: the underground Metro Line A (Ottaviano St Peter) and numerous bus routes are well connected to the most beautiful places of Rome's most popular tourist itineraries in the capital and located in the commercial center of city. For walkers, a few minutes you can reach all the most beautiful shopping streets: Via Cola di Rienzo, Via Ottaviano, Via del Corso, Via Condotti, in addition to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, besides the typical Trastevere district full of restaurants and pubs and many other places to meet Tiber Island, near which was founded Rome .. Bed and breakfast is on the second floor of an elegant building of '900, in Via degli Scipioni, in the central Prati district, near the Vaticano.Il Prati B & B for your stay balanced in the eternal city, provides 2 sunny rooms are spacious and comfortable decorated in blue(double) and yellow(single with french bed), , with wooden furniture, terracotta floors.. The rooms have private bathrooms, small and graceful complete with shower, toilet and hairdryer, in blue and yellow to match the rooms, in addition to the features such as air conditioning, heating, color satellite TV (with digital terrestrial ), wi-fi internet access free high-speed, spare linen and towels every 3 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing