We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place made Rome 'A Better Stay'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Better Stay Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Better Stay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2,556 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Peoria, IL
2 reviews
“This place made Rome 'A Better Stay'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I spent a week here last April. The place is amazing and the owners, are very friendly and accomodating. Our room was extremely clean, modern and bright with a cool little balcony where you could have tea or espresso in the morning. The shared kitchen was kept well stocked. I loved the neighbordhood...very quaint. While not many people spoke English, everyone was sooo friendly and made every attempt to communicate with us. It's a short walk to the bus stop, then a short bus ride to the Metro. Not difficult to navigate the city at all. A Better Stay gave us a real sense of what real Roman life is like. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again when returning to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I have been to Rome three times this year and stayed here all three time. 1st one room, then two rooms then finally all three rooms, brining more people with me each time. I like the feel of the neighborhood, local bar and restaurants. The metro ride to and from central Rome allows you to explore other neighborhoods along the way. The convienence of airport pick up and drop off also helps when meeting others arriving at different times.

GREAT PLACE and I cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romeanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

I stayd at the "A Better Stay" B&B in Rome for long weekend at the end of November and I can truly recommend it. Good value for money and the room was very clean (eventhough I was a bit nervous since I am very allergic to dust, but didn't have any problems what so ever, which shows the thoroughness of the cleaning) and it was great to have an option to cook something in the shared kitchen.

The owner recommended us to visit the local supermarket, which I would not ever thought of visiting otherwise and I bought lots of excellent hams and cheese which was then vacuum packaged so I can continue eating excellent local produce in London. And, all was much more cheap compared to the delis in central Rome.

Eventhough the location is not walking distance of all the sightseeing the tram is excellent and getting to the centrum is no hassle at all. The other good thing was that us arriving late was no problem for the hostess, they were waiting for us with friendly smile eventhough we arrived close to midnight.

If you go to Rome, consider staying in this great B&B, I'll definetely will go back.

  • Liked — Comfrot of the room with the shared kitchen
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinkeliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margate uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

A Better Stay B&B in Rome turned out to be quite a cool place to stay. It didn't look too promising at first, situated in the somewhat grim suberb of Giardinetti, but it's handy for Ciampino airport and dead easy to get into the centre of Rome by underground or tram.

The owners spoke very good English and seemed really nice, especially her, and they had a really cute kid. We arrived quite late at night, but they didn't seem stressed by booking us in in the middle of the night.

The room was clean, comfortable and everything you could expect for the price and, apart from the thunder storm, it was quiet and peaceful and we slept well. Breakfast too was okay by the standards of Italian breakfasts.

So, cheap, clean, comfy, what you see is what you get - Back of the net...

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — giardinetti
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigtimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2008

Just spent a week at A Better Stay Bed and Breakfast Rome Italy.
It was clean comfortable and relaxed.
It was like having our own apartment in Rome!
As well as our room with en-suite, we also had the use of the kitchen which opened onto a little balcony.
The apartment is in a residential area in the suburbs which has a small green outside with a little coffee shop/bar on it.
The B&B owners were fully english speaking and very helpful / knowledgeable about Rome.
It takes about 40 minutes to get into central Rome which is a combination of walk/bus/underground.
Public transport is cheap. You buy a 1euro ticket (about 70p) and you can use it on any public transport for 75 minutes from the first use! So we were in and out of Rome for 2 euros each! You buy these tickets from most news agents and tobacconists.
This wasn't our first time to Rome yet we really enjoyed living like the locals this time.
We went to some great restaurants recommended by the owners.
If you fancy trying what it's like to live in Rome, give it a go... You know what they say... When in Rome...

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful english speaking owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisvik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Citta 2000
#1,060 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
B&B Good-Day Rome Tor Vergata
#2,105 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,564 of 3,736 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,733 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Better Stay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Better Stay Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Better Stay Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Ercole Bazzicaluva 14, 00133 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,556 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our aim to welcome you to a clean and quiet atmosphere, where you are free to come and go at any hour, and if need be, ask advice from one who was born and raised in Rome! Located close to Ciampino airport and just 5 minutes from the main underground line. Ideal for families that can take advantage of the convenient prices and the use of a fully equipped kitchen to enjoy a longer stay in a safe and quiet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your A Better Stay Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing