We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse
Ranked #545 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My friends and I had a great stay at the Sleeping Beauty guest house! I've been traveling through Europe for the past few months and this was without a doubt, my favorite place...the rooms and bathroom were very clean, there's a lot of space, free wi-fi, a kitchen, heat, a/c, and helpful staff. It was also in a good location near the metro and only a short walk (15-20 min) from the Colosseum - everything else is a short walk from there. A few things to note - you have to pay for the room in cash which isn't really such a big deal - just to be aware of it so you bring enough euros with you, and the car service that was listed on the website isn't actually their own private service, it's just one that advertises on there - you can get to the guesthouse easily via bus and then metro, or just take a regular taxi (it's cheaper than the service).

I would definitely recommend staying here! I loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo_e_Paolo, Proprietario at Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks for the review and the kind words.
We are happy that you and your friends enjoied your staying here.
We are worknig in order to enable the payment by credi cards before the end of the year.

See you soon!
D. & P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    44
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
31
76
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Can't say enough good stuff about this place. My girlfriend and I have been traveling on a fairly tight budget for the last 4 weeks in Italy, and Sleeping Beauty has been the best hotel we've stayed in. The desk staff was so friendly and helpful, and it's in an excellent location just a short walk from the metro. TV, fridge, nice bathroom and small communal kitchen. WiFi was good and there was a public computer. The only downside was that it was near a tram line that rumbled past on occasion and the double bed was just two singles pushed together, but we were told the beds were being upgraded.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanliurfa, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I travel thrue 12 countries and stay in many Bed and Breakfast,but this whas really one of the best,Alfred and Ramazan, are very helpfull,you can ask everything and they will do it for you .The Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse is a beautifull place,central,very clean,cosy.I stay in Rome with my friend,by staying in the Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse it made my stay in Rome more pleasend
i will be back again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mecnun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My friend and I have just got back from our 3-day trip to Rome. We chose to stay at the Sleeping Beauty and it was an excellent decision. Very convenient location - close to subway, yet in a quiet enough part of the city to relax after a day of sightseeing. Beautiful building; pleasant and nicely furnished rooms, equipped with an electric kettle and a small fridge. You can use the kitchen and the computer with the free access to the internet. And, what is usually the most important thing leaving the lasting impression - friendly and competent staff that seemed to genuinely care about the comfort of their customers. Both my friend and I wholeheartedly recommend Sleeping Beauty!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just got back from here recently and the guesthouse was perfect. It's really close to the metro station so travelling around is pretty easy and it doesn't take long to get to all the main sights within Rome (and travel is much cheaper than England...LOL). The staff were great, we felt like we're known them for ages and they get us good advice and told us about good places to see, tours etc. If I go back to Rome again, I would definitely stay here because the place was so tidy, the rooms are nice and the staff make you very welcome :). And San Giovanni church is awesome, it's so close and extremely relaxing there and unbelievable too. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome and we'd stay at Sleeping Beauty again. It's also nice because there was free internet access and the guesthouse is quiet and relaxing too. Would recommend it to anyone and have no complaints at all.

Daniel & Pearl

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hostel have great staff, nice rooms and are very practical to live at. Just a short walk and you are at the Poves old resident. A short walk more and you are at the colosseum. The hostel have free internet and a kitchen. In your room there is a fridge. nice and clean all over the place. You have a tv and a shelf with alot of dvd:s to choose from. I recomend this place haard.

We were 4 friends from sweden traveling around and when we arrived to sleepign beauty guesthouse one of the owner that was from holland bought us a beer and he was relly cool to just sit down and talk to :) We had a room for 4 persons and it was cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Novecento
Hotel Novecento
#516 of 1,256 in Rome
306 reviews
Esquilino
Bon Ton Suite
Bon Ton Suite
#628 of 3,643 in Rome
137 reviews
Esquilino
DaMa di Roma
DaMa di Roma
#636 of 3,643 in Rome
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Caracalla
Domus Caracalla
#195 of 3,643 in Rome
355 reviews
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#450 of 3,643 in Rome
46 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#189 of 3,643 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse

Property: Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse
Address: Viale Carlo Felice 89, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #545 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleeping Beauty is situated in front of the St. John's in Lateran church, place of worship and oldest catholic church of the western world. Since our two star superior accommodation is in the heart of the eternal city, you can easily find refuge during the lazy roman afternoons and start your conquest of Rome from here. Sleeping Beauty is inside the historical centre of Rome, within the old city walls, and at a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and Roman Forum area. Excellent connections with all means to transport just around the corner (underground, tram, buses) take you to the rest of the centre of Rome in few minutes. Free Internet access for all guests. Amenities are: TV Hairdryer Electronic Safe Free Internet Free tea and coffeemaking facilities Multilingual staff speaks French and English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing