We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Bottega Rocchi

Bottega Rocchi
Ranked #971 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We were walking around Rome and stumbled upon this marvelous place. I had the classic pasta Pepe con pecorino, so delish. My boyfriend had sausage with potatoes. OMG!!!!! Best sausage I have ever eaten. This was such an amazing meal. The owner came and spoke with us after our meal. He was very nice. This is an awesome
Place. I highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank andread42069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 712 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Came here a few days ago, we ordered:
2 carbonara's €7.50 each
1 #5 beer €3.50,
1 Fanta €2.50
TOTAL €21

Quick time- 5/10 minute wait
Delicious, cooked perfectly seasoned well
Staff polite - when we came in people said hello offered table, smiling, offered cheese when our meals arrived ect
Lovely atmosphere, chilled out music not too loud, not cramped

It's sad because not every place is like it, most places we have been that are near monuments (this place is very close to the trevi fountain) are tourist traps squeezing money out of you, where as this place offered great food for a low price and was more concerned with customer service than how they could get more money out of people.

We've been back since the first time we came and it's still amazing. 10/10 definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CloeyLouiseChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice place for a fast lunch. The selection of sandwiches is very good, the choices of pizza toppings are more limited.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Shimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This little deli style restaurant serves absolutely delicious pizza. The atmosphere and surroundings are very casual and lots of Italians appeared to be eating here as well. The staff were very friendly and helped us to make sense of the menu. For two pizzas, a large bottle of beer, a half size bottle of wine and a cappucino we paid 22 euros which is so reasonable compared to other similar places.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 755meganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Went there with a couple of friends for a quiet pizza and we all instantly fell in love with the food. The pizzas were amazing and what made it that much better was the lovely down to earth owner of the pizza shop. We had great conversations with him and the place just had a great vibe.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 504alfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega Rocchi also viewed

 

Been to Bottega Rocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.