We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza!”
Review of Bottega Rocchi

Bottega Rocchi
Ranked #971 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed May 4, 2016

This is the pizza that we loved during out staying in Rome. We tried several but mostly like this. The dough was thin and crispy. Each serving of pizza cost 2.5euro, a big panini with ham and cheese 4euro, 3.5 euro the panna cotta.
We tried 5 different pizzas, all were great!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katia_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 712 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2016

So they have the typical stuff made first thing in the morning, or if the kitchen is open, you can also get a hot pasta dish. Which is what I had. Good stuff, but nothing out of the world. Order at the counter, grab a seat, and wait. Pay as you leave.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaeltK8750NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

It was not very good. We came for the good reviews and the service and quality was very low !
Not much to say , I will not recommended it

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank MIGNONED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We dropped in for lunch attracted by their prominent certificates announcing a high rating by Trip Advisor. The routine is you chose from the menu at reception, collect beer or whatever from a row of fridges, and get taken to a table and wait for the kitchen to call you to collect your plate of food.
It works once you know what the routine is and the man at reception was helpful in explaining and assisting us.
Chicken salad was good as was a turkey salad. Tasty, fresh and prepared by a pleasant cook. We enjoyed it and it was a reasonable price. Would I recommend it? Yes, just be ready for a slightly new experience.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Grahambrown26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Refreshing change from the normal pizzerias in this touristic area. We immediately felt welcome by the proprietor who went out of his way to explain how his place was different. You order the food as you come in, you pay, then the table gets allocated. Seating is unconventional at big tables. Food was excellent, fresh, the wine recommendation was excellent. Food is served in plastic dishes but tastes oustandingly good. They keep overhead at a minimum. We came away feeling pleasantly refreshed and not ripped off. Well done

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega Rocchi also viewed

 

Been to Bottega Rocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.