We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Welrome Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Welrome Hotel
Ranked #593 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 13, 2013

what a fantastic place and such lovely people, Mary and Carlo should be full time ambassadors for Rome what they didn't know wasn't worth knowing, location is spot on, Termini station within 5 min, bus station right there as well, hop on hop off tour bus is cheap and efficient, rooms are clean and well kept room has all you need, breakfast was lovely.
Thank you Carlo and Mary for helping to make our time in Rome very special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuggetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our stay was pleasant. Rooms are clean and have a fridge and all the basic amenities you need. The owners are very helpful, almost too helpful at times! The wifi didn't work the best in the room. We had to sit in a very specific spot in order to get any reception. It does work downstairs in the lobby however. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sonička M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a memorable stay at this hotel. Mary and Carlo are fantastic hosts. Rooms are simple but adequate. Easy walk to Termini station and most sights. The daily morning croissants were delicious. Thank you Mary and Carlo for your warm welcome. Wishing to return to Rome and to Welrome as well.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a fantastic little hotel located in a great position in the heart of Rome. The hosts are wonderful and very helpfull with getting around Rome and seeing all the sites. The rooms are simple, but a nice size and very clean. Breakfast is also simple, however absolutely delicious! I stayed with my wife only three nights, but wished we could've stayed longer. Grazie Carlo e Mary!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikehiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is simple,homey and has awesome service and customer care. It was perfect for our two day stay and the price was more than right for all we got. We were personally greeted when we arrived at 12 midnight. In the morning Mary told us just where to get the best deals and have the best food. Our rooms were spotless. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked a quad room at this hotel for May 2013. I was really happy with how much room we had and it was very comfortable for 4 people. Our boys each had a twin bed and we had a queen size and the room was really dark in the morning and noise never bothered us.

I agree with all previous posts on how helpful they are, so I won't go into details on that.

However, I do not agree with the location being ideal for a 4 night stay in Rome. I would have preferred to be closer to the Trevi fountains or even Coliseum area as it seemed we were in both of those areas a lot. Being close to the Termini only is convenient on arrival and departure, so if there for a longer stay, I would stay in one of those areas.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank psdabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here 4 nights. We were pleasantly surprised with location. The staff were lovely, although the lady at the front desk is very helpful, expect to get stuck talking to her for 15 minutes haha! Rooms were comfy, wifi not great but worked in certain areas. Simple breakfast, but good. Felt very safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welrome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welrome Hotel

Address: Via Calatafimi 15-19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Welrome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing