We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant flat in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Salon - Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen The Salon - Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen with double sofa bed
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen
The Salon - Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
First Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
The Building
LIVING ROOM WITH SMART TV
DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH BATHROOM EN SUITE
EN SUITE BATHROOM
SMART TV AND DVD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karina S
Beaconsfield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant flat in good location”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were a group of two couples who stayed for three nights in November 2015. The flat was perfect for our needs - it's very close to lots of public transport, meaning you can be in the centre of Rome in 15 minutes, and it's in a lovely residential area. It's also possible to walk into Rome too - this takes about 20-25 minutes and we did it lots.

The flat itself is beautiful, recently refurbished and very stylishly done so. Gabriele, the owner, was very helpful in arranging a taxi for us from the airport (which if you're a group of 4 is cheaper than getting the direct train) and he was there to meet us when we checked in, giving us some useful tips. We would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Thanks to you for this review and for being in my house. It was a pleasure to have you as my Guest and i hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasplutte...
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in the heart of Rome.”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were welcomed on arrival by host Gabriele who showed us the appartment. The whole appartment must have been recently renovated and was absolutely clean in every corner. Air conditioning in every room, washing machine and dishwasher were all welcome amenities.
Two minutes walk to the Metro and four minutes to the tram, lots of restaurants and small shops in every street. Not a lot of tourists in this part of the city but more the ambience of "true Rome" which is very nice, I think.
Can´t really think of anything annoying...at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the feeling of new appartment.
Liked least: Gas stove. Just not used to it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thanks for The review. It Was a pleasure to have you as my guest and i'm happy that you loved The house and The area. You were very nice people, very polite and my house will be always open for you.
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
263Ching
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay Host Hospitality Excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Host Grabrielle is extremely helpful and friendly. Gabrielle's presence is indeed a great comfort to travellers in a foreign land.

Though the apartment is a little old on the outside, the inside was well decorated and very clean. The appliances and equipment provided were more than sufficient for the needs of most travellers.

Overall, we have no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thanks for The review. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1stholibo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean.”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the a good apartment.,close to the metro station , the owner was always on hand if needed, wonderful city, everything is within walking distance .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
thanks to you for the review and i'm happy that you were well in the house. hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_tan
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and a home away from home”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first time to Rome and Gabriele has a great place for us to stay for 4 Nights. The place is clean and well equipped with clean towels, dish washer, cooking utensils, washing machine, and etc.

The apartment is also centrally located and near a metro, making it easy for us to visit major places of interest via the metro. In addition, Colosseum is walking distance!

Gabriele is very prompt to reply to our enquiries and request, making it effortless for us decide to book the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
thanks to you. It was a pleasure to have you as my guest and i'm happy that you were well. I hope to see you again in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeafsHock...
canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Host & Location”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for almost a week in July and it was great. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough space with 2 bathrooms. Both showers were on at the same time and we never ran out of warm water. You are a couple of minutes from the metro and it is very easy to navigate around Rome. Plenty of good restaurants and grocery stores close by. Gariele was a fantastic host and always just a phone call away. He arranged for airport pick up. He also took me to the car rental place and helped me rent a car and made sure I never got lost. You are walking distance to most attractions as well. Very clean and safe. Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Clean apartment and 2 large washrooms
Liked least: All great. Only thing to complain about was it rained 1 day :(
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Thanks to Tony and his family. It was a pleasure to have you as my guest and i 'm happy that you stayed well. I work every day to try to make my guest feel good...
Hope to See you again and say hello to your family and to your son Who is a wrestling supporter....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celimandy
Strasbourg, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice appartment, very good location”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were 4 people, staying in Rome for 3 nights and were delighted to stay at Gabriele's guest house. A nice appartment, very close to a metro station which was perfect. The appartement was cosy, every couple had his own room and bathroom.
To conclude, everything went perfect and we'll stay there another time if we come back in Rome !

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Thanks to Celine and her friends. You were wonderful guest, very nice, respectful of The house. I'm happy that you stayed well because i work every day for this.. It was a pleasure to know you and hope to See you again; my house will be always open for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing