We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 207 Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
207 Inn
Ranked #770 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Superb location, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a small hotel on the 2nd floor of a residential building, but the location is probably is the best to explore Rome. It is in the midst of busy street with stores, street market, half a dozen reasonable restaurants, supermarkets and a subway stop. Couldn't ask for better, a true feel of non-tourist Rome.
Room was on a small size, but is to be expected and adds to charm. One of the most pleasant memories was to have a breakfast with capuccino on the balcony observing Rome going about its daily life. Room is kept very clean, bed was exceptionally comfy. The AC was powerful, even too much. The breakfast was generous, we even asked to reduce it a bit after couple of days: you get croissants, baguettes, salami, cheese, juice, and choice of excellent coffees. Elevator was cool - one of those old cage types with manual doors.
Vatican is less than 10 minute walk. Subway to Termini and then to Colliseum area is a 1 minute walk, with 10 minute ride to Spanish Steps, and less than 20 minutes to Coliseum area.
A special compliment is to the staff. They were great - always ready to help, breakfast is served promptly as requested, the room and bathroom kept immaculate.
This hotel does not have a reception 24/7, so be sure to notify them of arrival/departure time.

Room Tip: If you want a room with balcony, ask them as soon as you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    38
    12
    13
See reviews for
33
75
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This B&B had a great location, free wi-fi that always worked, the rooms were very clean and they delivered a very nice breakfast to your room each morning. You can walk everywhere in the Vatican part of the city and the metro station is on the same block. Plently of options for retail, eating and drinking stores. Pharmacy is also on the same block and it is next door to a McDonalds. You have to call them to be let into the building at first but they buzzed us in immediately. Then you are given keys to the building. The building was very secure, there is a working elevator, the windows opened to the street, although the view of of dumpsters on the streeet, not really the hotels fault. The pictures are slightly deceiving because the only room with a balcony is #105, which I don't think is even available to the public. We stayed in #106, right next door and were told that #105 was unavailable but NEVER saw anyone there. Checking in and out was a breeze, housekeeping was great. Hairdryer worked. The TV was small but the cable worked. AC worked great. Great value!!!! Would stay again!

Room Tip: Don't think you can get a balcony, but the windows open to the street for a decent street view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDelia, Proprietario at 207 Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thanks for the nice words i hope to get it back as soon as possible as the host. On the room 105 , is rented to customers and is not the only room with the balcony we have another a little bit smaller. If it is specified in the reservation and c and availability you can safely stay in. Rooms with balcony and with the summer breakfast is served there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Make sure if you arrive late you let them know in advance as the desk is not always manned. That said, they come quickly when you ring.
Location if fabulous, some great eateries close by. Rooms are spotless, staff very friendly, breakfast, choice of croissants, coffee hot chocolate and juices with bread and salami on some days. Right over the top of MacDonalds but don't be put off by that, it means the taxis know where it is and its not noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

A charming clean room in an active part of town, that is also a short walking distance to the Vatican. The Hotel staff was polite, courteous, and efficient. A nice breakfast was delivered to our room each morning; we provided a delivery time the night before. The train station is less than a one minute walk from the Hotel, so it was perfect for our family. Here, we suggest that you can go nearly anywhere in Rome from the train. The only drawback was parking. Because parking spaces were limited and all of the cars dented, we chose to park (and leave our car) in a garage that was a 15 minute walk from the hotel - it cost 20 euros a day.

Of course, we would be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HornetDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

It's not a big fancy hotel but it's very clean, comfortable and cosy, not to mention it is unbelievably close to the Vatican Museums. Delia, the Manager is so accommodating and lovely, breakfast in the room was a very nice touch, it was a great stay! Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bogdanungureanu1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked this hotel through hotelclub.com, We emailed the hotel to let them know we would be arriving late as our flight didn't land in Rome until 11.30pm. We also requested an airport transfer as this was offered on their website. We had an email back saying that was fine and just to confirm our flight number. When we landed in Rome there was no one there to meet us. After we messed around getting buses and taxi's we arrived at the hotel around 1am. We then rang the front door bell for over 30 minutes with no answer. WELCOME TO ROMA. We then decided to try and find another hotel for the night. After walking for sometime we found a hotel with a night porter who was so helpful. He rang the hotel for us and we were told we had '10 minutes' to get back to the hotel as that is all they would wait.
We got back to the hotel to then be told we hadn't paid, which we had in full over a month ago, and we had printed receipts to prove it. We were told they didn't have to take us in because we hadn't paid yet. It was now 2.30am by this point. He then said we could talk to the owner in the morning.
We were then put into a room that had dirty towels all over the bathroom. Then moved to a room so tiny you literally had to turn sideways to get into the bathroom. The fridge did not work. The 'air con' was a fan that pumped the smallest amount of cold air out the front and a stream of hot air our the back. The wifi did not work in the room only in the small dirty corridor outside. And its a good job we didn't ever want hot showers (due to it being 39 degrees) because there certainly wasn't any.
The next day when we asked about sorting out about payment we were told. 'No no you have paid, it's just you arrived so late'.
This hotel is joke, is it dirty, tiny and has no customer service. I have stayed in nicer hostels were I paid 5 euros a night. Wouldn't keep my dog in here.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraDelia, Direttore at 207 Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Google Translation
Gent’mo Cliente ,

il suo commento non corrisponde alla realtà dei fatti e , pertanto, siamo costretti a replicare quanto segue:.

Non avendoci inviato i dati relativi al suo arrivo (orario/volo) non ci è stato possibile inviare alcun taxi a prenderla ma di tale mancanza non possiamo rimproveraci nulla .

Per gli arrivi in tarda notte la nostra struttura si serve del chek in del nostro partner -Hotel ubicato dall’altra parte della strada come indicato nel voucher e specificato per email, la circostanza che lei si sia recato proprio in quell’hotel ci sembra non sia una casualità bensì la prassi concordata . Non vediamo , quindi, il motivo di rappresentare un disguido inesistente. Tra l’altro sotto il campanello dell’Hotel c è anche un numero di telefono operativo h 24 che non è stato da lei chiamato, come è avvenuto invece quanto si è reso conto di aver perduto il vahucer .

Nessun cliente si è mai lamentato per dei presunti asciugamani sporchi, né tantomeno lei né al checkin né durante il soggiorno, poiché per prassi aziendale vengono sostituiti tutti i gironi.

E’ vero che il frigorifero non era momentaneamente funzionante ed , infatti, tale mancanza era stata ben specificata nella prenotazione e compensata dal prezzo basso che le è stato praticato 35 euro a persona

Le altre lamentele sono tutte pretestuose e senza alcun fondamento che si smentiscono da quello che scrive , infatti, un ventilatore non pompa aria a dimostrazione che l’impianto di condizionamento era perfettamente funzionante bensì regolato sul minimo , se lei non ne ha aumentato l’intensità dell’aria fredda non è certamente una responsabilità della struttura, come pure la presunta mancanza di acqua calda, e la presunta sporcizia del “piccolo” corridoio che ha la larghezza di ben 3 metri ed è lungo quasi 20m metri ed è tenuto in perfetta pulizia.

Se non ha trovato condizioni climatiche favorevoli per l’alternarsi del gran caldo e le abbondanti piogge non è un motivo per criticare la nostra struttura la quale sebbene si adoperi per rendere il soggiorno più confortevole possibile non è in grado di interferire con le condizioni meteorologiche.

Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are just back from a four night stay at the 207 Inn and I can't praise it enough. First, the location was fantastic - very close to the Vatican and with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. McDonalds was just next door - not like the British version but a real Italian cafe with a great selection of cakes, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Our room was large and had three windows, all with a good view. There was a minibar, very good air conditioning and comfortable beds. Everything was very clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful - they gave us a map on our first day and directions to Rome's main attractions. You choose what you want for breakfast, and at what time, and it is delivered on a tray to your room. There is a very small lift (two people & cases) to take you to the first level, where the Inn is located. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others for its good value, location and comfort.

Room Tip: Room 104 was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodlover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Il Gattopardo Relais
Il Gattopardo Relais
#741 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#560 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#398 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#484 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#317 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#445 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 207 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 207 Inn

Property: 207 Inn
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 207, 00100 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #770 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 207 Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 207 Comfort Inn is a brand new Small Hotel characterized by a warm, young, family atmosphere. It is situated in the heart of Rome, very near to the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's Basilica and Castel Sant' Angelo. We are on the first floor of a beautiful late 19th century building, a two minute walk away from the Metro A underground stop Ottaviano / S. Pietro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your 207 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
207 Comfort Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn 207
Comfort Inn Rome
Rome Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing