We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very good service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #204 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, very good service !”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked this hotel on our second day in Rome, after our first hotel was a real disaster. The Roma Boutique Hotel was a little more pricy, but it's totally worth it. If you want to enjoy Rome to the fullest, it all begins with a good hotel.

The people from this hotel were very friendly and helpful, they helped us with everything. They even arranged our transport back to the airport. Our room was very beautiful, clean, big and the shower is a real pleasure.

I can absolutely recommend this hotel to everybody, it's only 5 minutes away from the Spanish steps. If I ever go back to Rome, it's definitely to the Roma Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    185
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
399
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bay area
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

went here based on the rating. no idea how they got so high (suspect mainly on price). rome was sold out so I reserved this by default. very small rooms. Spartan furnishings. suggest you spend more and go to a real hotel. Be aware the hotel is in a large apartment like building and it takes up a few floors. No markings on the exterior to indicate this is a hotel. World's smallest elevator (two average sized adults and two 22 inch suitcases fill up the entire space). Walking up the stairs is not a real option (reception is on 5th floor). good location across from US Embassy. 6 euro ride from main train station.

Room Tip: get a room facing the street so you won't feel so cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I admire a hotel that lives up to its promise and owners who take pride in their properties. This is not the most historic hotel in room, nor does it have the biggest rooms, the most central location, or the most ornate lobby. But it doesn't advertise these things.

What it does have is good, clean comfortable rooms that are well-designed, quiet, and reasonably priced.

Rome Boutique Hotel occupies a floor and half in a turn-of-the-last-century building. It is about a kilometer from Termini -- a noisy kilometer with rolling bags on uneven sidewalks -- and just a few blocks from Via Veneto and a few more from the Spanish Steps. This is a very good location, with several restaurants near-by.

At first arrival, the hotel is a bit disappointing. You need to ring a buzzer on the outside, enter through a common hallway, pass a grand staircase, and take a smallish elevator to the fifth floor. Along the way, you pass other businesses in the building, such as a lawyer's office, and perhaps a private apartment or two. That said, the common areas are very quiet.

Then you enter, and there is a reception desk, a friendly person, a window over the street, and decor that looks lives up to the name Rome Boutique Hotel.

We only stayed for one night, but appreciated that everything worked. Hot water. Wifi. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning. The breakfast was fresh, but limited in a continental way. The room was on the small side. But, you are in Rome. You don't want to stay in your hotel room anyway.

When we checked out, I met Alessandro the owner and chatted with him for a few minutes. He is charming, and I would have loved to learn more about the Rome that he recommends. But we had to return home.

Unexpected surprise: On Sunday morning we were walking around. One block away is a Lutheran Church. One wall of the church is a built-in organ on the upper two-thirds of the wall. In front of the organ, above the congregation, is space for a small orchestra in front. A bit after 9:00 a.m. they were practicing -- a free concert in an extraordinary locale.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a good view. Even the ones on the street are hemmed in by nearby buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GL_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Before this year we had only been in Rome for one day on a cruise . This year after another one we wanted to see and experience more of Rome for 4 days . Prior to our trip I searched through a lot of the top hotels of the city , and there are many of them till I saw this small Boutique Hotel reviewed by others and I looked on maps at its location because this this time we wanted to see things other than the Vatican and Colosseum .
Well it was a great choice we had a wonderful stay . Don't look for flashy signs , doorman etc just go to Via Toscana 1, if the door to this 6 story building is open go to the 5th floor or ring the bell . There we were greeted by the manager Allessandro , with a lot of enthusiasm and 100 % helpful in every way he could be . The hotel is on the 4th and 5th floor only with a total of 14 rooms very modern , attractive looking , and we had the feeling right away that every guest is very important .
The location is great to do some walking to some of the big attractions , like Trevi, Spanish steps but it is also almost next to the Borghese Park and Villa , and a 5 min walk to the Metro . The neighbourhood is safe and very clean compared to some other Rome areas . The building is also very quiet , great for a good sleep once the windows are closed . Everything was extremely clean , room and washroom were of a nice size ( we had one of the better rooms #25 facing the street with a tiny balcony ) Breakfast was very nice and included , in a smaller room or available in our own room . Everything was fresh and of good taste and we had personal attention from the small staff , everything is done to please the guest ! What a difference from the run of the mill North American big chain hotels , we were made felt welcome and important .
We had very good Wi Fi signals and there was ample choice in TV channels . Questions of what to do or where to eat were answered in great detail , and at the end of our stay we were shown the very best way to get to the airport with the least hassles .

But the largest plus for this hotel and our stay there was Alessandro , the manager , extremely helpful , caring , friendly , funny etc etc what a great guy . He made our stay fantastic.
We will be back I hope ! Thank you Alessandro !

Room Tip: We chose room 25 on the 4th floor , at the end of the hall away from almost all noise with a tiny ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Let me start of with the minor negative side. The hotel is part of a huge apartment block in Rome, so there is no actual sign outside showing "Roma Boutique Hotel" (I suggested this to the manager though).
So in reality my taxi driver and myself, went round the block where the hotel was situated a few couple of times. The trick is to stick with the Via Toscana Number 1 bit. Its a block of apartments on the corner, end of the road of Via Toscana, corner with Via Boncompagni.

The rest are all positives.
-Very friendly staff, warm and welcoming.
-Clean hotel
-Beautifully decorated spacious rooms
-Sky TV Box, jam packed with TV Channels (actually watched a football game at end of a long day in my room!)
-Splendid typical European continental breakfast (freshly cooked croissants) and superb coffee. Sorry no bacon and eggs though!

One extra tip I can suggest is that there is a supermarket door-to-door with the hotel, which is amazingly handy to buy that few bottles of water and nibbles :)

Wouldn't hesitate to re-visit the hotel. Thanks! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank in-na2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our (Hubby and I) first trip to Rome so we tried to pick a hotel that was well positioned. It was great to find that the hotel was indeed within easy walking distance of the Spanish Steps then down into the rest of the main sight seeing musts.

Our room was really spacious, light and airy and the bathroom was larger than many we have experienced in Italy! Both were impeccably clean.

The staff were lovely and went out of their way to be helpful and make our staff comfortable. The gorgeous front desk man, I think his name was Alexander, mapped out the best routes to the main areas for us and made some great restaurant suggestions which made our exploring easier than it might have been.

Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and a relaxed occasion.

We were really pleased with the hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am not an experienced traveler in Italy so I can't do a comparison to other hotels. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom, although no bathtub, was updated and very nice. No conditioner for hair or body lotion. Of course, that's not horrible, but it was missed. The strange part was the staff kept telling us to be quiet. There are wood floors ( no rugs) and they kept cautioning us to be quiet for the other guests. I was traveling with my sister and we never were louder than a regular tone of voice. We couldn't have coffee early because the coffee maker was loud and would disturb the guests. We couldn't have coffee late because the coffee maker was loud and would disturb the guests. We left for a couple of tours at 6:30 am. Although breakfast was paid for it was too early to accomidate us on our first tour. Second tour went better, but staff was still hesitant to make noise. A brown paper bag containing a croissant and a coffee to go would have been lovely! Other than the last few comments the staff tried very hard to make our trip enjoyable and I became very fond of a couple of them. Very charming, but bring your own coffee and conditioner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edmondattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#75 of 1,261 in Rome
503 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#187 of 1,261 in Rome
466 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#500 of 1,261 in Rome
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#114 of 1,261 in Rome
1,274 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#116 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing