We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

First of all a big thank you to Alessandro who made our stay a holiday to remember. The hotel only has approx a dozen rooms but they are high-ceiling, clean and well decorated. Previous reviews for the Roma are all spot on and I can only emphasize that although initially skeptical about a hotel being located on the 4th and 5th floor of a building, happy to be shown what a wonderful hotel and location it was. On the very first day, Alessandro took the time and effort to find out what we were keen to see and helped us with our itinerary planning, best of all suggesting restaurants and places to see a little off the beaten track but which should certainly be in tour guides! It is not far from the Piazza Barberini including the metro which is easy to navigate and surprisingly cheap. A trip to the Vatican was about 20mins and for 2 of us cost 3 Euros! Roma Boutique is very near the Via Veneto too where there are a wealth of bars and restaurants to try out.

Highly recommend this place and even for future business trips I will endeavor to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brummiebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Roma Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here last fall and were not disappointed. The rooms were exceptionally large for a European hotel, we had a main room and a sitting room and also a very large bathroom. The staff would bring breakfast to your room everyday at no extra charge so you could eat in privacy and relax. However my favorite point about the hotel was the excellent front desk service. Those at the fonrt desk also doubled as the conceirge as this is a small hotel - all their recommendations were outstanding, We did not eat at one tourist place our entire time in Rome and they helped us find fabulous local restaurants with superb food that we would never have known of otherwise. It made for a great and authentic experience. Also the last day we had problems with our rental car that were going to cause us to miss our ferry in Naples. The ferry schedule was very hard to understand and there was almost no English information. Alessandro called directly several times the ferry comapny until he could speak to someone personally and helped us redo our reservation and understand the new ferry timetable. All of this as we were checking out of his hotel!! Best.service.ever. Also the price for the value of this hotel was great. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efelicit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We drove ourselves in from Sorrento so finding the exact location was a bit difficult at first but very much appreciated the discreetness after the fact. The rooms are modern and clean. Loved shower. The beds are typical italian hotel comfort level but the pillows were fluffy and nice. Breakfast was a perfect way to get the day started. The area is safe for walking even late at night. The metro line is a few blocks away. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will absolutely stay here when visiting Rome again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonomaGrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really all you could ask for, or need if you're planning a trip to Rome.Excellant accommodations, in an ideal location. We stayed here at the end of April following a transatlantic cruise. Like most visitors we were looking for good accomodations, in a nice safe part of the City. We found all those things and then some at the Roma Boutique. Very convincing for us were the reviews from former guests. Those high ratings do stand out when comparing them to other locations. And we found they were all true, above just the accommodations being modern, neat, and clean with an excellant breakfast, You then start to appreciate all the other things. The fact that you can stroll (two blocks) to the Via Veneto, convenient bus stops, a grocery store practically next door just in case you need a snack, or drink for your next day's sightseeing.The staff including Alessandro, Robert, and Farouk are very helpful, ask them anything about Rome, restaurants, tours, shopping etc. They seem to be genuinely interested in making your stay in Rome the best ever. Overall this Hotel, and the staff did make our trip to Rome one to remember, for a full three days, right up to the point were Alessandro made arrangements for a taxi to pick us up and drive us to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybopdy visiting Rome, and it will be a definite for us should we decide on any future visits.boltonites@sympatico.ca

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location in a quiet area close to everything, very nice and friendly staff includes hotel manager Alessandro who is always interested in guests' needs, very clean room...not for those who are looking for a classic hotel, this hotel is situated in 4th and 5th level of usual Rome building that is why common areas as restaurant, lobby etc. you could miss...BUT for the price all - place, comfort and friendly atmosphere I really highly recommend this hotel to everybody who are looking for a pleasant vacation.

Room Tip: Each room is the same, do not worry to have better or worse one...maybe take one situated to an inne...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I personally loved the hotel! The rooms are clean, tidy and very nicely decorated. The staff are really helpful and nice especially Alessandro. The hotel is 10mins walking from the Spanish Steps. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: When booking better to ask for a room on the 4th floor because the rooms on the 5th floor are situat...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, manager excellent person. Nice and clean rooms. Small and comfortable very very clean. Great shower.
Overall they make our first Rome experience even better...
We stay in the 4th floor looking to the street.
It's a block away of the US embassy so it very very secure area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClauyTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#98 of 1,267 in Rome
508 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#562 of 1,267 in Rome
203 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#175 of 1,267 in Rome
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#76 of 1,267 in Rome
994 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,965 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#140 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing