We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff,location,cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Ranked #546 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Drums,Pa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff,location,cleanliness”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Small rooms but worth the price only downfall is bathroom needs shelving good gelato across the street close to republiq piazza to catch metro line A to most tourist sites the safe in room hard to open did not use key issue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoDrums_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
110
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Aelius for 4 nights from 28/04 - 02/05/13 for my partner's 50th birthday. The B and B is, as other reviews have said, very close to the Termini station and very easy to find with the instructions from the hotel. The immediate area surrounding the hotel is quite nice, with a lot of restaurants that seem to offer inexpensive menus. We went to the one next door and sat outside and had a great main meal, dessert and drinks for around 40 euros

The room itself was lovely and clean and larger then we expected. The laptop was a nice touch in the room, we only used it to check train times. Jacuzzi bath worked a treat and was needed to relax after long days walking round the city, shower was very powerful and worked well - our room was 203. The towels were changed daily!!!

Breakfast was served by a lovely young lady, who was very pleasant, it consisted of excellent coffee, cereals, croissants, bread (toaster available), ham, cheese, jam etc and yogurts, as well as cake too. Nothing was too much trouble!!!!

With only six rooms this place is a must to stay if you want a quieter break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Traffic was quite noisy outside at certain times of the day, when window was open, but the double glazing cut it out when shut - we had no problem sleeping (we were so shattered at the end of the day anyway) and the plus of having a very comfy bed to sleep in, with plenty of pillows.

I would recommend this hotel, and hopefully if we get to go back to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.

Rome itself was wonderful, we walked everywhere and did not get a bus or go on the Metro - some may say we missed out but we feel that walking round the city you come across streets, churches, shops selling trinkets etc that you would never see - a really enjoyable trip

Room Tip: we stayed in 203 - the room overlooked the military centre over the road - good view!!! but could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trackyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful B&B for a week. The room had everything you could possibly need, tv, laptop, internet+wifi, air con+heat, blow dryer and very clean. Shower always had hot water, plenty of pressure. For breakfast they had a variety of choices from simple toast, croissants, cakes which were really really good, and cappuccino which was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Close to Termini station and other public transport. Could not of picked a better hotel for the price and quality. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The place is very close to Roma Termini and a few other train stations. The room was clean and a good size. Shower was small but that's expected of European style rooms. We enjoyed our stay here, the place was very safe and the staff was very friendly. We'd for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of our two weeks Europe tour. We booked this B&B due to its proximity to Termini as we were planning to arrive very late from Florence. Maria was very helpful in addressing our pre-visit queries about the approach road and area. This B&B is operated from two buildings within the same premises. It is easy to find even though there are no sign boards etc. Our room was not very spacious but comfortable and nicely furnished. They even provide laptop with internet connectivity and separate wi-fi connectivity for your tablet/phone. Breakfast was basic but enough to fill you till noon. Breakfast service starts at 8am but the B&B provides a coupon using which you can have breakfast at restaurant across the road before 8am. At 120 Euro/night, it is slightly expensive but overall offers a comfortable experience. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Inform the B&B in advance if you are planning to arrive late as reception is not manned for 24 h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hghuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff were really friendly in this small B&B. The rooms were spotless and the location was close to the metro lines in Terminal. You could walk to the sights, but it was a little far, especially in the heat but there were plenty of restaurants for the evening time in the immediate location. I would recommend this to a friend. It was a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for our final night in Rome - mainly due to proximity to Termini. We arrived later than expected and I'm certain that the gentleman at the front counter was waiting for us so he could go home. He settled us in our room and was gone. No helpful ideas for dinner...nada. I felt the neighborhood was unsafe. My husband left to grab us a quick bite and I was worried the whole time. I realize we were not staying here for something spectacular but it was my least favorite hotels during our 2 week stay in Italy. The room was clean - breakfast was nice. Not much else to say.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAndreae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#279 of 1,263 in Rome
272 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#303 of 1,263 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#413 of 1,263 in Rome
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#211 of 1,263 in Rome
695 reviews
Esquilino
La Casa di Amy
La Casa di Amy
#153 of 3,692 in Rome
428 reviews
Esquilino
Guesthouse Montebello47
Guesthouse Montebello47
#723 of 3,692 in Rome
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aelius B&B by Roma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aelius B&B by Roma Inn

Property: Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Address: Via Volturno 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aelius B&B by Roma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Aelius B&B by Roma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing