We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above all expectation.. :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Ranked #868 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Above all expectation.. :)”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great service, nice breakfast and free wifi combined with perfect rooms close to Termini.. Higly Recommended place to stay while in Rome.
If you love sweat and warm people, this is definately your place :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasperlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
78
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I think for a first timer to Italy like us, finding this B&B will be a problem. We arranged a car ride with them and the driver dropped us directly inside the building. We didn't have much problem.

Location wise, they are awesome. Its located very near the termini so you don't have to drag your luggage for too long. There is a Supermarket (Simply SMA) nearby which Dante shared w/ us on our first day of arrival. There is a pastry shop downstairs (which barely speaks English but still wiling to help).

Breakfast is simple. Toast, cereal, coffee, ham, fruits etc. Breakfast starts around 8 - I hear Dante preparing them at 7ish. You will miss breakfast if you sign up for early vatican tour.

Room is spacious, comes with safe deposit box and 4 locks to your room from outside. They should probably improve in their toiletries which can include home slipper and toothpaste? And Maria has been so kind to help dry my washed clothes in the dryer while I was out. Saved me alot of trouble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy_Meidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights in April 2013. A huge thanks for the staff Maria and Dante! The rooms are spacey, Wifi is good, the rooms are also safe (you need 4 keys to get in and there's a safety box). The only minor detail that annoyed us was the noise coming from the streets caused by the central location and also it was quite difficult to find the entrance because the place is located in a block of flats. But all in all we were more satisfied by the quality,location and of course the staff! We fully recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This bed & breakfast is worth every penny. Well located near Termini Station, it allows you to walk to the most important points in the city. We only needed the tube to go to the Vatican in the morning, but we came back walking. You can get to all places with a nice stroll.
Rooms are very decent indeed, even if I would have liked a desk in order to use my lap top. Clean and fluffy towels and very good beds -but too narrow, at least the single ones.
Breakfast was good according to Italian standard, which does not mean a cooked breakfast. The very kind people who attend you, either Maria or Dante, offer a wide range of toasts, coffee, spread cheese and packed pastries (these not very good quality, though).
The only negative question is that breakfast is served on a hight table with high stools, which makes eating very uncomfortable. I am not a young person, nor thin, so having to sit on that stool made having breakfast quite an uncomfortable experience. Also, we had both attendats, although very kind, staring at you the whole time, in case you needed anything, just by your side, which of course made you feel uneasy.
So a part from the breakfast experience, the rest is really worth its price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I just stay here for a night before going to Livigno. WiFi, bed,bathroom, everything was fine. I got nice hot coffee in a freeze January morning with crackers from another tourist. Warm welcome that always makes me missing Italy so much.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is very basic but excellent if you want to find something relatively cheap and clean. It’s safe (you actually have to go through four locked doors to get to your room). The best thing is that they have free wifi. Breakfast is very basic but the coffee is good. The rooms are a bit noisy during the morning as they are right next to the dining area. Otherwise, it’s great. the staff are helpful and very cheerful.

Room Tip: the rooms are a bit noisy during the morning and there are ones bigger than the others. ask for a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Air condition worked perfect and room was clean and good size. Wifi worked very well. Also staff very friendly. Location is good if you want to stay near Termini Station. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiski123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Enjoy Roma
Enjoy Roma
#3,112 of 3,692 in Rome
25 reviews
Esquilino
Maior
Maior
#777 of 3,692 in Rome
61 reviews
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#127 of 3,692 in Rome
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#51 of 3,692 in Rome
1,007 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,263 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,214 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome

Property: Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Address: Via Dell'Esquilino 38 | Staircase A/int 3/2nd floor, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #868 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1) Located in the historical center of Rome2) 164 yard from Termini central railway station.3) You can enter and exit from B&b at every time you live4) Every room has private bathroom (two rooms has bathroom inside)5) B&b is located in a prestigious old building of the 19° century, equipped with lift.6) Rooms are large and smart, furnished with pieces of antique furniture.7) Two rooms overlook are of the more beautiful square in the world,Place of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing