We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTAL MISREPRESENTATION !”
Review of Residence Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Garden
Ranked #1,032 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“TOTAL MISREPRESENTATION !”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I chose the adagio garden through the Accorhotels website. We had stayed at a number of Accor brand aparthotels and thought that we were taking a "safe" option. Unfortunately the website has no photos of the interior only exterior(part) and reception. The apartment was disastrous. One son had dirty sheets another a torn bedcover - much of the furniture was literally falling apart. The kitchen was filthy, old, unhygenic and all the fuses in the hotel went when we turned on the hotplate (the hotplate is bedded in the stainless steel drainer of the sink unit - and "short-outs are common). We paid for 3 nights and stayed one moving the next day to the Mercure which was fine. Adagio claim that there are interior photos on the accor site - find them if you can - we couldn't and they wouldn't return our money ! - The one good part to the hotel were the reception staff who were of a completely different standard than the rest of the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 4MarkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    38
    12
    13
See reviews for
41
25
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel. Far from the center but there is a metro station just 6 blocks away from it. It really is an old hotel and I agree about the friendly staff. But... It's the first time for me that someone in a hotel ask me if I want to maintain my room clean (isn't it so obvious???)... and if yes... I have to pay extra money for cleaning service...

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

agree with other reviews, great hotel a little olf but clean and good facilities

- note there isnt a restaurant at the hotel itself, next door there are 2. they hotel offers a breakfast offer for 4 euros (coffee, croissant, yoghurt).
- kitchen facilities are great
- unfortunatley there was noise from the rooms next door, could hear the toilet from next door

great service

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Too_Much_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here twice, in 2011 (in April, before Easter) and 2012 (in July), for about a week each time. It's a wonderful place, with spacious apartments, very clean. I recommend the ground floor apartments which have a private garden. I just loved having breakfast or a cup of coffee there. The other floors have a balcony.
Located in the southern part of Rome it's a very quiet place to stay and relax after visiting the city all day long. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's at about 10 minutes walk from the EUR Fermi metro station which gets you to the city centre in 30 minutes. At night there are buses that run every hour (I think). In the neighborhood there's a shopping centre called Euroma 2, where you can shop quietly if you want to avoid the frantic people in the centre. You can get there by bus, which you can take from the bus stop in front of the metro station (Eur Fermi). It runs every 20 minutes. If you're on a low budget you can cook in the kitchen. There's a Carrefour market at 10-15 minutes walk (at Laurentina metro station) where you can buy everything at a very good price. There's another market on the way to the metro (but you don't have much to choose from), also with great prices.
Hope you enjoy your staying in Rome as much as we did. There are so many things to visit that I would come back even for a third time, and more. A last tip, avoid visiting Rome in summer, it's extremely hot and makes it difficult to walk for a long time.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have their private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulinutacurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have been there for the Allsaints long week-end and Rome was fully packed with tourists.Actually we choose this hotel because it was the only one able to accomodate 5 people at a decent price. The apartment had 3 sleeping rooms (2 small single and 1 huge double). Room dimensions and furnitures are more than adequate to allow also a long stay and many clothes along with you. The kitchen was small but modern, clean and perfectly working, with all the necessary for simple cooking. The batroom was a sort of letdown because of the age of the pieces and the scarcity of running water for the shower, anyway it was clean and did the job.
Now a little comment about different opinion about the hotel. The kindness of the staff is out of discussion, as it is the nois from the street tha can be anoying somtimes. Regarding the rooms I understood that there are different room configurations depending on the floor. Some had the kitchen refurbished in 2006 but have refurbished 60's decor. Some have 90's decor, but they have been scarcely refurbished since then. Our room had a 60's decor and new kitchen and this was ok with our taste. Hint: all room on 1st and 2nd floor have this configuration. In other case you could end up with newer bathroom (90's) but worn furnitures or some other combination. Once Accor will complete its renewal of all the rooms (Hopefully), this room-roulette should come to an end. Regarding the position it takes about 25 minutes to get to the colosseo from the hotel (10 minutes fast walk and 15 minutes metro). Nice plus: close to the hotel entrance there is a nice and welcoming restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiJackItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is old but presentable.

The rooms smell bad, and the reception isn't good. When we have arrived to the hotel, we need to pass thru a long stairs. We need to carry our luggages without any help.

The breakfast was really poor, far from the expected for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiobcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#309 of 1,256 in Rome
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Fontane
Hotel Tre Fontane
#612 of 1,256 in Rome
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Greta e Prisca
#779 of 1,256 in Rome
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#277 of 1,256 in Rome
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
TOP Hotel American Palace EUR
0.7 mi away
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
#261 of 1,256 in Rome
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Garden

Property: Residence Garden
Address: Viale Dell'Arte 5A, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adagio Rome Garden)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,032 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Rome Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing