We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Rome stay closer to the city”
Review of Residence Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Garden
Ranked #1,039 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When in Rome stay closer to the city”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The best thing I can say about the Adagio Roma Gardens ApartHotel in Rome is that the apartment is quite large. However, it is old (décor, furnishings, kitchenette) and a little run down. I was surprised that it still met the usually high standards set by the Accor Group.
It is also 13kms from the city centre and around 3 blocks from the Metro Train & Bus station. We didn't get to see how efficient the Rome Metro was to get around because there was a strike the day we needed to use it. Long way to walk to find the trains and buses not working! But apparantly public transport strikes in Rome are common and occur regularly! We were able to catch a taxi and the fact there was 4 of us meant it wasn't too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    39
    12
    13
See reviews for
42
25
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Booked a duplex for three person for four nights in Adagio Rome Garden and I found it fantastic: very tidy and spacious, with 2 separate bedrooms (a large one with twin beds + a smaller one with an individual bed), a big bathroom, a livingroom, a kitchinette and a terrace facing the famous Centro de la Civiltà del Lavoro. What else could three ladies wish for? :-)

Location is very good: perfectly connected with Fiumicino, Ciampino and the city center via bus lines and Metro lines A and B. The closest subway stations are EUR Fermi and EUR Laurentina. In the surroundings there are a few restaurants and bars, a McDonalds, two supermarkets and Gay Village (for those interested in this aspect).

In the immediate vicinity of Adagio Rome Garden there are a few museums/centers/churches as well:
- The Roman Civilization Museum
- The Planetarium
- The Prehistoric Musuems
- The Traditional Popular Arts Museum
- Le Colisé Carré (Centro de la Civiltà del Lavoro)
- St. Peter and St. Paul Basilic

The service was impeccable! No flaw. The receptionists are multilingual, hospital and very helpful. Upon request they provide maps, brochures and precious information on everything relating to Rome: seesighting, archaeology, restaurants and events. I rate this aparthotel excellent.


TIP: For archaeology related info, ask the night audit Mahdi Fellak. He has the studies and expertise in the field, and avid researcher, and his info is far superior than a normal tour guide would ever provide you with. He speaks several languages (Italian, English, French and Arabic) as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucySatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Overall I was satisfied with this place. Don't expect any luxury apartments here (it's more like an apartment-hotel), but for 3-4 nights it does the job perfectly and it's reasonably clean, cheap and comfortable. We did our booking for Rome late and didn't have much choice, also the same Adagio hotel Dehon was fully booked. Had the apartment for two, with the balcony. The view is not spectacular since it's in the EUR, i.e. the newer part of Rome, but still it was great to have a balcony to sit on.
Transport - metro station is not too far from the hotel and very convenient when you go to the city centre, for 1 Euro. It's a long ride. However on the way back we always missed the last train so count on the taxi ride back to the hotel (20 Euros, but make sure you catch the official cab.)
Rooms are not spectacular, but functional. Same applies for the bathroom. Internet was not free but it worked well for a small fee. What I loved the most was that the parking in front of the hotel was completely free, so we just parked the car there and enjoyed Rome by transport and on foot. They also have quadruple rooms so it's also something to consider when traveling in groups or for families.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My hubby & I stayed in this place from 31st Aug to 3rd Sep.. We truely enjoyed this place, the aprtment is big & we felt like home after a long day out in the sun. But we felt it would've been better if it was closer to city or little closer to public transport. thats the only complaint we had since we came from OZ & staying here for only 5 days & trying to see all monuments couldnt come home to rest in the afternoon..it was very hot , we had to finish the sight seeing & go to apartment only to retire. Another complaint we had is the staffs are totally help less, any information you ask they say they dont know. We couldnt get any information out of them about anything. This place is good if you are not rushing to see things in Rome & it is good for family stay..

Room Tip: Metro train station EUr Furmi is atleast 10 to 15 min walk, so if you are taking your big suitcases...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangs_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Good staff and good amenities at a reasonable price. I recommend this aparthotel.
Location is good for EUR access and has good access to the metro and bus lines. Is in s quiet part of the city and direcrtly across from the Palaco de Congresso

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This apartment hotel is a little further out from Rome than most tourists would like but if you want comfort, space and quiet evenings this is a good spot.

We were here for over a month and so didn't mind the fact that it was a 10 minute walk to the station and a short ride into the centre from there. We got two bedrooms, the second was partially split by a dividing wall and there was a single bed in each room. The kitchen is VERY small, but useable with a dishwasher, microwave, fridge and the basics for preparing a meal.

There is a nice park just across the street from the hotel which is perfect for a stroll and very quiet with only locals walking their dogs and the odd jogger. The rest of EUR is very quiet, there is a little more activity down at the man made lake which is where the train station is. Still for the most part EUR is a business area and the evenings and weekends are usually very peaceful.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and the desk is manned 24 hours a day. The place is kept clean and fresh although there are still smoking rooms available and I would not like to comment on these, I only stepped into one briefly and found the smell very offensive, but if I were a smoker.......

The hotel does not offer breakfast but will give you tokens to get a continental breakfast from the coffee bar located in the same building. The Chinese/Japanese restaurant next door is really very good, I had many excellent meals here and the staff and chef are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking or non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happywonderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#308 of 1,259 in Rome
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Fontane
Hotel Tre Fontane
#608 of 1,259 in Rome
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Greta e Prisca
#781 of 1,259 in Rome
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa san Bernardo
Casa san Bernardo
#930 of 1,259 in Rome
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#277 of 1,259 in Rome
779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Garden

Property: Residence Garden
Address: Viale Dell'Arte 5A, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adagio Rome Garden)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,039 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Rome Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing