We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate way to experience the Eternal City”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
toilet with shower
toilet with shower
toilet with shower
toilet with bath
toilet with bath
wedding room
wedding room
wedding room
double room extensible triple
double room extensible triple
double room extensible triple
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
single room extensible double
single room extensible double
single room extensible double
hallway
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Canan7
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate way to experience the Eternal City”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 3 memorable nights in Rome on a family reunion vacation. The apartment was wonderful. Located right in the heart of Rome close to all the major attractions. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 5 children ranging from 84 to 8 years old.
Carlotta was wonderful and very responsive to all our questions and requests prior to our arrival. She set up luxury limo transfers to/from the airport for our large group for a reasonable fee. Her assistant, Inna, met us at the apartment when we arrived and since our arrival was prior to check-in time, allowed us to change our clothes and store our luggage. Inna also gave us a local map with suggestions on restaurants and nearby shopping. There was a wonderful basket of wine, croissants, cookies and treats provided for our enjoyment.
The location was perfectly located, within walking distance of the Tiber River, Castel Sant Angelo, the Vatican, Via Condotti (the equivalent of 5th Avenue & Rodeo Drive), the Spanish Steps, and several museums. We enjoyed the daily aromas of fresh-baked bread and baked goods wafting up from the bakery below us adjacent to the building's lobby.
The apartment was 3 or 4 sets of stairs up, depending on how you count. There was a tiny, one-person elevator that reminded us of old world buildings, which was helpful for our 84 yo matriarch. The accommodations were very spacious and comfortable. There were 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a large eat-in kitchen and living room which had a pull-out sofa bed. There was plenty of room for our large group in this unit . It had updated, modern touches throughout.
The building manager was very helpful even though he spoke no English and our Italian was not the best.
There are many restaurants and gelaterias nearby, as well as a grocery store and fresh produce stand a block down the street.
Our vacation continued on to Sicily, but we look forward to returning to Rome to spend more time exploring the Eternal City. We would definitely stay at St. Peter Domus again upon our return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness
Liked least: climbing the stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie Z
The Villages
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to all attractions. Apartment was large and well furnished. Wi-Fi ready and numerous TV's. Would recommend this rental to all friends. Reasonable rental rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Rome following a visit to Venice and a week in Tuscany. We found the apartment easily and one of Carlotta's colleagues met us there with the keys and to show us around. From the street the block doesn't look very attractive, but once behind the main doors there is a large atrium leading to a number of apartments. Ours was on the third floor and there is a small lift which helped with taking the bags up. The apartment itself is very large with a nice living room, good sized kitchen, three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Everywhere was immaculately clean and a bottle of wine and basket of cakes and biscuits was left for us, which was a lovely touch.
The apartment is very near Piazza Cavour which has a number of nice, reasonably priced restaurants. A five minute walk takes you to the river near Castell Sant'Angelo with a number of stalls selling a variety of tourist trinkets and food & drink. A further walk takes you to St Peters Square and the Vatican museum and all the hop on, hop off tourist buses leave from here also.
On our last day our flight didn't leave until 9pm and Carlotta was happy for us to continue to use the apartment and also kindly arranged for a luxury air-conditioned mini-van to take us back to the airport which was a really easy and stress free way to finish our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size, location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sososmith...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful Rome, beautiful apartment to stay in”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I traveled with my husband, daughter, and friends which totaled to a group of 6. The young adults (18yr old) and us older adults (middle aged) were all Impressed by this apartment. From the outside we could not tell how beautiful it would be inside. We opened the door and it was gorgeous! We liked most that it was very Clean inside, as if they have a professional housekeepers come clean the home after visitors leave. Carlotta was punctual and helpful for us, she speaks english so we were able to get directions to different places when we arrived. We all enjoyed the fact that there was a washing machine with detergent available to us and we were able to wash clothes. That was very much a plus! The entire experience of staying in the apartment felt like a professional, authentic taste of Italy! Would absolutely love to stay again. Grazie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and nicely decorated...with Air conditioner
Liked least: Everything was really nice
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 5 adults and one toddler stayed for 4 days. It was immaculate, quiet and large. On our block, we had a choice of several cafes/restaurants. We were able to drop our luggage off before check in time. Could walk to the Vatican, Colosseum and other sites.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatMorale...
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable extended stay.”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was so fabulous. My family were all so happy because it's so close to anywhere we want to see especially going to Vatican City. This place was so clean and safe to stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane L
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Rome!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I could hardly believe my luck when I saw this vacation rental listing on Tripadvisor. Carlotta, the owner, was very prompt in response to my inquiry. Her listing price was more than fair for a spotless fully furnished 3 bedroom property in the center of Rome. She provided clear direction and arraged a car service for us. When we arrived, Inna, Carlotta's assistant, was waiting at the entrance of the building. She showed us the condo on the 3rd floor (the building has an elevator), which was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and very true to the pictures! Spacious living room and kitchen, 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, nice furnitures and decoration, shining hardwood floor and beautiful hardwood doors. The apartment was simply spotless. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything you will need for a home: gas range, microwave, dishwasher, dishes and utensils, washer, iron, etc. There was AC in every room. We fell in love with the condo and we felt at home immediately.
Inna also prepared a city map for us and a welcome basket with jam, cracker, wine, etc.
The condo is in a center location of Rome within 20-minutes walk to Pizza Novano/Campo dei Fiori and 15-minutes walk to Vatican museum. Taxi ride to all attractions will take less than 10 euro. We ended up walking to most of the attactions to enjoy the winding streets and historical sights of Rome.
There is a small super market and a restaurant within one block. We bought milk and water there but walked to Campo dei Fiori every day for dinner.
I highly recommend this property if you want to have a worry-free and relaxing vacation in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spacious apartment, furniture, spotless rooms, everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing