We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
Review of Harry's Bar

Harry's Bar
Ranked #16 of 566 Nightlife in Rome
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My Husband and I visted Harry's Bar for a drink and were so impressed we returned the following evening for drinks and a meal. The food was great and the service was second to none. We danced until 2am to the wonderful live music and did not want to leave. This is a wonderful place to visit in a great location. We would not hesitate going back it was an experience we will never forget.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    87
    40
    29
    40
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't believe the hype!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you feel it's necessary to waste a meal (particularly if your visit in Rome is short) at Harry's Bar rather than any of the multitude of little fabulous restaurants all around it.....then go for it! BUT if you like the idea of being in a place with a lot of nostalgia.....where stars have wined and dined (and could afford this place) then this is the place for you! But just so you have some perspective .... 2 iced teas in tall glasses with lots of ice will set you back 25eu....no kidding! Walk straight down the street to Il Veneto instead!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlandTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People watching”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Enjoy a drink or snack at the top of Via Veneto near Villa Borghese. Harry's has wined and dined lots of rich and famous who's photos are on display. Great coffee and one of the best bathrooms in allof Rome

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cathiepatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Save your money (unless you have some to burn)”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Harry's Bar is in a fantastic location at the top of the Via Veneto, with lovely patio dining or drinks. The drinks are very expensive, in my opinion not worth the experience. There are plenty of nice bars around with reasonably priced drinks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Yes, its expensive, but me and my wife thought the drinks where quite good. We only had 1 drink each, but where served complimentary snacks on the side. Our waiter was not too quick but professional. Next time we shurely will try the food as well. Not the best drinks or service we had, but an experience, since this is a very special bar:)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elmidjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing