We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very helpful but clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Roma Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ranked #485 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not very helpful but clean”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Modern and clean hotel but quite remote considering it is in Rome. The staff were incredibly unhelpful

The hotel is modern and well kept but quite isolated. The bus links you to the Rome metro system but be careful to make sure that you have bus tickets before you get there as reception did not have any for us and nowhere else was open on the weekend or on a bank holiday. Then you are stuck with walking (quite a hike with bags) or expensive taxis. Staff did not care one little bit.

Also, they really started to pester us appraoching check-out time. 12pm was the standard time but they started phoning and knocking on the door an hour and half before that. This is a pet hate of mine!

Lastly, the food in the restaurant was largely frozen and presumably microwaved. No ther restaurants open nearby during the holiday month of August

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chitchat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    408
    334
    105
    58
See reviews for
168
347
119
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After checking through Tripadvisor for guidance we decided to stay at the Seccy Hotel when in Rome recently. It more than lived up to the excellence reviews I had read on this site, the people running the hotel were so friendly, and helpful, and the room we were given was large, airy, and very spacious with wonderful cool linen on the bed. Breakfast, included in the tariff was plentiful and very tasty. The location of the hotel could not have been better, being a short walk from the waterfront where all the fish restaurants were placed with excellent meals and very inexpensive. The street where the hotel was placed was quiet so there was nothing to disturb one's enjoyment of the place and a trip to the local market on Saturday was a real experience.

Room Tip: Arrive earlier and you could be given one of the corner suites which are large and very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the crap hotel and no one should stay there. The worst hotel I have ever stayed.
Hot and cold water is not mixing properly in the bathroom, we couldn't take shower for 48 hours we stayed there.
Location is even bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank rsoumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights at our visit in Rome. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there! Pretty far away from the Center, but Train Station is 10 Minutes walking away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

rooms are good sized, no coffee/ tea making facilities,there is some cafes and supermarket around, fixed price of 30 euros to take taxi to airport (they do not use meter), far from city centre--take bus 128 and train to city,apprx takes total of 40minutes or so. reception staff in the evening shift esp the short guy with glasses seem to have an attitude of sorts, need to go retraining for customer service, asked him to change our room coz it was smelling of cigarette smoke although it was non smoking- he seemed like we were asking him a huge favour and he reacted as if we were staying for free!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice hotel, Good value for money. Clean and fairly close to the motor way but still a bit of a drive to the city centre. Area around the hotel seems rather run down though and not the safest.
Hotel has garaged parking but it is a little pricey, there is also free parking at the hotel but very few places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skanny87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#257 of 1,291 in Rome
720 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#277 of 1,291 in Rome
407 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#480 of 1,291 in Rome
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli
0.2 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#390 of 1,291 in Rome
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roma Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roma Fiera

Property: Ibis Roma Fiera
Address: Via Arturo Mercanti 63, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roma Fiera 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Roma Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Roma Fiera Hotel Rome
Ibis Hotel Rome
Ibis Hotel Roma Magliana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing