We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended!”
Review of Domus Livia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Livia Suites
Ranked #344 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The rooms are very clean and large. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and speak English very well. The breakfast (Italian) is delivered to your room.
Central location in a town house on the 5th Floor. Most attractions are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 2 and 3 may be connected by a door as required.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuslivia, Guest Relations Manager at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are grateful to note that you had a nice holiday. It is very kind that you inform other travellers about your impressions regarding your experiences at Domus Livia. We hope to welcome you back soon.Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Domus Livia Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very nice little hotel/ bnb in Rome,close to Termini station, yet quiet during the night. We especially enjoyed that the breakfast was served in the room each morning after your choice. Nice helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamoto_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The concept of the Domus Livia "Suites" is more "private apartment" than "hotel". For us, this worked out very well and we favored it. Our family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at the Domus Livia for three nights in June 2013. We were very pleased with the space. We had a room with the normal "double" bed (two twins pushed together), plus two twin beds that had been rolled in.

Our room was spacious (certainly by European standards), perfectly clean, comfortable and completely sufficient. To me, the inherent European character made it charming. We were thrilled that the A/C was working steadily! (I had read reviews of other hotels in town where A/C is not always available or working.) Our only frustration was weak WiFi in the room. This was remedied by opening the door to the room and/or stepping out into the lobby.

The location within the city was very convenient. The neighborhood was busy without being loud or distracting. There was a metro stop (Repubblica) just a couple of blocks up the street. There were plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. We were able to walk over to Trevi Fountain within about 10-15 minutes.

My thanks to the super-friendly staff, especially Susanna! We received timely and friendly responses (in excellent English!) when we wrote to confirm our reservation. Upon arrival, Susanna assisted me with a tour reservation at the Colosseum. Before departure, Susanna helped me decide on my outing for our last day in Rome - there were too many options to cover everything!

I would highly recommend the Domus Livia for travelers with similar desires. I would definitely stay here again on a future trip. And again, thanks to Susanna for her friendly assistance! Ciao!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNC-MBA-98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a very professionally managed property and it shows in the details. The room was large and clean, staff was friendly and location was convenient. I felt very safe. Only downside was internet was very bad in room five and although we mentioned it to the staff it didn't get better the other days. The lift is small and slow. Welcome House is run by same team on the 4th floor and although I didn't see it based on the quality of Domus Livia I suspect it would be a good, less expensive choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Delightful staff. The largest room we had during two weeks of travel with a bathroom that functioned well (e.g. could maneuver comfortably in the shower, space for toiletries, working fan).
Unlike other reviewers, I did not prefer the in room breakfast since there was not as much selection and it was difficult to order more than one coffee drink per person.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank neesied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Affordable, clean, lovely rooms with old world charm in the heart of Rome. Walkable to many historical sites and 2 minute walk to the Metro and taxi stand. I liked having cappuccino and croissants delivered to my room upon my request each morning. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotraveltoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuslivia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us.Our priority is everyday to satisfy our guests, we are glad you liked our concept,our staff and our room. We truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent our first three days in Italy at this comfortable hotel. The location is excellant with easy access to most all the main attractions, and train station. Very friendly and knowledgable staff who go the extra mile to assist. I appreciated the fresh continental breakfast delivered to our room each morning. We totally enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank northwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#68 of 1,267 in Rome
723 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#211 of 1,267 in Rome
965 reviews
Monti
Domus Romana Hotel
Domus Romana Hotel
#336 of 1,267 in Rome
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#233 of 1,267 in Rome
302 reviews
Esquilino
Welcome House
Welcome House
#893 of 3,711 in Rome
179 reviews
Esquilino
Room 230 Luxury Suites
Room 230 Luxury Suites
#635 of 3,711 in Rome
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Livia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Livia Suites

Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Livia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classy residence (First class auth.n.6329) with competitive prices in the historical center of Rome.A new concept in hospitality, as an alternative to the traditional hotel accommodation or to the simple bed & breakfast. In a strategic position among the Colosseum and the famous Spanish steps, at only 400 meters from Termini station…in a prestigious 19th century building, in a luxurious residence, with a welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domus Livia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Livia Rome
Domus Livia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing