We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveler rating
552
827
331
117
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
827
331
117
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manzoni metro station garden bar minute walk from the colosseum executive room hotel is located pastries excellent breakfast excellent location bus stop mini bar booked this hotel street noise trip to rome gelato on foot public transport spanish steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is superb - a 15 minute walk to the Coliseum; right on the Manzoni stop of the underground metro to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Vatican / St Peter's; there is an excellent café with wonderful cannoli and a little grocery store across the street. The breakfast selection is huge with lots of amazing delicious cakes and cheeses; the beds very comfortable, housekeeping immaculate. Carlo at the front desk is professional but also charming in the unique Italian way. Apparently this used to be a monastery, the building has that historic feel.
On the downside, the bathrooms are tiny and not very user-friendly. You can't open the door fully because of the bidet, and you can't use the toilet if the door is open, so you are always edging around an obstruction; it would help if they got rid of the bidets. There aren't enough shelves to put your own toiletries and not enough hooks to hang up toiletry bags. The guests' elevator was out of commission but the staff elevator was available, but it is TINY.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Milton Roma is adjacent to Manzoni Metro station so ideal for accessing the Roman Metro and only 2 stops from Termini station, from where you can access mainline trains for the rest of the country. The staff are all helpful and friendly and any problems are attended to immediately. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. We didn’t eat here in the evening as the drinks and food menu looked expensive for what was on offer. My only criticism of the hotel would be the lack of cleanliness on top of the wardrobe - we stored a rucksack up there which covered us and the bag in clouds of dust and fluff when we took it down. Lastly, be aware of the local tourist tax - we were charged an extra €6 per person per night on top of the original hotel cost, adding an extra €84 to our bill.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mystery1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and for me it had everything. Service was great, food was tasty and on top of all of that the location was so central.

We arrived early on a Sunday morning to be greeted by the receptionist who say our room would be ready in an hour. True to his word it was. Room was big, very clean and on top of all of that breakfast was included and was one of the best I have had.

If I return to Rome I will definitely come back here. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PatDisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel still under renovation. Ground floor elevators are all out of service. 92 steps up stairs to our room. Thought beds were hard but my wife liked it. Neighborhood is a bit run down with few restaurants. Large self serve breakfast. Metro near by.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FrequentTraveller293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i booked it via Agoda and the whole experience was great. The location of the hotel is perfect, in front of the Manzoni metro station.
my room was really beautiful and the staff was always friendly and professional.
i would like to thank in particular Benedetta that made the best cappuccino ever!!
recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews