We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
411
185
37
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
185
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the vaticanapartment hotelfull kitchencastel stlaundry facilitiesliving roomcoffee potwell equipped kitchenaround the cornerone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentexcellent locationpeter's basilicaminute walkwould definitely stay here againhome away from homehop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 644 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I can't imagine a better setup for families than the Trianon Borgo Pio residence. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and it is truly that - two nice sized bedrooms, a modern bathroom, nice sized kitchen and spacious entryway. Our bed was comfortable (though it could've been sheer exhaustion that allowed me to sleep well) but the pillows were very flat. The kitchen was nicely equipped for basic cooking - single cup espresso maker, panini maker, electric kettle, microwave, fridge, stove and oven. Shop at Despar, just a few blocks away and stock up on coffee, milk, fruit, bread, cheese and meat and save yourself from searching for breakfast.
Location is great - not too far to walk to Piazza Navona or Campo dei Fiori and very close to St. Peter's and Castel Sant'Angelo.
They also have laundry facilities with soap provided. 2E per load for wash and dry.
They didn't change the towels or linens which was fine with us but it was a little hard to hang 4 towels to dry efficiently. Don't miss Tre Pupazzi for a meal and great Gelato place at the end of Borgo Pio towards the Castel.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank jocelynhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our 4th stay and we love it. The staff is wonderful. it is an apartment hotel so you need to understand the services are not the same as a usual tourist hotel. We shop at the grocery store down the block and eat in the kitchen in the apartments. Fantastic value and location close to the Vatican, major transportation very close by, and away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy3_Charlie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I rented a 2 bedrooms apartment at Trianon Borgo Pio for 2 nights when we were visiting Rome in Jul 2012. The location is great (5-10 mins walk to St Peter's and Vatican - no queue early in the morning, Ottaviano Metro station, Castle San Angelo and Tiber River). Supermarket is just across the main street.

The apartment is clean and spacious, we have everything we need, WIFI, TV, air conditioning, electronic safe, fully equipped kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, water boiler, fridge, pot/pans/wok, plates & all the utensils, and comfortable beds. The neighborhood is peaceful, clean and quiet, little noise at all even in the day.

I think this is a good base for exploring Rome , and you get to have a taste of locals' daily lives. Of course when you want to visit the famous tourist spots, you would need to walk to Ottaviano Metro station and take train to somewhere near and start exploring on from there by walking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziyang_Zhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The apartment was quite spacious and allowed my family to relax and spread out a bit. The air conditioning was terrific especially given the hot summer temperatures. The rooms and linens were clean. The staff was extremely helpful with transit questions, eating selections, etc. It was a little hard to determine where the office was located to check in, but other guests pointed us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McQ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Like other reviewers, I loved the location of these apartments. The positives were: nice terrace, good laundry, good air conditioning, good storage, helpful staff, wide choice of local restaurants and enough space for a family of four.
Now the negatives: confusing check-in with no signs indicating the reception, no room safe as advertised, the floors and bathroom could have been cleaner and no tea towel for drying dishes was provided. Worst of all was the very uncomfortable queen size bed. It was the worst hotel bed that I have ever slept in. The kids said that there beds were fine. Despite this, I would consider staying here again and hope that new beds were installed for the parents!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews