We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
58
90
33
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
90
33
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance stayed for one night historical sites croissants tea and coffee excellent location roma termini roof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed with a friend in 2007 & chose to bring my husband back here last month. It was awesome! You've read in other reviews, so this is just to recap: Location is mere blocks from train station, Forum, and all the other major sites. Plus there is plenty of shopping (normal, not the luxury stuff) right below, & lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooms immaculate. Staff extremely helpful and patient. The breakfast on the 5th floor was always really nice. We went to the rooftop one night and had a bottle of wine and a little picnic up there. Highly recommend if you want to get away from the crowds. It was deserted. Also, the hotel is very quiet. We never heard people in rooms nearby.
I only have 2 COMPLAINTS: 1. There is no WIFIi available which the hotel could definitely remedied very easily.
2. You have to climb a flight of stairs with your luggage to get to the front desk. It would be great, especially for elderly folks if they had you leave your luggage at the bottom and offered to bring it up for you. We didn't mind though since we were traveling pretty light.
It's a really nice place to come and relax after a busy day sightseeing. I'll definitely go there again if I ever make it back to Rome.

Room Tip: Call the Hotel direct to book your room and ask for early check-in. They do their best to accomodate.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here on our last night in Italy. We were leaving from the airport in the morning and did not want an airport hotel. We picked the Opera Hotel for its location near the train station. What a good surprise. Since this was the lowest price we paid for a room Italy we were not expecting much. The room was good and clean and had a new bathroom. The floors were beautiful marble throughout. The staff was friendly and helpful and got us a car for the next morning's drive to the airport as there was a taxi strike. We were glad we had the car. It was much nicer than the taxi's and was air conditioned. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Hotel Opera is a great hotel in the heart of rome. The location is extremely convenient and is a walking distance from the train station. There were a host of eating joints next to it and the street , via nazionale is a main street that stays alive till 12 AM.
The staff was very helpful , especially Irene who was always willing to help us. The breakfast on the terrace was excellent and again very helpful and friendly staff served us.
The rooms were neat and spacious with good amenities and a free internet connection (thru a cable not WIFI). The bathrooms were also of a good size and not the usual small sized holes you get in major cities of Europe.
As far as I am concerned it will be THe Opera Hotel again when I travel to Rome.
The pictures on the website are the true representation of what you will get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpgshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Excellent Hotel, great staff, close to all amenities especially bus and railhead Hotel Opera Roma is one of the best hotels in Rome clean great rooms and hassle free. Highly recommended. Thank you very much for looking after us.

Room Tip: Central to all restaurants, Railhead and Buses
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed here for three nights. Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Pretty good location as you can walk from the hotel to most sites in Rome. Via Nazionale was a little noisy but the windows did a good job of blocking out street noise. Breakfast on the roof was really nice and the service was great. Front desk personnel were very helpful and even gave us a cable for us to access the internet from our room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockieReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews