We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
58
90
33
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
90
33
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance stayed for one night historical sites croissants tea and coffee excellent location roma termini roof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Hotel Opera is a great hotel in the heart of rome. The location is extremely convenient and is a walking distance from the train station. There were a host of eating joints next to it and the street , via nazionale is a main street that stays alive till 12 AM.
The staff was very helpful , especially Irene who was always willing to help us. The breakfast on the terrace was excellent and again very helpful and friendly staff served us.
The rooms were neat and spacious with good amenities and a free internet connection (thru a cable not WIFI). The bathrooms were also of a good size and not the usual small sized holes you get in major cities of Europe.
As far as I am concerned it will be THe Opera Hotel again when I travel to Rome.
The pictures on the website are the true representation of what you will get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpgshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Excellent Hotel, great staff, close to all amenities especially bus and railhead Hotel Opera Roma is one of the best hotels in Rome clean great rooms and hassle free. Highly recommended. Thank you very much for looking after us.

Room Tip: Central to all restaurants, Railhead and Buses
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed here for three nights. Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Pretty good location as you can walk from the hotel to most sites in Rome. Via Nazionale was a little noisy but the windows did a good job of blocking out street noise. Breakfast on the roof was really nice and the service was great. Front desk personnel were very helpful and even gave us a cable for us to access the internet from our room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockieReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We had a great stay in Rome. This is the second time I have stayed at the opera hotel and still find it to be the best value for money and location. The rooms are clean and new, the decor is contemporary and fresh and it is close to everything worth seeing. It was even central to some of the nightlife recommended by the locals. I couldn't believe some of the prices other hotels were charging for lesser quality and further distance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah81Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The pictures on the web do not really portray an accurate representation of the room we thought we would be reserving. Instead of what we saw on the hotel's website pictures, we arrived to a room that smelled musty, had significant mold in the shower, the built-in hairdryer's cord was frayed with split exposed wires, and no water glasses available. We could have used a candle which probably would have given us as much light in the main room as the installed lights and lamps provided. It was a joke. We immediately went back down to the desk after inspecting the room to inform the hotel attendant that we did not wish to stay at their hotel but were informed that per the hotel policy, if we cancelled without 48 hours notice, we would be charged for 2-night stay. There were no other rooms in the hotel available. We stayed for the 2 nights since they were already going to charge our credit card and then changed hotels. We booked this hotel based on the website pictures and travel advisory reviews. We took pictures and showed them to the hotel desk attendant. She did not appear to be too surprised by the pictures. I would never stay at this hotel again and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbohnsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews