We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend to independent travelers”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Amplio bagno con tutti i servizi...
Mosaico di alta qualità, pavimento in marmo pregiato...
comoda e amplia doccia...
Ofriamo cambio asciugamani tutti i giorni
Bagno design.
Tutta la struttura realizata con materiali di altissima qualità...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sabinakwa...
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
“Highly recommend to independent travelers”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This suburb location offers excellent sunrises with good weather, a hidden gem in owner Maria's oasis. The condo is nicely layout and comfortable with restaurants and supermarket nearby. Our 8-night stay was relaxing with occasional trips to the city sights as we want to tour and live like the locals. Maria proves to be an extremely gracious hostess who goes out of her way to help guests with directions, places to shop and eat. We highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone who loves a little adventure in Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H
1 review
“Heaven close to Roma”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful 5 nights at Domus Roma Trionfale. Maria was a perfect host and could not be more friendly and helpful. The red apartment is very attractive, spacious and comfortable. We chose to use the trains from Ottavia rather than the buses. The train and metro service was very good with the only minor point being a 10 minute walk to the station (avoided if you are a bus fan). Local pizza and restaurant were also good. Tomas and Maria have done an amazing job building their little complex and we wish them well with their future plans.
Nat & Simon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Grazie mille per aver scelto la mia proprietà, per me è sempre un piacere avere degli ospiti come voi, il mio koala sta nella mia scrivania! un abbraccio.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The apartment was excellent and Maria who runs the business really cares about her visitors ….”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

In this world there should always be time to say THANK YOU, rather than just time to complain. Manuel and I enjoyed our few days at the 'apartamento rossi' which we like to call 'casa maria' !! You made it very special for us because of your hospitality and all the information that you gave to us. Plus the special meal on our last evening at the apartment. Great.

We will not forget our time with you, whilst in Rome .... and next time we come we hope to experience your bluetooth sound system, some English speaking TV and radio channels, a microwave oven for people that don't like cooking, as well as having the opportunity to swim in the pool to be built behind your house !!! Hmmm.

Either way we would like to stay again in one of your three apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambience of the apartment etc and the welcoming attitude towards us
Liked least: the lack of English speaking TV channels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Anzi tutto grazie, grazie per scegliere la mia proprietà e così darmi la possibilità di ospedarvi . Sarò felice di rivefervi e farò tutto il possibile per farvi trovare tutto e di più!!
Salti con afecto a i mie nuovi amici David e Manuel
ARRIVEDERCI!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCla...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while seeing the sights of Rome. The apartment was beautiful and clean and came with everything we needed. Breakfast was provided in the form of toast, pastries and jams in our room and there was tea, coffee and milk provided on our arrival. Maria was an absolute delight and met us off the train and showed us where the shops etc were on the 5 minute drive to the apartment. We were brought wine and a plate of Italian snacks on our balcony after we had unpacked. Maria was the perfect host, attentive but not intrusive. The apartment was a short journey by train to the centre of Rome and this was no problem at all. The accommodation was far superior to anything I could see for the same price nearer the city centre and I would fully recommend staying here and taking the short train journey. A wonderful stay, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Ciao Sophie! Thank you very much!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huatulco
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality, great location, beautiful design and amenities, wonderful value
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ider Pedr...
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome c
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing