We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portrait Roma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carrozze(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
735
42
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
42
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportrait suitesvia condottisalvatore ferragamorooftop terracespanish stepsdeluxe studioferragamo toiletriesboutique hotelrooms are beautifulwalk in closetan amazing hotelevery requestmarble bathroomturn down servicesmall hotelpleasure of stayingthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 785 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights prior to a Mediterranean cruise in the Penhouse Suite. All details were carefully executed and staff members always available to assist with tours, dining reservations, and transfers. The Penthouse Suite commands a great view of the surrounding attractions and the shopping choices are without parallel. The Lifestyle team kept in close e-mail contact before our arrival to confirm transportation arrangements and help maximize our activities during the brief stay. Would definitely return for a longer visit! Roberto was always available to assist and the suite was ready early in the day for our use after the flight to Rome. All staff members were accommodating and ready to go the extra mile for great service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is truly a spectacular hotel. It was absolutely SUPERB! The rooms were beautiful. They were decorated in a tasteful, traditional European decor. The staff was excellent. I can not say enough positive about them.The hotel was perfect for exploring Rome from. I hope to return to this incredible hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm a year late in writing this review, but the hotel deserves a good review. We chose the hotel based on TA reviews and availability, and we weren't disappointed. While many of the finer details are now lost in memory, the experience was very memorable. The staff were very helpful, the location was prefect for (re)-exploring Rome on foot. The hotel is located at the epicenter of high-end shopping in Rome which was nice too. But best of all the room was incredibly comfortable. We weren't able to get one of the rooms with a view of the Spanish Steps (and I don't think its probably worth vying for those rooms as the roof deck gives a better view), but we did have a very nice room on the 3rd floor (I think) that looked out over the V.Condotti and V.Bocca di Leone. Noise was never a problem and the room was very inviting and comfortable and extremely well appointed. We had a separate living area that was larger than the bedroom; the bathroom was slightly small but fine (and certainly large by European standards). If I recall it was a little pricey, but worth it. The rooftop deck and honor system bar is very relaxing and inviting. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tribecaleblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way. From the moment of arriving where you are greeted on the first floor "living room" (more personalised service rather than just a normal reception check in area) by both Roberto and Thomas with a glass of sparkling champagne, to the entrance to a beautifully designed room, as the name of the Hotel suggests, filled with stunning portraits and an amazing marble bathroom.

The service is exceptional!! After getting settled in our room, Thomas took us to the private roof terrace where you overlook the Spanish Steps, Vatican City, Italian Parliament House, shopping district etc - whilst Roberto downstairs was arranging a beautiful local restaurant within 15 minute walk. They were only too happy to assist with any of our requests and has certainly made our stay in Rome memorable and one not to forget.

Absolutely 10/10 and the only place to stay on your next visit to Rome.

Trent

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Trent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We recently stayed at the Portrait Roma for three days.

All the staff was very helpful and I found everyone I met or talked to extremely friendly and professional, when we needed directions or restaurant suggestions we felt very cared for the whole time.

It was simply amazing to relax sipping a drink on the roof garden on the top floor after a long day spent walking and shopping. Breakfast was included in our rate and was served on the same roof garden every morning.

The room was big and extremely comfortable and the bathroom was huge and very luxurious. In our room we found a mini ipad prepared by the staff with all apps and other useful data where you can get get additional info on the restaurants and all the services that the concierge can arrange for you. But what really surprised us was that the mini ipad had a cellular connection and you could bring it with you while you visit the city. The device had the Skype app configured to call the concierge (in case you need or don't want to use your own phone) and personalized Maps app, where the staff added all the restaurants, boutiques, museums and monuments, and you're just one tap away from getting walking directions (in English) to any place in the city. Spectacular!

The hotel is extremely well located and it's just 5 minutes away from the Spanish Steps.

Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianlucaVallerotonda, Direttore at Portrait Roma, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, we really appreciate each of your worlds.
Let me take this opportunity to describe shortly our new item we provide in two of our Master Suites.
This device with 3G connection is complimentary and completely at our guests disposal. Has been organized by the Portrait Roma Lifestyle Team with all the itineraries, restaurants and monuments suggested by them.
A privileged shopping experience map will help to find and enjoy each luxury boutique in the area and the section bookmark will easily guide them through the most important sightseeing spots of Rome.
A Skype connection allow our guests to keep in contact 24 hours with a Lifestyle or Assistant to have always a private and exclusive assistance in our amazing city.
Street Food, Restaurant, and the best Gelato in town won't be anymore a secret for any of our guests.
The Purpose of all this is to involve each of our guests in the local culture, to create a memorable experience and unforgettable memories.

Thank you again, and please do not forget to contact me in the future to became our repeater guest.


Best Regards,
Gianluca Vallerotonda
Hotel Manager
g.vallerotonda@lungarnocollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews