We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portrait Roma
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$649
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$283
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
735
42
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
42
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportrait suitesvia condottisalvatore ferragamorooftop terracespanish stepsdeluxe studioferragamo toiletriesboutique hotelrooms are beautifulwalk in closetan amazing hotelevery requestmarble bathroomturn down servicesmall hotelpleasure of stayingthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 785 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We came back from one week in Portrait Suites with our daughter of one and half year old. We really felt at home. The location is perfect. The rooms are large, very clean and with a small kitchen - what is a plus travelling with kids - we had breakfast every day at room and when tired we had snacks or pasta cooked at the confort of our room too. The staff is really amazing helping in every single details, knowing our names and preferences - our baby was always greeted and felt welcomed in every way. The tour services were perfect - ask for Valeria an amazing guide familiar with roman history and details - the golf cart tour is a good way to take an up close look in the major points of interest in an easy way. The amenities in this Ferragamo property will not let you down. Glad we choose Portrait Suites our home in Rome. Thank you the staff for the true great service in every detail.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Fernando K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was here for business, but all I could think about was bringing my wife on the next trip. The terrace that overlooks the Spanish steps is magical and very romantic. The quality of the rooms is TOP notch, showers full of power and voluminous water, and the bed linens make you want to live in them. But, the ideal location beckons you on with galleries, shopping, architecture, food and atmosphere. The photographs on the walls add a timeless feel that accentuates the elegance of the hotel: understated and luxurious, and quality all the way!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Lanphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

So much for the hype but little value. Prices are extortionate for what is classed as your average fair. Would have been ideal if there were some extra services. Overall a nice stay but way to expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Finley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianlucaVallerotonda, Rooms Division Manager at Portrait Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Finley M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.We truly regret that you did not feel that our service levels were where they should be. We pride ourselves our ensuring that every guest is looked after, with the most care.

While we commit to offering an ultra-luxury experience, we do not label ourselves with a specific star rating. Based on the Lifestyle and Guest Assistant Team services, amenities and product, we believe we provide one of the most unique hotel experience, thanks overall to all the Staff, with his daily efforts to welcome and personalize each single stay, with individual preferences and wishes.

We truly value your opinion and hope to welcome you back in the future. I remain at your disposal if I can ever be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Gianluca Vallerotonda
Rooms Division Manager
g.vallerotonda@lungarnocollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The rating on TripAdvisor and the below reviews say it all.
If you have a few Euro to spend then look no further, this boutiquish hotel is stunning, rooms with views over the Spanish Steps, a root top terrace for excellent breakfasts and stunning sunsets while sipping cocktails.
The service is definitely the best thing about it, from the moment you arrive to the personalised and friendly check in experience, to the Concierge service to the friendly maids and breakfast people.
Gianluca was a huge help and he made our stay remarkable, we will never forget!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OddFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianlucaVallerotonda, Rooms Division Manager at Portrait Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear OddFuture,

many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Portrait Suites.
The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are reinvigorated by these words, I will share your review with the Team involved in this project. Many thanks from all of us,

We really hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Gianluca Vallerotonda
Rooms Division Manager
g.vallerotonda@lungarnocollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed in Portrait Suites for a long weekend in March. Would definitely recommend this as THE place to stay in Rome. Rooms beautiful with everything you need. Location fabulous, a peaceful little haven in the middle of the busyness of the Spanish Steps. Most importantly though, are the wonderful staff. Nothing too much trouble, both before my stay with helping with restaurant reservations and during the stay with help with directions, suggestions etc. Hotel has a rooftop honesty bar with incredible views over Rome. Loved this hotel and cannot wait to return. Other hoteliers should book a stay and take note of what good service is all about!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kitty63Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews